Max Factor • Colour Adapt • Foundations

rated 3.6(237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mitzy77 on 6/21/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Mitzy77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this foundation. I have combination skin which seems to switch between dry and sensitive to slightly oily.


I normally use the Max Factor liquid illusion foundation in Ivory, but recently my skin has been slightly dry. I decided to try the Colour Adapt foundation because I thought it might be better for dryer skin. I wasn't disappointed!


I have never used a foundation with a texture like Colour Adapt. It is really strange, but in a good way. It has a velvety texture, that makes it feel so luxurious that you would expect it to be really expensive. But it isn't (cost around 12).


The foundation glides on no problem, even over slightly dry patches. It should work out very cost effective because you only need the slightest amount to cover your face, even half a pump full is too much. You would be forgiven for thinking that it was an oily foundation saying it glides on so well. This is not the case, as the foundation leaves a matt finish.


Colour Adapt evens out my complexion but is still light weight enough to be able to see my freckles, so I'm happy, because I like a natural look. I am so impressed with this foundation I can not recommend it enough. I will definitely keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahfo on 1/29/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by hannahfo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation! I have combination skin, which is occasionally greasy and sometimes dry, yet it always sits nicely on my skin. This foundation CAN make your skin look dry but only if you haven't exfoliated and moisturised your face first.

It has a lovely creamy consistency, and smooths on beautifully. It creates quite a matt effect with medium coverage, so face powder is not needed to mattify it, hence making application much quicker. I would recommend a slight dusting of powder however, as it can rub off quite easily.

Overall, nice foundation, good coverage, nice application, and quite cheap. Happy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hoppy4 on 1/24/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by hoppy4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this foundation. I have used some really expensive brands in the past and I can honestly say this is the best foundation I have EVER used. I bought Golden and it really does adapt to my skin tone and gives my skin a lovely soft radiant look. I do use Max Factor Facefinity over the top on T zone too as I like a slightly heavier matt look. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pipinko550 on 1/22/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's just a good foundation. Match your skin tone perfectly and works as a prime because of consistency and ingredients (silicone based). It has light to medium coverage. The texture is creamy, but not oily, it's something between fluid and mousse. It can be cakey for some people... but I have very pale oily skin (40 - creamy ivory) and have no problem with this make up. Cheap and good! Maybe you can try it. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laurencampbell81 on 12/12/2011 11:54:00 AM more reviews by laurencampbell81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, this product was dissapointing.
One positive was that it matched my skin tone, which is the purpose of the product, however there are disadvantages to the product.
When using the product I found that it didnt sink into my skin very well and made my face look very dry. I
Because Max Factor is a well known brand, I expected it to be a good one. After putting a layer of the foundation on, I was expecting my skin to look flawless, but instead it looked dull. I had to put a layer of foundation mouse over the top aswell as the foundation base.
I was also very dissapointed with how long the foundation lasted. I put the foundation on then a couple of hours later, I would have to put it o again. I know the purpose of the product is to match the colour of your skin tone, but paying the money I did for this product I expected it to be a good foundation, which it wasnt.
I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bethan1206 on 12/4/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by bethan1206

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation was terrible, basically i bought the lightest shade and throughout the day i went a pinky orange. I feels weird on the skin and was overall bad. The pump was the only thing good about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pipyb on 11/15/2011 3:51:00 AM more reviews by pipyb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

No no no no!!!!...God awful stuff! I looked like a corpse!! All grey and $*%* like in a coffin!! Adapts indeed!! Though I dunno what they were hoping we'd adapt into??...Texture is very weird on too, it's kinda dry but slimey at the same time.....Definately a binner and annoyed at maxfactor cause I do like their age renew (that's good!) but this stuff? Yuk to the max!! (I got 50 Porcelain)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xlivx on 8/25/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by xlivx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this foundation for 2 months now as I wanted to give it a good try & will now definitely not be buying it again for a few reasons:

1.I already have pretty oily skin but this foundation does not help my skin to look matt instead my face constantly looks shiny...not a good look at all :(
2. Hard to tell whether the foundation was to blame for this or whether it was just one of those things but my skin been so horrendous (spotty) I have had to go to the doctors to get some tablets to help with my skin :(
2. It doesn't stay on long & rubs off on everything (if you touch your face you have a lighter patch where your foundation has now dissappeared! Or if you brush past something same thing happens)
3. For 10.00 for a small bottle of foundation which appears to have more in it than it really has (a brand new bottle appears to be full but if you look at the side of the bottle it is only 3/4 of a bottle you really get) Let's face it it's a rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinnag on 2/24/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by tinnag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I like it alot.. Am a nw25 and bought nr.75 golden .. Perfect match and makes does adapt to my skin very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Betto on 2/3/2011 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Betto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, this is basically silicone in a bottle! It just sat on top of my skin, didn't sink into it at all. So just imagine how easily it transfers onto everything! This is probably the foundation I have tried that stays the shortest time on. Other cons are: I could not find a good color match, I had to use a lot of product and it made my t-zone *really* oily! And I don't even have oily skin to begin with! The finish was okay though, semi-matte to matte and it was very easy to spread. And it didn't break me out, but I rarely do anyway. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Foundations products