BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(383 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 renners on 4/27/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by renners

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this a lot. its a thick creamy pink balm that you dab under the eye with the wand then I pat it gently with my fingertips and leave it to set- DON"T rub it in, this will thin it ou too much and make it ineffective.

I use it under my foundation and find I don't really need concealer as well, I think it must have some really subtle light reflecting particles in it as it acts as bit of a highlighter for under the eyes.
If Im super tired and need someting extra I'll put it OVER my foundation, pat it gently then leave it to set before deciding if I need to add concealer or not.

I find with my NC 20-25 skin it gives a really gorgeous oomph to my under eye area and the pinky colour neutralises any dark shadows.
looks great in photographs, like you have a bit a light highlighter on under your your eyes without any obvious 'shimmer'

love, love love it!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellodionne on 4/26/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by hellodionne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gotta hand it to benefit. They really know how to market their products well. This did absolutely nothing for my undereyes. No brightening whatsoever. That other reviewer said that it was comparable to the Touche Eclat? NOT AT ALL. Save your money. Please.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindsayalexander on 4/18/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by lindsayalexander

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For me, this is a great product. It is the first thing I put on before any under eye concealer. It moisturizes and brightens and helps the concealer to go on more smoothly. It has also lasted me an incredibly long time. I don't think of this as a stand alone product - I always use it with concealer. It just preps the area so perfectly before I put anything else on. It works much better for me than putting on a moisturizer in my eye area - moisturizers tend to be too greasy under my eye and make my makeup melt. This stuff is just right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gmd854 on 4/14/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product! It totally brightens your eyes and it is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rayjay5 on 3/27/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Rayjay5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great pick me up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 2/9/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product really doesn't do anything. It blends to the point that it is nonexistent but maybe that is because of my extremely pale skin.


As much as I would like to use this to correct it just isn't pigmented enough compared to my beloved Bobbi Brown corrector. It is moisturizing, but even when I work for Benefit freelance I still cannot manage to explain what it is exactly useful forever...and neither can the managers. Go figure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 90sprincess on 2/9/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by 90sprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't feel like this does a whole lot. It's a light pink liquid/cream. It blends right in, moisturizes and brightens. But with that price tag I expected a lot more. It doesn't brighten to where you would need less/no concealer. It looks nice on top of a liquid foundation, and if it was cheaper I'd probably re-purchase. It also makes a nice face highlighter because it brightens without shimmer. But to me it's just not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mookier on 1/27/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Mookier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a full size tube on a whim during a visit to Ulta. The girl at the Benefit counter put some on me and it looked really good in the store. I still use it everyday under my concealer but I doubt it does anything. It is definitely not a replacement for a full on concealer. I have charted this out to be more of a "primer" for concealer. Even though I am a Benefit fan, I will not be purchasing this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 utopiachild71 on 1/5/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by utopiachild71

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am not surprised by the mixed reviews. This is one of those products that is not as obvious to consumers for it's purpose. It isn't a concealor, it's not a corrector, so what is it? At first I didn't like this product because I just wasn't sure what it was supposed to do. If you are one of those fair skinned girls with dark circles who still hasn't found the right under eye concealer, this might be your secret weapon to giving your concealer a little boost. I have found that using certain concealers, specifically yellow based ones, turned my under eyes ashy colored. This helps to get rid of that grey color with it's pinkish undertone. It really does a good job reflecting light and brightening the under eye but if dark circles are your curse than you certainly still need a concealer to really see results. I think this is a great product however I wish Benefit would look into improving the packaging. It is impossible to get all of the product out with the small doe foot wand. I think if it had the new squeeze tube like urban decay primer potion then it would be more user friendly. That being said I don't think I will repurchase because for the price you aren't getting your moneys worth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 12/30/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Aww I feel so jipped!! I tested this out on my hand and really liked the effect so I bought it. I tried it under my eyes and I can't see a difference or anything at all!! It is way too translucent!! It may work better if you don't wear concealer under the eyes...I dunno. But it sucks...maybe I'll try it as an under brow highlighter and see if it works any better. But as an under eye brightener, nope!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products