LUSH • Figs and leaves soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 leighannaleask on 11/1/2012 3:35:00 AM more reviews by leighannaleask

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is most definitely my HG soap! I bought it on a whim when I was going through the airport in Toronto and realized I forgot to pack soap for my Italy trip. I didn't realize I was going to completely fall in love with it. I do agree that it is perhaps a little too gritty, but I don't feel it 'destroys' my skin, as others have said. I have a skin condition on the back of my arms that isn't officially diagnosed, but the doctor's have given me cortisone cream for it in the past, which worked alright, but was nasty to put on, and I could only use it for two weeks at a time, then had to give my skin a break (where my condition would come back with a vengeance). This soap has made it almost irrelevant and is so much more gentle and moisturizing than the cortisone cream! This soap is actually so moisturizing that if you are in a rush, you can skin the body lotion after showering. Overall it has done great things for my skin and I do recommend it. I will be repurchasing until the end of time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jadeke on 9/24/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Jadeke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the shower, and it's very moisturizing. It doesn't irritate my skin, and it smells so good. I have very sensitive skin, and I have to be careful with what products I use, because some can really dry out my skin. This doesn't, it makes my skin really soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katie0804 on 7/2/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by katie0804

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Originally I bought this soap because I wanted a hand soap that wouldn't be so drying, so I went to my local LUSH and this is what one of the LUSH workers recommended (she also gave me this helpful information about soaps- the clearer they are, the more drying. The soaps that aren't clear tend to be more creamy and moisturizing). At first I wasn't sold on the scent, I thought it was a bit weird, but it has definitely grown on me. The lather is nice, more than I was expecting since some LUSH soaps don't lather very well. It also lasts a nice long time. The problem with this soap though is that little seeds in it. When you first get the soap you won't notice them as much, but then after you use it the little seeds will appear. I like the idea of exfoliation in a bar soap, but first of all, there are way too many seeds (I ended up scratching a bunch of them out with my nail) and second they tickle, and get in the way of the lather. If you are going to buy this soap, I would recommend that you also scratch some of the seeds out (you get a better lather afterwards).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/12/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am exactly opposite the reviewer below me... I loooooove the clean smell of this soap but CRAP this is like washing with mulch and gravel! This is a very harsh exfoliation and I don't think I just got a bad batch. I only use it on my legs and feet now because it's too rough for my skin elsewhere. It lasts quite a while and smells divine but I cannot justify spending this much money to destroy my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catarah on 9/5/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This soap has me a little torn. I loooooove the exfoliation seeds in it, but the smell...kinda soapy to me. It smells a little like laundry detergent. I can appreciate the overall components to this soap like the leaves, color, lather and seeds, but I wish it didn't smell so "soapy". As far as longevity, it's lasted a really long time for me and hasn't melted away in the tub like alot of LUSH soaps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajn on 7/7/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by ajn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My mom bought me this soap about three years ago, and I only started using it this summer, and the fact that it is three years old, and it still lathers and moisturizes well really impresses me. It is the first LUSH soap I've used, but I've always bought homemade soaps for much less, and they seem to work fine. I like the fig seeds in the soap - sometimes they can be a bit abrasive, but I just use another side of the soap if they're too rough. This soap does leave my skin nice and smooth though. I'm not a huge fan of the scent, and I probably won't buy this again since I'd rather try something new.

Edit: This soap actually got harder to lather the more I used it, and the seeds are part of the reason why I don't think it lathers as well. One less lippie now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rebbeca on 6/30/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by rebbeca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I mainly only like this product for it's scent. Honestly, if they could just make this into a perfume or lotion, I would buy it. The soap is a good exfoliator, but when I don't need to exfoliate, I just work the soap into a lather with my hands or loofah. The soap is mosturizing, but it's nothing remarkable. It does get used up quickly, even when I cut the soap into smaller pieces, which is a downfall.

I will buy this product again though, like I said before, it smells really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seababe on 6/21/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by seababe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample and at first I didn't like it. But then I got use to it and now I'm in love. It's very earthy and yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Raeoni on 4/11/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Raeoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AUSTRALIAN REVIEWER: I adore this soap. It has the right texture and the smell is amazing. This is moisturising and really does leave you feeling clean.

I love the smell, but a lot of other people don't, just depends on your own preference of perfumery i guess. But I love it and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkgreenpurple on 3/5/2011 4:59:00 AM more reviews by pinkgreenpurple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was very creamy, and left my skin feeling soft. However, it didn't feel softer than my skin was after using another lush soap, like rockstar. The seeds were a little too abrasive, there should have been slightly less of them. It smelt good, but not great. There are several different lush scents that I think are better than this one. This melted kind of quickly, but overall figs and leaves was ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products