Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Clay Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mellowlove on 7/23/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by mellowlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask does wonders for my oily skin. I didn't look up reviews and thought it was a paste mask so I had no idea what to do after I realized it was powder. This was expensive already and I didn't want to invest in the Facial Steam Bath recommended in the directions but I read some reviews and saw that you can a few drops of water or toner. I've been using it 3x a week (it's summertime), and my oily skin actually feels normal! I'm not sure on how well it's cleaning the pores, but I love that it balances out my oilyness without drying out skin, calms down redness and makes my skin feels soft and clean. I'm very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 graphicfighter on 6/26/2011 3:02:00 PM more reviews by graphicfighter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no other clay mask experience to compare it with, but it does its job wonderfully for oily and acne-prone skins.

I use it once a week, usually before shower and let it sit for 10 minutes. I always find it funny how it makes my face all stiff after a few minutes and how I avoid to laugh when I have it on, ah ah! I have been trying it with and without the facial steam bath before but haven't noticed any major differences.

Immediate results, however, are pretty impressive. The skin feels deeply purified and the pores are less visible (especially on my nose), which means significantly reduced. I believe the facial steam bath adds a little oomph to the mask, but it's just too much of a hassle for me. Again, I'm lazy and I hate to stay still so I'm no reference.

The product is expensive but it's fairly covered by its luxurious packaging (heavy ceramic jar), the "ecolonomic" refill system and its efficiency. Would repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 5/30/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the Dr. Hauschka daily moisturizer and it's been absolutely perfect, so I thought I'd give this clay mask a try. I've used various clay masks - from the cheap Queen Helene to NARS, etc. NARS was my favorite, but I am loving the Dr. Hauschka.

It comes in a heavy ceramic jar as powder and you have to measure out and mix it with water (putting a small amount of toner in the mixture is also fabulous). It is a bit annoying to mix it, but its a sacrifice worth making as the mask is fantastic. I have normal skin, dry in the winter, and I leave on the mask for about 10 minutes. It exfoliates and removes all impurities. I have no had any breakouts from using this, but I can see how some people who are not used to intense clay masks can have some purging. I normally slather some La Mer on as my night cream after using this as it can leave my skin dry.

This mask, the daily Dr Haushka moisturizer, and the La Mer in combination has given me the best skin of my life. I would give this a 5 but it is pretty expensive and slightly inconvenient as you have to mix it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Babycherry on 2/9/2011 5:37:00 AM more reviews by Babycherry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like the instant result i get after the mask but may not purchase again as I think product is over-priced. I use this mask after facial steam bath, prep the mask in advance by mixing with water. The mask can be messy upon application (use a brush for easier application) and rinsing off, but reveal instant result with my complexion appearing fairer and radiance which last for less than a day. It's not a convenient to use product in my opinion (comparing to Queen Helene mask in a tube) I find it a hassle that i need to get a mask bowl & brush, get the product out (in powder form), mix with liquid to combine into paste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* solai on 11/9/2010 3:36:00 AM more reviews by solai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mask works nicely as a light exfoliator but that's about it. It comes as powder and you mix a bit of water and toner in it to form a paste. In my opinion, the mask isn't all that special and you can buy similar clay masks for a lot cheaper from other organic brands. Not very special, over-priced but exfoliates gently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 8/10/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a big fan of Dr Hauschka for some time however this, the steam bath & the rose light day cream are my absolute fav's of their range.

This clay mask is the best for general rejuvenation & removal of stubborn dirt, black heads, white heads etc. It really does work really well especially when combined with the steam bath heated up slightly. I use a facial steam with a teaspoon of steam bath in the water & then after the steaming for 5 minutes I use the remaining water mixed in with the clay mask & leave this on for a further 5 or so minutes. MAGIC !!! Clear, radiant skin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DitaVee on 3/3/2010 12:53:00 AM more reviews by DitaVee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic mask which doubles as a light exfoliator. Like others, I find it difficult to mix to the right consistency and often either over or under mix, however it still works well regardless. I do always manage to get this everywhere while I'm rinsing it off, in particular in my mouth! I've most recently discovered the trick is to dampen it with a spray bottle and then lightly massage it away, which (as it's such a soft, fine clay), gives a lovely gentle exfoliation.

I love the fact that this is refillable, but would like something included with the pottle which allows me to get the measurements right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mickeyrdam on 2/28/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by mickeyrdam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great mask that cleans my face wonderfully. The only problem I have with it is that it is quite tricky to mix it to the right consistency. It's either too clumpy, or too watery. I use a big synthetic brush to apply it, and it is quite difficult to apply it in a thin and even layer (not that it really matters, but I still don't like it). The easiest way to re-water the mask is by using a little spray pump that can be bought in any drug store. Also, make sure to avoid the area around your mouth, otherwise you will be chewing sand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheenab on 11/5/2009 10:31:00 PM more reviews by sheenab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

From time to time my face succumbs to the big pressures of the city air & the filth just settles into my nose. "Is that a blackhead!?" Why yes, yes it is. That's when I pull the jar of this mask out & whip it up with a little water. I let it sit on my face & draw out the toxins from my skin. When I clean it off, my face is as clean as newborn babies skin & just as soft, too.

I highly recommend this one to all, for all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mstall on 10/3/2009 9:56:00 PM more reviews by mstall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

cleaned me out! it took a few days for the pimples to fully surface and clear afterwards but my skin is very noticeably better for it. easy to use, doesn't itch or dry. may make ya a bit red afterwards. will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Masks products