Weleda • Everon Cold Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gingerrama on 1/11/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by gingerrama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is now called COLD CREAM--used to be called Everon Face Balm (and Cold Cream in many parts of Europe).

One of Weleda's best products: a splendid cream for use on any and all exposed skin in cold weather, and as a rich night moisturiser. Makes an excellent hand-cream: as good as Skin Food or the baby Calendula face balm (both of which contain lanolin--so if you're avoiding it, try the Cold Cream?), better than their creams labelled as hand creams, and less scented than any of the above.

Can also be used (like any other heavier cream) on the face, neck, etc. as an extra layer of protection when braving sub-zero temperatures. (Their other outstanding thing, IMHE, is also well-suited to winter weather: the lovely Everon Lip Balm.)

I've also used it on my face, year-round, for extra moisture on dry patches.

Minimalist stuff: it's mainly the sweet almond oil and beeswax that are doing the work. Smells mild, slightly like a less sweet version of Turkish delight (that would be rose oil at a guess).

Costs around CAD14-18, USD 15-17 for a 30 ml tube. I knocked a lippie off (on packaging) for the cap: a flip-top would be better than the current screw-on version. As with other Weleda products, cruelty-free, ethically sourced, sustainably produced. Not vegan (beeswax).

INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Beeswax (Cera Flava), Glyceryl Linoleate, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Hectorite, Limonene*, Linalool*, Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Citral*.
* from natural essential oils

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannysgirl18 on 11/20/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by shannysgirl18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product about a year ago because I have very dry, eczema prone skin. I used it a few times and then forgot about it. Then a few months ago, I went through a really rough patch (no pun intended) with my skin that lasted two months. Everything was irritating my skin and I woke up every morning with a dry, swollen, chapped face. Even my dermatologist had trouble figuring out what was going on with me. This was the only product that would sooth my skin. Now that my skin is better (other than my usual dryness), I still love using it because it makes my dry areas feel so much smoother and it really soaks into the skin. I will always have this in my skincare arsenal :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizM9 on 3/26/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by LizM9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Two very enthusiastic thumbs up! I live at an elevation of over 7,000 feet, and winters can be brutally dry and windy. I developed random rough patches on my cheek and nose that were incredibly annoying. This has been the only product so far to get that under control and help my skin be plump and smooth again. I also use it as an eye and neck cream, and on my hands and cuticles as needed. I'll never go another winter without this product. Cute tube, lovely scent - Weleda is a wonderful line.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlakarla on 3/25/2009 8:31:00 PM more reviews by karlakarla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I buy this when I am feeling cheap, and my usual cream Dr. Hauschka's rose cream seems just too expensive. I am not sure Everon cream is as healing and as special as Rose Cream. It certainly doesn't smell as good. But it is thick and makes my skin almost as luminous. I would only use this in the winter b/c it is very rich. It doesn't sink in as well as Rose Cream. Great bargain.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 L0llicandy on 2/11/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by L0llicandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After getting some windburn during blustery, cold dry days this winter I was on the lookout for some heavy-duty moisturizer or balm. I was going to pick up a sample tube of the Almond Moisture Cream but the hordes ravaged and opened every single one at Target. I instead picked this up from a Walgreens for $12.99 since it specifically said it was used for winter weather protection. The ingredient list is short and sweet and full of natural ingredients. It does contain peanut oil for anyone with allergies. It smells heavenly, a geranium scent. But it's mostly oil that sits on my skin and doesn't really moisturize or protect, so I had to subtract a lot of lippies. The oil is light not greasy but doesn't do much. It can separate into white cream and yellow oil if you let it sit too long. If you're looking for moisture, try to get the Almond Moisture cream as that has glycerin higher up in the ingredient list. I'll finish up this tube, but won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greenchic on 1/21/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by greenchic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have acne-prone skin so it's really hard for me to find a moisturizer that will stand up to winter winds without causing breakouts! But Everon is pretty much perfect. If I rub it in really well and let it sit I can put makeup over it and it'll go on super smooth. Doesn't clog my pores and feels great. I feel good about putting Weleda products on my skin bc their ingredients are top notch.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 12/13/2008 11:07:00 AM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Holy cow, what a great product. Super for dry winter skin, very soothing and it smells great. I use it as a treatment when at home with no makeup on, but if you let it sink in for a long time you can put makeup over it. It depends how dry your skin is. I don't think I'll go another winter without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 7/9/2008 12:04:00 AM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Water (Aqua), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond), Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut), Beeswax (Cera Flava), Glyceryl Linoleate, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Hectorite, Limonene*, Linalool*, Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Citral*. * from natural essential oils
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I tried this at my local Target and was sold on it! I put some on my 6 year old daughter's dry/rashy face (caused by Neutrogena Drytouch SPF 55) and her skin just soaked it right up in delight! It is super rich, but it absorbed nicely. I also purchased the skin food cream and the calendula baby cream. All of my Weleda purchases were fabulous! My 8 year old son is using this, too, without problems! His rash/dry facial and body skin is looking better and better each day! I have oily facial skin, but I enjoy using this on my body and hands.
My only gripe is the metal tube and the twist off cap. I always drop the cap on the floor for some reason. The metal squeeze tube looks so raggedy. Still, I will repurchase this and possibly try some other Weleda products. I'm sold!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isabella76 on 4/15/2007 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Isabella76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have really sensitive, acne-prone, yet dry skin and I've been searching everywhere for the perfect moisturiser. Actually I found that in jojoba oil - but sometimes I need a little extra moisture on my cheeks and this is perfect. Just as neutral and natural as jojoba oil. Highly recommended! Does not cause acne and has a nice really light scent - like sweet vanilla or honey.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seasplash on 12/29/2006 2:22:00 AM more reviews by seasplash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great product! This balm is meant to be protect your skin from extreme weather conditions and is a staple among many winter sports enthusiasts. It's a thick, geranium-scented cream with almond oil that feels wonderfully soothing on dry, irritated skin. I rarely use this during the day, however. Unless I'm out skiing, I save this for night-time use about once a week. I apply this after exfoliating my skin with Fresh's Skin Polish (which I also love, and recommend) and despite thick consistency it glides on easily and absorbs quickly. I wake up with sooooft and smooth skin. I don't think I'd ever use this on nightly basis, because I believe that using heavy creams such as this one is actually counterproductive in a long run (your skin gets used to the heavy moisture and starts slacking producing its own), but this is a nice weekly treat during harsh Chicago winters :) I highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Moisturizers products