Revlon • Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 qtpie90 on 7/21/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by qtpie90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty good lipgloss, has great staying power, and not overly sticky, though can feel a bit heavy. This a great rose colour, wore this to my first high school ball. The makeup artist used this with Revlon lip liner and it really made my lips look nice and big. It was a bit on the expensive side at NZ$26, but it is a big tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 7/13/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Revlon gloss and I found it on clearance for 1.99 at the grocery store.

The color reminds me of Coach's Gardenia lip gloss(which I love, but is discontinued).

It's not too thick or gloopy and there isn't too much glitter nor does it give me Crisco lips. I don't like the doe foot applicator, but that's a personal thing. The color is what I was expecting Rimmel's Birthday Suit to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 6/14/2010 2:21:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This color is captivating! It comes across as a mid-toned pink with a little gold/peach hue. I have light brown hair, medium/olive skin, and green eyes and it looks really lovely. This is my third gloss from Revlon; I have Life's a Peach and Foiled as well and I love this one just as much as the others. The formula is shiny and glossy and I don't find it sticky at all. The staying power is great too. I applied this in the morning and it's almost noon now, and the color is still very apparent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 popejohn3rd on 6/13/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by popejohn3rd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually better than Cherries in the Glow. Though the color on this is quite pretty, even on dark skin, I bet it is even prettier on very fair skinned people esp. w/blonde hair.
This is too thick and greasy looking however. A subtle amt of shine is probably not bad, but when it gets too shiny, it is not attractive. It starts to look as if you've had a very greasy meal. This would be ok, if it weren't so darn greasy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MbMinx on 6/11/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by MbMinx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Sticky, Sticky, Sticky!
I like the colors, I like the price, I hate the texture. I keep trying this every few years, and I keep getting reminded why I threw out the last one. I'll give it a couple of good marks for the color selection and the price. It's got good staying power for a lip gloss. But it's really thick and heavy sticky. Maybe i just get bad tubes...I just do not like this gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 japringle on 6/7/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by japringle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lipgloss. I wear it as an everyday lipgloss. It is sheer on me. It is almost the same color as my lips. It is smooth and not sticky. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 4/28/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this gloss after one reviewer said the color was similar to Clinique Tenderheart gloss (my favorite gloss). Although this is a good product, it's not the same as the Clinique. Clinique Tenderheart is much more pigmented/less sheer - to me it's almost like a creamy lipstick. Tenderheart also has a bit more "warmth" in it - as a very fair, yellow-toned person, the Revlon Glossy Rose is just a tad too cool-toned for me and clashes with my skin tone. It's better when I put it over lipstick, but I prefer a gloss that stands on its own because I don't like adding yet another step to my lips....

Aside from the color issues, everything else about this is great - there is a strong unpleasant/candyish smell at first, but that disappears almost immediately. It's nice balance between "sticky" and "not sticky" (I personally like real sticky glosses) and it lasts fairly well for a gloss. The packaging is classy and sturdy and the square shape keeps it from rolling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viverr on 4/22/2010 3:52:00 AM more reviews by viverr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, out of all the shades in the Super Lustrous Lipgloss line, I think this one is my favorite because it literally is so pretty, a dark enough color that I can wear without having to put on any blush (as contrasted by Pink Pursuit, which I do need to put on a bit of blush for), and I just look so classy and polished!
This lipgloss is high-end quality, packaging, INCLUDES SUNSCREEN, at a cheap, drugstore price. It's even better if you can get it on sale!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 4/14/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, heck. To think I'd been paying out $30 a pop for Chanel Glossimers, when this baby was sitting at the drugstore for under $9. Under $7, even, at that big department store I've come to love for cheap groceries and even cheaper cosmetic finds. Glossy Rose is a gorgeous mid-tone pink with some golden shimmer. Many brands have shades with this description, but not all are as impressive as this one.




My favorite way to wear this is atop Chanel Mademoiselle lipstick. The two pinks are so flattering together; I can't stop staring at my lips! Right now my go-to look is smoky eyes using MAC Ricepaper, Patina, and Buckwheat, mixed with Benefit's Dandy Brandy and a gold-infused espresso brown by LORAC (the name escapes me, but it's part of the Snake Charmer palette), peachy pink blush (either NARS Gilda or N.Y.C. Peach Glow mosaic) and this Mademoiselle/Glossy Rose combo. It's all such a pretty, sultry, yet office appropriate combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 3/15/2010 9:43:00 AM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

got this at target on clearance. texture is smooth. nice nude color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products