Bond No.9 • Nuits de Noho • Fragrances

rated 3.7(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 perfumegirl on 11/10/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by perfumegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nuits de Noho Body Silk



Skin smoothing reinvented. This unspeakably lush cream is a sumptuous body smoother that simultaneously soothes the skin ó in the city that never sleeps. Whatís more, itís so rich in perfume that it will leave subtle traces on your lingerie and bed linen.

An irreverent nighttime gourmand blend of jasmine, creamy vanilla, and sheer patchouli. Has the impact of a shot of icy vodka.
since I have all the Nuits products I got this too, it is so th ick and creamy and smells totally delicious, It is 200 mls.The smell just lingers and it is wonderful on your skin, I also have the hand/body lotion which is also nice and have the star lotion in Success is a Job In New York, have to love that name,Great and lasting scents,







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lamartin2 on 11/9/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by lamartin2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nuit de Noho does have similarities to Angel but it is NOT Angel. It has the spicey, warm scent like Angel but drys down to a very soft, sophisticated fragrance which is warm and not cloying. It has a beautiful vanillic drydown and it is very wearable. Nuit de Noho is the fragrance that got me hooked on Bond No. 9 Frangrances. I love it and can not get enough. Absolutely beautiful!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pr0cessa on 8/20/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by pr0cessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree that this is quite similar to Angel, but less intense. It's a nice blend of patchouli, vanilla, and bergamot. I'm not really getting the jasmine that other reviewers are mentioning. I really like this, but it's awfully expensive for something that is so similar to another scent. But, as a standalone fragrance, it's dark and sexy and the patchouli doesn't dry down too "dirty." It also reminds me of Prada in that respect. it seems to get sweeter and sweeter as it fades, leaving behind a nice warm vanilla. Not as unique as New Haarlem, but much more wearable. I actually like this better than Chinatown, too - I think it's more sophisticated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 7/15/2010 10:39:00 PM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely Angel-ish. Lots of sillage. Definitely more an evening fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 3/31/2010 9:38:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, chemistry is apparently everything. I get nearly 100% Angel out of this. There is a creamy jasmine note that creeps in to stay after about ten minutes, but the overall tone, the sillage, the edges and the casual sniff all read Angel. It's not as powerful or sweet as Angel, but it's rather like a nice dupe and it does have the benefit of lacking that unfortunate body odor edge that the real Angel has on me. But it should really have its own personality and this is just too much Angel for me. Nice, but an echo shouldn't cost this much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillie_munster on 9/8/2009 3:37:00 AM more reviews by lillie_munster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first bottle of Bond No.9 and i am completely crazy for it. It is an "Angel-clone", if you will but not really a clone per se as it features jasmine whereas Angel uses no floral accords at all (allegedly for the first time in perfumery). Still not as sweet as Angel and not as thick as Prada - as it spares the caramel (which i do love in Angel) and the chocolate/amber accords (think Prada).
The vanilla and patchouli escort the jasmine on my skin and make it a symphony of the night that wears very well in sunlight, too!
The lasting power is very good as the more than average high concentration of oils makes it linger and linger on my skin.
Looking forward to my second full botte now: Chinatown.
A review follows... ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Redmosaic on 6/20/2009 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Redmosaic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just used up my tiny sample by accidently pouring it onto my chest...but what a happy accident. When I had just daubed it on, I didn't get the full flower, and now... whohoo...beautiful.
I adore Angel . This does not smell at all like Angel. To me this starts with a very strong but fluffy vanilla, then as it melts into my skin and warms up, I can smell that hint of pineapple , the patchouli is way in the background. This is much lighter, much sweeter than Angel. I have to buy a big ol bottle, and soon.
Very feminine, very pretty.
UPDATE: I just did a wrist by wrist comparison. Angel is a whole lot stronger, with a huge blast of patchouli and bitter chocolate. The Nuits de Noho is much softer and vanilla..but THEN I rubbed my wrists together and...dreamy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfumegirl on 4/1/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by perfumegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Bond 9 Nuits de noho, I have the fragrance, the soap, the solid, the body round Body Silk, and just got the new lotion that is so wonderful and smells so great.The box says NYLiquid Body Silk, It is in a white opaque star and squirts out the top when the top is turned. The smell is as good as all the other products, just love Nuits de noho and it lasts.
The notes of the fragrance are musk, vanilla, bergamont,rosewood, jasmine and patchouli. I don't have the candle but have all the other products which is very unusual for me. Love Nuits de noho and nice to have hands smelling from it, ♥♥♥

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VickiinOregon on 1/18/2009 3:14:00 AM more reviews by VickiinOregon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't describe this as well as the ladies on here. I just know when I tried it on, I couldn't try to get it off as fast I could. I wouldn't buy it for *any* amount of money let alone the price tag. That's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suggrr on 1/6/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by suggrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

From the Bond No. 9 website: "A new kind of nighttime femininity: Irreverent, unapologetic, favors a shot of icy vodka. A contemporary fruity-floral gourmand skin-scent thatís the ultimate in sexy avant-garde urbanity. Notes: Jasmin, creamy vanilla, sheer patchouli."


I'm really getting all three notes- a floral scent mixed with a creamy patchouli. Unfortunately it's not very gourmand or fruity-floral on me, or perhaps that's fortunate. There are plenty of fruity-florals and gourmand fragrances out there. This scent just smells to me like the color purple would smell. I'm not a patchouli girl, but this is actually quite nice. If I could give it 3.5 lippies, I would. I like how the patchouli in Nuits de Noho is more floral and less head shop-py than Chinatown's patchouli. Nuits de Noho seems less sweet, more straightforward and more sexy than Chinatown on my skin. Lasting power on my skin isn't great, but I find that's usual with most Bond perfumes.


A 7ml "bon bon" will set you back US$45 as of January 5th, 2009; 50 ml will cost US$135; and 100ml runs for US$195. Considering that an OPI nail polish bottle is 15ml, 7ml is a pretty small amount. If you really love the perfume, it's a better deal to buy a bigger bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bond No.9 products

More Fragrances products