Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.3(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tayloryepp on 10/31/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by tayloryepp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

P50 along with other Bioloogique products really helped my acne-prone, unbalanced skin.

A little about me - 19 years old, mild acne since 13, tried all drugstore brands, was on antibiotics + topical creams, nothing worked for me. My acne is all hormonal and I have yet to find something that takes it all away

I went to Rescue Spa in Philadelphia for a consultation and the lady there referred me to Biologique products, one being P50. At first, this stuff BURNED my skin and left it beat red.

However, it's been 6 weeks since then, and my bottle is almost out.. needless to say, once my next paycheck comes, I will be repurchasing.

This stuff cleared my bumpy forehead. I still get acne on my cheeks, but I believe it was the Biologique skin care (P50, Cleanser, and the Mask) that have really helped. My skin is also smoother, more balanced, and (when I don't pick, bad me!) less red and more even.

The only thing I hate is the price- but in my opinion, it's a great product, and it does last 7-9 weeks according to what the lady at the spa said.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colorcat on 8/26/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by colorcat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely sensitive and very dry mature skin (I'm 46). In addition, my skin is quite prone to blackheads and clogged pores, it breaks out once a month, and I get deep red cystic/hormonal acne a few times a year, which takes months to resolve. Yes, great skin.

I began using P50 about 2 months ago and the results have been so good that I now feel like I've got someone else's skin. My pores are very clear, more so than ever in my life. My complexion is radiant, as others have said. And I haven't broken out in 2 months--which is 2 fewer (big) break outs than I would usually have had during this time period. P50 doesn't seem to dry out my skin, but then I use a LOT of moisturizers morning and night (moisturizing toner after P50, then hyaluronic acid/glycerin product, then oil serum, then moisturizer).

I chose the P50 rather than the P50V or P50W despite my very sensitive skin because people seemed to believe it's the formulation to use, that the others don't work. But I was really frightened to use it on my skin because I react to EVERYTHING. So here's what I did: for the first two weeks, I followed directions and online advice to use a damp cotton ball with only a few drops (2-3) of P50. I only used P50 twice a week. After 2 weeks, and no problems--but noticeably more radiant skin--I began using it every day (evening only), still using a damp cotton ball but maybe 4 little drops of P50. I did that for 2 more weeks. Then I began alternating the damp cotton ball with a dry cotton ball. (I could really feel the difference when I used the product "straight" vs on damp cotton, not always in a happy way.) Now, two months since I started, I use a dry cotton ball most days but find that if I do so for too many days in a row my skin gets slightly irritated. Not terribly, but I'm aware of it all day, as if I got a little product burn. (It still looks lovely, glowy, radiant, and soft.)

All that said, I've found that for my sensitive skin this product is fantastic but I have to be careful with it. I sometimes use it straight (on dry cotton), other times use a damp cotton ball, and only use it once a day. With that approach it's brilliant for me and my skin has never, ever looked so good. (I don't even like to wear tinted moisturizers, let alone foundation, these days because I want to "show off" my skin!) Anyone else thinking of using this on sensitive skin, I suggest you start slow. You'll still get the results (and I didn't get purging, by the way, perhaps because I went so slowly with it) but won't get the irritation.

It's magic. My only regret is I didn't find out about it sooner.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nlarace on 7/13/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by nlarace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

P50! I could literally write songs about this stuff. Let me take you through my skin makeover miracle instead. (Note, this is pretty much identical to the review I wrote for Alpah H Liquid Gold. I can only be so creative, people.)

P50 is a miracle. A MIRACLE! If they made this stuff illegal, I'd sell my kidney on the black market for a supply.

That being said, I firmly believe that it's a full routine including it that has made the difference for me. Several months ago, I started having horrendous acne. I tried everything, including the full Somme Institute line and Retin-A. My skin kept getting worse. After many, many hours of research I found the perfect routine that has brought my skin back to a pretty flawless glowing state. Here are my steps/rules... it might seem like a lot, but it takes like two minutes and it has worked like a charm:

1a. Double cleanse at night, first with an oil/balm, then with a milk (RMS or Emma Hardie for oil/balm, I like REN or AVEDA Botanical Kinetics for a milk. Sometimes Badescu.)
1b. In the morning, use either a milk, a clay-based cleanser (like Sunday Riley or REN) or Tracie Martyn Amla. I rotate, depending on what I think I need that day.
2a. Biologique Recherche P50. This stuff is the nectar of the gods. I use it twice per day, except for the nights when I use Alpa H.
2b. 2-3 nights per week, I replace P50 with Alpha H. When I do, it's the last step. No serum or moisturizer on top.
3. A good quality antioxidant serum. (Usually just in the morning) Huge fan of Skinceuticals gel. Aesop Parsley Seed is also good.
4. Follow up with a Peptide, a brightening/fading, and a good moisturizing serum. I vary for the peptide, but I ADORE Indeed Labs for Peptabright and Hydraluron. Sometimes I also go in for Tata Harper serum.
5. At night, Sunday Riley oil serum. Sometimes I use REN Omega 3 oil serum. They both smell weird, FYI.
6. Eye cream. At 36, I finally started using a dedicated eye cream... I live and die by Indeed Labs Eysilix
7. A very good quality moisturizer, obvs. I rotate btw Valmont, AVEDA, Kate Somerville Goat Milk, Tata Harper, Aesop... whatever the day seems to call for.
8. La Roche Posay Anthelios SPF 45 milk... without fail.

Biggest rules: Drink more water than you ever thought possible. Take a really good quality fish oil. Fermented ones are best. Eat a balanced diet with lots of fresh food. Do NOT USE ANY MINERAL OIL. I banished it from everything I use. Mineral oil sits on the skin creating a kind of 'veil' which is great for short-term makeup needs, but terrible in the long run for skin. This is why makeup artists tend to love it, and estheticians tend to hate it. (Generalizing, and just my opinion.)

And then I use various masks a few times per week... an oxygenating one, Biologique Rechere Masque Vivant (which smells like you would not believe), a clay mask, a moisturizing mask... whatever. I just slap them on while I watch tv or something.

Anyway, this turned into quite a rant, but that's how I rehabilitated my skin from having a full on zit-beard and having to wear tons of makeup to having smooth, clear, glowing and firm skin in like 4 months. A significant investment of money, but in my mind totally worth it. Also, I no longer use any prescription meds, as I found Retin-A and Finacea to both burn me to a crisp, no matter what I do.

Just a word of warning... if you jump into this, you WILL have a ton of purging for a while. P50 will pull everything out of your skin and it will do it fast. My dermatologist was explicit: once pores are clogged or congested, there's only one way to clear them... it has to come OUT. So it sucked for a while, but I stuck with it and here I am.

Live long and prosper, people. (But probably you won't prosper financially if you buy all of this stuff.)

41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RawCreoleGoddess on 5/19/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by RawCreoleGoddess

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This toner/treatment turned my skin around in a little over a week.

I use this twice a day and in the first few days had a bit of a purge, but now going into my 3rd week, my skin glows....I just love it.

I have the original 1970 and love it.... for me constant exfoliation is the key to making my carefully chosen anti aging products absorb and my skin glow.

I'm over 40 and investing in products to keep me looking as good as possible. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moosetasha on 5/13/2013 2:39:00 AM more reviews by moosetasha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using lotion p50v for 4 weeks now and i'm finally seeing results!! I came off birth control about 5 months ago and for the last 3 months my skin has been crazy. Big lumps around my jaw line and on my neck and lots of lovely little whiteheads all over my face. I looked like a reptile!! Soooo after using this lotion my skin got a hell of a lot worse but I'd read all the reviews and knew this was coming. The last few days I've had no new spots and my skin looks pretty amazing. I've got lots of scars but have also been using the creme dermopurifante so am hoping this will help fade those. A few people have already told me my skin is looking much better which has made me soooooo happy!! I don't think I'll ever stop using this even if it is super expensive its defo worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lorrainedaley on 3/30/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by lorrainedaley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product seriously changed my skin. I think this is the best product with the most dramatic results I have ever used. I hardly ever break out now and used to quite often. I also had tons of blackheads, but they are not diminishing greatly after about 6 weeks of use. Everyone has said that it stinks...this is true. Also the purging period can be a little rough...but it is totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pachey on 2/7/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Pachey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the Original P50 for a few weeks now after reading reviews and hearing Carolin Hirons (amazing blog!) rave about it, I can confirm it is worth every penny. My skin feels like it never has before and a little more glowing I think. It is expensive but it is not your ordinary 'toner'. After a few weeks it hasn't really made a dent in the bottle so would work out good value (ish) for money - I paid 49. People have said of the smell but as this is one from the UK it is missing the phenol (I think thats the one) so to me its not that strong and it reminds me of cola tip tops! I will be repurchasing for when this one runs out... :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whogrrl on 12/3/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by whogrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the original P50 for a little bit over a month now, and I have to say I am pleased. When I first started using this, I had SEVERE breakouts all over my jawline and chin. I mean huge cysts that lasted well over a week. The absolute worst I think I've ever had. Normally, I would have stopped using this product but after reading the reviews I decided to persist. After the two week mark my breakouts died down and my skin now looks much better than it did before using this product. I am not completely clear but I would say that I have seen a reduction of breakouts by at least 50%. I am going to keep using this product and see if I have any more improvements. I will also add that a few weeks ago I added the BR Masque Vivant and the BR Creme Durmopurifante and am pleased with those products as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nitadlondon on 10/27/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by nitadlondon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The most amazing product ever!!! My skin has gone from severe breakouts to so clear and glowing that I now get compliments. I just wish I had found it sooner before I got some nasty scars from acne. Yes the smell is not that great but you get used to it. I've been using the Original 1970 one and then switched to new formula but it's not as good. I get mine from www.toskaspa.com because they ship to UK and are always there to answer questions on products.
P50 is the one product I don't think I can live without!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanjaFika on 9/25/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

How can something so foul be so freaking good? I am not kidding about the "foul" - this stuff smells like something died, then was splashed with gasoline, burned and finaly liquified just in time to be bottled and passed on the eager consumers lining up at a uber fancy French pharmacy counter...YUCK!!!
I remember when i got my first bottle, I was so surprised by the stench that i was convinced that i must have gotten a bad batch or something! I was assured that the smell was normal and that the preformance will make it all worthwhile! I was sceptical to say the least and almost afraid to put it on my face, fearing some kind of horrible acid burn lol
Since this is stuff can be hard to find and the price isnt exactly cheap i dont use a cotton pad to apply it - instead i pour a few drops in the palm of my hand and just gently pat it on my face. Surprisingly the burning/tingling sensation is not that strong but the skin does go a little numb for the first few minutes (scary!). It doesnt get absorbed completely on me, my face feels plump and slightly tacky to the touch. However its not a film or a greasy layer that can "pill" later - just a moisture "trapped" feeling that makes your skin feel smooth as silk, reminescent of silicone. The smell doesnt last - its completely undetectable after a few minutes and i am kind of getting used to it.
This toning exfoliator has definitively transformed my skin more than anything else i have ever used before. My skin is glowy, plumped, clear and calm - breakouts are almost non-existant and i always notice a difference if i stop using it :) Grrrr...now if only they sold it in at the drugstore, then it would be perfect...Until then i will gladly pay the high shipping fees to Canada and hoard it like a crazy cat lady! Its the one thing in my bathroom that i dont share :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products