Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LizzyBerry on 5/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recently bought Petal from Sephora and so far am loving it! Feels like straight butter on your lips and tastes damn amazing! Don't keep it in your purse when it's hot out though it will melt. I know it's pricey and I held off for a long time but it's a nice thing to indulge in now and then and treat yourself to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbabe44 on 4/30/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by kbabe44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my lips like butter. Enough said

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FloralRed on 4/30/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by FloralRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best. chapstick. ever. I got samples from Sephora for my birthday a few years ago and boy did those tiny babies last. I use a different chapstick right now, but boy do I miss these guys. This product sits on top of a throne in comparison to every other chapstick I have tried. It effectively hydrates your lips and KEEPS them hydrated unlike other chapsticks that cause you to reapply an hour after application. Also the packaging is sleek and classy (well, the tiny ones are) and the color pay off that you get with the tinted Fresh products are beautiful and subtle. Yes, they're pricey but they're worth it! I can't imagine how long the true sizes of Fresh's chapsticks last, and I wouldn't regret buying one of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 livloper on 4/28/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by livloper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product. I didn't care how much it cost because I am insane over my lips. I hate dry lips and I am always on a mission for the best lip balm. I went to my local Sephora to get the creme de rose but they were out so I decided I would try this one since they are around the same price. I put it on at night and when I woke up my lips were completely different. And not for the better. When I smiled and my lips stretched they immediatley split open and started bleeding. It took my lips three weeks to get back to normal from literally one use of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piggytoes on 3/29/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by piggytoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is really pricey, but it's my favourite lip balm I've ever tried. I got 2 years ago and still haven't used it up though, so that counts for something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GcNel on 3/29/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by GcNel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this! It's an amazing Chapstick not as cheap as some but does a great job. The sugar in this actually pulls in moisture so it hydrates your lips amazingly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/24/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am one of the few here that does not like these. I think they are seriously overpriced for what they are. True its all natural and that's awesome, but using pure Shea butter or cocoa butter I get even better results for a fraction of the price. This stuff comes in a small package and has a huge price-tag.

Every one of them I have ever gotten has broken. They melt, break, and smear (which is understandable considering they are all butters with no chemicals to preserve them) but...for this price...and being in a stick form...it's just a huge hassle that I don't need. Easier just to get Shea butter, or buy Baxter Lip balms, which are even better.

I have melted my own raw Shea butter and cocoa butter with beeswax for an all natural product and poured them into lip-balm containers and they did not melt, break, etc. Took me literally 5 minutes and made 5. Save your money on these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Abraxia on 3/9/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Abraxia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I must be in the minority that really doesn't like these. I bought a set of five of these from QVC a while back for $42.00 thinking they'd be awesome, now I'm really thinking I just wasted money that could have been put elsewhere.

For starters the first time I ever used one of these it broke in the tube. I thought that might have been an error on my part but no, three of the five broke in the tube on a first use. The problem with them is they are far too soft. I'd be okay with this if the product actually delivered for the price I paid, it doesn't. I feel like this just sits like almost a thin film of product on top of my lips and does nothing what so ever to keep moisture in. It wears off incredibly quickly too, within an hour or so. I feel like I have to keep reapplying this when it doesn't work well in the first place so I'm essentially wasting product and money.

The only pro I can see to this is the packaging, it's really adorable but so is the packaging for my HG smiths rosebud salve, I don't think I'll be changing lip moisturizers anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kismetannette on 3/9/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by kismetannette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

When I started using this product my lips were dry and flaky. After just one use, my lips were restored! I put it on before bed and woke up with just like new lips! The only problem I've had is the breakage but not twisting it so high has been preventing the breakage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iszeto on 2/24/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My lips love this stuff!

They also look very full and lush with just this lip treatment on. I love the scent. Staying power is insane: I did a 3 hour bike ride with it on, and it was still on my lips after. I can't say that about any lip balm. It's very moisturizing and luxurious. $26 for a tube is no laughing matter but it's worth every penny.

I tried Kiehl's SPF lip balm but there's NO comparison. Kiehl's is just petroleum jelly and who wants that on their mouth?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products