Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

3.5

560 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

oxtinoxate 7.49% * oxybenzone 2% * beeswax * castor seed oil * jojoba seed oil * hydrogenated decyl olive esters * grapeseed oil * fragrance (parfum) * carnauba wax * wheat germ oil * sucrose tetrastearate triacetate * blackcurrant seed oil * meadowfoam seed oil * apricol kernel oil * avocado oil * macadamia ternifolia seed oil * safflower seed oil * sunflower seed oil * retinyl palmitate * tocopherol * ascorbyl tetraisopalmitate * citral * benzyl alcohol * benzyl benzoate * geraniol * limonene * linalool * BHT


on 10/18/2014 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Over hyped product, this butter soft lip thing that people are mentioning...the product itself is butter soft the effect and what it does for my lips is NOT really butter soft. I find that this product doesn't last long enough on the lips. I'm someone who looks for a 'apply once and be good for the rest of the day' lip balm as that is my routine but this doesn't do it for me. Oh and the price is outrageous.I don't like that it slips around on the lips and dissolves into nothing-ness by the time I reach my workplace. It's not like you get the feeling that the product has absorbed and your lips feel better either.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/5/2014 9:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Moisturises decently and I don't mind how thickly it goes on. I just don't like how soft the product is. It bends/smushes down easily unless you actually store it cold. At this price I expect a better, less messy formulation.


on 7/23/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really didn't like this product. My lips didn't feel moisturized for any length of time. There are far too many great lip balms and conditioning glosses out there to settle for this. Sadly, a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2014 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The only reason i would not purchase this is because of the price. I am picky with my lip balms and this is probably the best I've ever tried. It feels so nice on the lips and I love the lemony scent. I scraped every last bit out of the tube with a lip brush. Maybe I'll treat myself to the full size one day.


on 6/23/2014 3:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Hi, my name is Mei and I'm a Sugar Fresh Lip Treatment addict....

I have all the colours but my favourite is Berry. It is the most flattering shade in a deep pinky purple (aptly named Berry for a reason!). It goes on smoothly and you just need a little coat on the lips. It is also buildable so just put more on if you want a darker colour or you could always use this on top of another lippie.

For something that resembles a gloss in texture, it stays on for such a long time. I can go through 5-6 hours of work without having to reapply. It fades but the hue is gorgeous and flattering at any intensity.

It tastes pleasantly sweet because I am assuming it is actually based on sugar. My only bug-bear is that it is SO expensive especially when the cheapest I can find it is for 39AUD, that's about 44USD at the moment.

I usually like the more natural based products but this one is just so lovely that I may just overlook it. It's what you do most of the time that counts anyway :P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2014 5:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received a large sample of this and really loved it. The texture is smooth, not too thick or goopy, yet it instantly moisturizes and lasts for hours. The lemon scent was subtle and pleasant. But alas, its too expensive to buy and justify for everyday use and the SPF is only 15 and too low in my opinion. It this came in SPF 30, Id reconsider.


on 5/20/2014 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I recently bought Petal from Sephora and so far am loving it! Feels like straight butter on your lips and tastes damn amazing! Don't keep it in your purse when it's hot out though it will melt. I know it's pricey and I held off for a long time but it's a nice thing to indulge in now and then and treat yourself to.


on 4/30/2014 3:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Makes my lips like butter. Enough said


on 4/30/2014 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best. chapstick. ever. I got samples from Sephora for my birthday a few years ago and boy did those tiny babies last. I use a different chapstick right now, but boy do I miss these guys. This product sits on top of a throne in comparison to every other chapstick I have tried. It effectively hydrates your lips and KEEPS them hydrated unlike other chapsticks that cause you to reapply an hour after application. Also the packaging is sleek and classy (well, the tiny ones are) and the color pay off that you get with the tinted Fresh products are beautiful and subtle. Yes, they're pricey but they're worth it! I can't imagine how long the true sizes of Fresh's chapsticks last, and I wouldn't regret buying one of them!


on 4/28/2014 3:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product. I didn't care how much it cost because I am insane over my lips. I hate dry lips and I am always on a mission for the best lip balm. I went to my local Sephora to get the creme de rose but they were out so I decided I would try this one since they are around the same price. I put it on at night and when I woke up my lips were completely different. And not for the better. When I smiled and my lips stretched they immediatley split open and started bleeding. It took my lips three weeks to get back to normal from literally one use of this.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Back to Top