Estee Lauder • More Than Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 2/25/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this mascara. I like my lashes long, feathery, and clump free. This achieves that and looks like I have natural camel eyelashes. It doesn't flake or smear, and it comes off easily when I remove it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniviva on 12/20/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by jenniviva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I love Estee Lauder mascaras. This one in paticular is so good for pulling off naturally soft, full, long fltterly lashes. Its not dramatic but it really does do the job. My short asian lashes transfrm into beautiful long, full, thick, defined lashes. It holds curl very well, and I love to brush shape!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 11/22/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a GWP and I love it. It lengthens and volumizes and really makes my lashes more noticeable. I've tried many mascaras and this is one of my favorites for a dramatic, false-lash look. I don't know why it gets such lukewarm reviews from others, because for me it knocks most of the others I've tried way out of the park.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nkar23 on 11/10/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a sample gift. Um- no. This product is pretty horrible. And usually Estee Lauder has good products. this mascara is really really basic. it doesnt add volume whatsoever, lenghtens only a little bit and doesnt stay put. i rubbed my eyes and it smudged all over my hand. im glad i didnt actually buy it because it does not work for me. recently i got a gift and it had another type of mascara, that one worked better than this and it was estee as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anaelleee on 9/7/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im sad to write that this mascara smudges like crazy! I loved the brush, and how it defined my lashes and provided nice definition and length...but if a mascara smudges, I really dont want to use it.


Although this mascara was on the expensive side, since it's a department store mascara, I was ready to pay for the price every 3-4 months if this was an HG mascara, but it isn't, at least for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 8/9/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I just got an off tube but this mascara just didn't do it for me. I like the brush design and I like the idea of "moisture binding," but it took me a good 45 minutes to try and build up any volume from this stuff. It just didn't do much for my lashes...didn't lengthen, volumize, or even separate all that well. Also, when I got some mascara on my waterline, it burned a little...which isn't a good sign to me. On the plus side, though, this mascara did stay put. It never flaked or ran yet was easily removed at the end of the day. Good for you if this mascara is your "one," but from now on I'll stick with my drugstore favorite Revlon Doubletwist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mittenzzs on 7/18/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Mittenzzs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes and makes them feel so soft. It's more for a natural look though, so if you're looking for dramatic lashes, I wouldn't recommend this. And it does smudge a little bit by the end of the day. But even so, I still love it. And I don't know if I'd buy this (I use my mom's) because it is kinda pricey. But when my mom runs out, maybe I'll buy it. Overall, I love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dana181 on 7/7/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Dana181

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: So apparently there are cheaper mascaras for me, that will not smudge like this one, so I decided that for my oily lids, this mascara is a no no.

Overall I like this mascara, because it
a) volumnizes
b) lengthens
c) keeps clumping to a minimum
d) makes my eyelashes feel soo soft
e) it is easy to take off
f) curls eyelashes a bit without eyelash curler
Unfortunately, it smudges quite a bit by the end of the day, so I have to keep wiping underneath my eyes, just in case. i got mine in 01 rich black, which goes quite well with my brown eyes. i definitely recommend this product, but it is not my hg mascara, because i will be on the lookout for ones that does not smudge as much








    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Petuniapatty on 6/20/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Petuniapatty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have tried this product several times, as I continue to receive GWP sizes when I purchase EL online. I have been hoping that each time I try it, it will somehow improve. Unfortunately this is not the case! No matter how many times I scrap the sides of the wand on the tube, it always feels like I am applying too much mascara. It doesn't lengthen or do anything for my lashes. Plus it flakes off as soon as my eyes tear up, which happens a lot during allergy season! Very annoying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chickatheist on 6/15/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by chickatheist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this mascara! it doesnt leave clumps and it not to liquidy, just the right amount of thickness! its wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products