Eucerin Eucerin Renewal SPF 15

3.9

42 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2005 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi all,
Just wanted to let you know, that for some reason, Eucerin is discontinuing this lotion. Crazy people don't know how good this lotion really is. I found it at Amazon.com in 2 packs for a limited time. Buy it while you still can.



on 10/14/2005 3:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It moisturizes well, I like the fact that it's oil-free and SPF 15, and I think it may even help my skin stay clear, but for some reason Eucerin Renewal makes my face really greasy. I'm starting to think that oil-free + SPF = grease.

Edit: added a lippie. I think it just took my face a few weeks to get used to the new moisturizer, because it's less greasy now.


on 10/4/2005 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This sunscreen still makes your skin a little greasy throughout the day, but it didn't cause me to break out at all. I think most sunscreens are there to grease you out at the minimum level because of the active ingredients. Your face really feels smooth, but I didn't notice any improvement after going through two bottles of it. Yet this sunscreen does it's job of protecting your face, although it is no miracle product. The only reason why I'd buy this again is because I'm a foundation addict, and I'm always open to trying to foundations (for whatever reason). If I were to find one that had no SPF in it, then this would be the product I'd put underneath it. I think this sunscreen is best suited for people with normal skin - people who don't need much maintenance on their skin. I have some embarassing acne scars and I thought the AHAs and BHAs would give me skin a boost, but I was wrong. It succeeds in protecting, fails in "renewing."


on 9/25/2005 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So far, I like this moisturizer because it hasn't caused any breakouts or clogged pores and my face is hydrated and smooth. It does exfoliate and help fade redness, so now I'm dealing with flakey skin from old blemishes. But, overall, I really like it.


on 9/9/2005 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best moisturizer for dry, flaky skin. I'd been using the Olay moisturizers, but they didn't work very well as they would clump around the dry spots. Eucerin Renewal is highly recommended!


on 8/22/2005 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow! Looks like I can join the club! I too read about this on acne.org and I'm in love w/ this moisturizer! I've tried other oil-free moisturizers before and didn't realize what good was till I tried this. It's light and goes on smooth, absorbs fairly quickly and best of all doesn't irritate the skin under my eyes which tends to be a bit sensitive. I love that it's non-comedogenic and non-acnegenic - I've been using it about four months now and it hasn't broken me out once, in fact my skin actually feels smoother! UVA/UVB protection - the whole caboodle. Plus it lasts a long time, has a convenient pump, and won't dump all over your luggage when you travel. My only complaint is that it does make my skin a bit shiny, but then again I tend to have oily skin to begin with so maybe it's just me. Oh, and it has a nice light suntan lotion smell too that reminds me of the beach - that'll be nice in the winter, lol.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe i haven't write a review for this FAB moisturizer with SPF15. This is so far the ONLY moisturizer i haven't had a problem with, i have combo-oily, sensitive, breakout-prone skin. I bought this from the recommendation from the acne.org website. This combined with BP gel has kept my skin COMPLETELY clear for almost a year. I couldn't be happier about my skin now. This moisturizer leaves my skin so soft and i don't have to worry about putting on other suncreen either. It goes on very smooth under makeup too. I <3 <3 this!!!


on 7/18/2005 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I also purchased this after reading about it on the acne regimine website. It is awesome! It goes on really thin which I like, since I have combination skin and don't like the way thick creams feel on my face. Even though it's thin it moisturizes really well. Most oil-free, acne targeted moisturizers don't do anything and make it hard to put foundation over them. This is perfect and it's SO cheap!


on 6/22/2005 11:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have sensitive oily skin break out easily. I read some recommendations about this moisturizer on acne.org and decided to give it a try. So far it hasn't broke my face out (any worse, that is) and seems help keep the redness down. However, I only use it at night b/c my powder foundations work best that way.


on 4/19/2005 7:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful moisturizer. I have used it for about a year and my face is so smooth. I have almost no breakouts and my freckles are less noticable. The sunscreen is a great bonus, no more messing with multiple products. I love this stuff. The pump is nice, the bottle lasts a long time as well. If you are having trouble finding this on the shevles, ask your local pharmacist if they can order it for you. I had the pharmacist at my local Rite Aid order it from his supply book, and it was in the next day. Plus, you pay no shipping!! Overall, a great product. Love!


Back to Top