Estee Lauder More Than Mascara

3.7

259 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/17/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is way too wet for me. It didn't hold a curl, took a long time to dry, grouped some of my lashes together and smelled kind of funny. It does add decent volume and length and the black shade is a very dark black, not grey or anything. I think this would work really nice on someone with naturally curly lashes if they separated it after applying. It didn't flake, it smudged a bit but it's summer so it's pretty humid now. It only smudges if I wear it on my bottom lashes. I wouldn't buy it again. It didn't work for me, but like I said, maybe for someone with naturally curly lashes.



on 6/16/2012 3:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very good mascara. i usually only use Lancome definicils, BUT, tried this and I really, really like it! It really does lengthen my lashes and separate them. I've been asked if I'm wearing false lashes when wearing this. This and Lancome's definicils are my two faves!


on 4/5/2012 10:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because my local Estee Lauder counter was out of Magnascopic. I had used More Than Mascara in the past when it came with a gift with purchase bag. The trial size was ok. But I'm not a fan of the extra long wands. I'm more likely to make a mess with it. Its an ok mascara that lasts all day. But I probably won't buy it again.


on 2/25/2012 7:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I adore this mascara. I like my lashes long, feathery, and clump free. This achieves that and looks like I have natural camel eyelashes. It doesn't flake or smear, and it comes off easily when I remove it. Highly recommended.


on 12/20/2011 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall I love Estee Lauder mascaras. This one in paticular is so good for pulling off naturally soft, full, long fltterly lashes. Its not dramatic but it really does do the job. My short asian lashes transfrm into beautiful long, full, thick, defined lashes. It holds curl very well, and I love to brush shape!


on 11/22/2011 1:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a GWP and I love it. It lengthens and volumizes and really makes my lashes more noticeable. I've tried many mascaras and this is one of my favorites for a dramatic, false-lash look. I don't know why it gets such lukewarm reviews from others, because for me it knocks most of the others I've tried way out of the park.


on 11/10/2011 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a sample gift. Um- no. This product is pretty horrible. And usually Estee Lauder has good products. this mascara is really really basic. it doesnt add volume whatsoever, lenghtens only a little bit and doesnt stay put. i rubbed my eyes and it smudged all over my hand. im glad i didnt actually buy it because it does not work for me. recently i got a gift and it had another type of mascara, that one worked better than this and it was estee as well.


on 9/7/2011 4:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im sad to write that this mascara smudges like crazy! I loved the brush, and how it defined my lashes and provided nice definition and length...but if a mascara smudges, I really dont want to use it.


Although this mascara was on the expensive side, since it's a department store mascara, I was ready to pay for the price every 3-4 months if this was an HG mascara, but it isn't, at least for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2011 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't know if I just got an off tube but this mascara just didn't do it for me. I like the brush design and I like the idea of "moisture binding," but it took me a good 45 minutes to try and build up any volume from this stuff. It just didn't do much for my lashes...didn't lengthen, volumize, or even separate all that well. Also, when I got some mascara on my waterline, it burned a little...which isn't a good sign to me. On the plus side, though, this mascara did stay put. It never flaked or ran yet was easily removed at the end of the day. Good for you if this mascara is your "one," but from now on I'll stick with my drugstore favorite Revlon Doubletwist.


on 7/18/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes and makes them feel so soft. It's more for a natural look though, so if you're looking for dramatic lashes, I wouldn't recommend this. And it does smudge a little bit by the end of the day. But even so, I still love it. And I don't know if I'd buy this (I use my mom's) because it is kinda pricey. But when my mom runs out, maybe I'll buy it. Overall, I love this mascara.




Back to Top