Urban Decay Cream and Sugar Scrub

4.3

51 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 5/16/2005 12:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a nice scrub that does its job decently. The scent is exactly as described, coffee and coffee. I really liked the scent in the winter, it brings such a calming sensation. However, I won't be repurchasing this due to:
1) high price ($25 for scrub, is UD mad?)
2) packaging - if they were charging $25 for scrub, at least make it took better than the cheap plastic tub
3) it's decently scrubby, but it's not ultra-amazing, especially for the price.
But I was glad I got this in a swap instead of paying full price. I'd recommend this if you're looking for a scrub for dry or sensitive skin, you love foody or coffee smell, and you find it at TJ or from a swapper.



on 4/18/2005 11:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

oh man, HG kinda material for me (as far as non-oil kind of scrubs go. it would probably be really nice with oil, however, i like it as is because i have acne prone skin and i probably could not use it on my back or chest if it was oil based.) i adore the smell..creamy and sweet...so delicious, and also how it melts away. however, i highly recommend you don't leave the containers around once its all used up - it gets this gross undescribable smell. its nice for the body, however i found it impossible to use on my super-sensitive face (it made it raw and left a burning sensation.) i got this (like everyone else) for about $6 at marshalls..i went back and ended up buying them out (i bought 5 or 6!) unfortunately, now that a few months have passed (and i used it daily) they're all gone =( i probably wouldn't buy this for full price, but if i see it anywhere else for under $10 i'll jump on the deal!


on 2/26/2005 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This scrub has a great vanilla and brown sugar scent with a touch of coffee. The granules don't dissolve right away like they do in some scrubs, so the exfoliating action lasts longer. I, too, got mine from Marshall's for $5.99. I wouldn't have paid full price for this, but it's definitely worth the price I paid.


on 2/14/2005 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sounds like everyone has been finding this scrub at TJ Maxx or marshalls, including myself. I'm glad and kind of sad that I did b/c I can't find it there anymore, and I probably wouldn't pay $25 for it, but for 6 bucks its a great scrub. It's not to0 greasy, yet it softens your skin and hydrates, and if you are out of shaving cream you can use the oil on the surface to shave with. Plus it's smells creamy and scrumtious.


on 12/16/2004 8:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an o.k. scrub. I like the fact that the granules are a good size to get a nice scrub going and that it lathers. The scent to me is like hazelnut. It's an average scrub and I got it at TJ Maxx for $5.99. I would not have paid the retail $25 for it.


on 12/15/2004 10:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mmmm...I love Urban Decay's Cream and Sugar Scrub! It smells soo scrummy like sweet brown sugar and vanilla butter cookies! I love the way the scrub lathers up, too! This is the first foaming bubbly body scrub I have ever used and it leaves my skin sooo soft and yummy scented! :) The granules are the perfect size to really exfoliate without being too harsh. It can also be used as a face scrub, but I've only used it on my body. I was afraid that UD discontinued it when I didn't see it on the website, but I was soo happy to find it at Drugstore/Beauty.com! This product retails for $25 for a 275 gram tub.


on 12/12/2004 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the fact that this is non greasy and I like how the sugar foams as you rub it on your skin...but I HATE the smell! It's a foody smell but a gross one therefore I will not buy again. I found mine for $10 BN on ebay so I don't regret buying it though!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smells sooooooo good! & it gets the job done! I'm so glad I picked up the very last container at Marshalls for $6!


on 11/27/2004 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

So, I was elated to find this $25 scrub on the UD website for just $5.99 at TJ Maxx. I was immediately attracted to the adorable packaging and cute, oh-so-tempting name, not to mention the price tag...literally a fourth of the cost of the scrub had I ordered off UD website. It says you can use it on body as well as face...but I don't know if I take much stock in that. It smells evvverrrr so sweet which I like but others might find very obnoxiously glucose-y. But heck, at $6, I figure I'll run out and buy six more tubs just to sit around my bathroom and look all cute-sy if nothing else. The scrub consists of sugar crystals in a creamy, brown-sugary base and is very pleasant. No way would I pay $25 for this though...


on 11/19/2004 5:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this scrub. Too bad I cant find it at my TJMaxx. A very nice muaer gave it to me at cost, so that was very nice. I also swapped with someone for it but paid the full original price. But, I like it a lot, so thats okay. I like that it lathers or foams and is nice for shaving. It says you can use it on your face, but I dont think so. I also like the scrubbies texture, very fine. And another plus, not oily at all.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

196 reviews
Back to Top