Eucerin • Eucerin Renewal SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 girlbythesea on 12/29/2005 7:21:00 PM more reviews by girlbythesea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hi all,
Just wanted to let you know, that for some reason, Eucerin is discontinuing this lotion. Crazy people don't know how good this lotion really is. I found it at Amazon.com in 2 packs for a limited time. Buy it while you still can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amykelley on 10/14/2005 3:19:00 PM more reviews by amykelley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It moisturizes well, I like the fact that it's oil-free and SPF 15, and I think it may even help my skin stay clear, but for some reason Eucerin Renewal makes my face really greasy. I'm starting to think that oil-free + SPF = grease.

Edit: added a lippie. I think it just took my face a few weeks to get used to the new moisturizer, because it's less greasy now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iron_lion on 10/4/2005 1:07:00 AM more reviews by iron_lion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This sunscreen still makes your skin a little greasy throughout the day, but it didn't cause me to break out at all. I think most sunscreens are there to grease you out at the minimum level because of the active ingredients. Your face really feels smooth, but I didn't notice any improvement after going through two bottles of it. Yet this sunscreen does it's job of protecting your face, although it is no miracle product. The only reason why I'd buy this again is because I'm a foundation addict, and I'm always open to trying to foundations (for whatever reason). If I were to find one that had no SPF in it, then this would be the product I'd put underneath it. I think this sunscreen is best suited for people with normal skin - people who don't need much maintenance on their skin. I have some embarassing acne scars and I thought the AHAs and BHAs would give me skin a boost, but I was wrong. It succeeds in protecting, fails in "renewing."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poegrl on 9/25/2005 8:31:00 PM more reviews by poegrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So far, I like this moisturizer because it hasn't caused any breakouts or clogged pores and my face is hydrated and smooth. It does exfoliate and help fade redness, so now I'm dealing with flakey skin from old blemishes. But, overall, I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abirjambi on 9/9/2005 1:55:00 PM more reviews by abirjambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best moisturizer for dry, flaky skin. I'd been using the Olay moisturizers, but they didn't work very well as they would clump around the dry spots. Eucerin Renewal is highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redhair on 8/22/2005 1:24:00 AM more reviews by redhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! Looks like I can join the club! I too read about this on acne.org and I'm in love w/ this moisturizer! I've tried other oil-free moisturizers before and didn't realize what good was till I tried this. It's light and goes on smooth, absorbs fairly quickly and best of all doesn't irritate the skin under my eyes which tends to be a bit sensitive. I love that it's non-comedogenic and non-acnegenic - I've been using it about four months now and it hasn't broken me out once, in fact my skin actually feels smoother! UVA/UVB protection - the whole caboodle. Plus it lasts a long time, has a convenient pump, and won't dump all over your luggage when you travel. My only complaint is that it does make my skin a bit shiny, but then again I tend to have oily skin to begin with so maybe it's just me. Oh, and it has a nice light suntan lotion smell too that reminds me of the beach - that'll be nice in the winter, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makimotoki430 on 8/19/2005 3:12:00 PM more reviews by makimotoki430

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe i haven't write a review for this FAB moisturizer with SPF15. This is so far the ONLY moisturizer i haven't had a problem with, i have combo-oily, sensitive, breakout-prone skin. I bought this from the recommendation from the acne.org website. This combined with BP gel has kept my skin COMPLETELY clear for almost a year. I couldn't be happier about my skin now. This moisturizer leaves my skin so soft and i don't have to worry about putting on other suncreen either. It goes on very smooth under makeup too. I <3 <3 this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcrevell on 7/18/2005 4:31:00 PM more reviews by mcrevell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I also purchased this after reading about it on the acne regimine website. It is awesome! It goes on really thin which I like, since I have combination skin and don't like the way thick creams feel on my face. Even though it's thin it moisturizes really well. Most oil-free, acne targeted moisturizers don't do anything and make it hard to put foundation over them. This is perfect and it's SO cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefdo on 6/22/2005 11:11:00 AM more reviews by stefdo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive oily skin break out easily. I read some recommendations about this moisturizer on acne.org and decided to give it a try. So far it hasn't broke my face out (any worse, that is) and seems help keep the redness down. However, I only use it at night b/c my powder foundations work best that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrskish1014 on 4/19/2005 7:17:00 AM more reviews by mrskish1014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful moisturizer. I have used it for about a year and my face is so smooth. I have almost no breakouts and my freckles are less noticable. The sunscreen is a great bonus, no more messing with multiple products. I love this stuff. The pump is nice, the bottle lasts a long time as well. If you are having trouble finding this on the shevles, ask your local pharmacist if they can order it for you. I had the pharmacist at my local Rite Aid order it from his supply book, and it was in the next day. Plus, you pay no shipping!! Overall, a great product. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Moisturizers products