Clinique • Blushwear Cream Stick • Blush

rated 4.4(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 racheliz13 on 4/22/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by racheliz13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my current favorite cream blush. After my previous favorite (Fresh's cream blush in "Bewitching Hour") was discontinued, I had a hard time finding another one I liked. I received a sample as a gift with purchase, and would purchase the full-sized version without hesitation. Clinique's formula looks quite natural and is easy to work with. It can be applied with the fingers or, a sales associate told me, can be applied with a blush brush. Both methods of application work wonderfully, and the effect looks more natural, like it comes from within your skin, than powder blushes do. No problems with breakouts, either. The color I received was "rosy" and is the one I'd choose again. I'd give it a 4.5 rating.
Of course, I still prefer the product from Fresh, which was five star worthy, but this is a pretty close second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rani003 on 3/17/2010 1:17:00 PM more reviews by rani003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I was really reluctant to start using this cream blush because i am quite sceptical about them. However, i got a sample of this and after months of deciding whether i should just bin it, i gave it an opportunity and decided to use it.

Nevertheless, the blush does last ages...my skin is quite dry but this blush makes my cheeks look dewy and soft.

Probably will not repurchase because i find powder blushes easier to use. Also with cream blushes you cant really use them with powder foundation which is what i use mostly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phubear on 6/19/2009 4:23:00 AM more reviews by phubear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

gives a nice glow to the face and skin
very good with blending
works well on many skin tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 5/29/2009 9:52:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in shade Rosy in a GWP. I have never bought a cream blush ever! because I have very oily skin and just afraid to put anything on that may be sticky. This is surprisingly really good, does not break me out or and is not sticky after application. I have a medium skintone (NW35), and the color is definitely buildable, it gives the right amount of pink/mauvy color: the cream formula gives the cheeks the look of glowing skin even though this blush does not have shimmer. The result this blush is not flashy, is very moist- looking and have a believeable see through color. What I like the most about this blush is that its not streaky, its very blendable. I usually use powder blushes with shimmer in them but I think as I'm start to using cream blushes when my skin is drier than usual. Im giving it a 4 because Clinique lacks color choices. Avon has a better selection of cream blushes, I may try them. EDIT: I have oily skin so at the end of the day, this blush didnt last on me. I will keep the rating at a 4 because people with normal to dry skin can would love this formula because it is moisturizing and non=drying blush. Do have to admit that it didnt break me out which is still a plus in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 5/23/2009 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Rosy Blush in a gift with purchase. Beautiful color on my light/med. Asian skin, but I bet it would look good on just about anyone. So smooth and creamy - easy to apply. This is my HG cream blush and I have tried all the Stila convertibles. I'm into the cream blushes now since I'm older. Have tried expensive (Bobbie Brown, Lancome) and cheap (Jane, Maybelline) and this really beats them all! I think it is probably reasonably priced because the one stick will last a long time. I will definitely purchase when my sample size runs out. Update: I bought two more colors - the "Glow" (a light rosy beige color with some shimmer) and "Peachy" (a pinky peach) and I love them both. Although I am not a fan of sparkles on my cheeks, the shimmer in this blush is subtle enough. Also, I notice that older reviews seem to have this blush in a pot. The newer packaging is a pretty silver stick that swivels up like a lipstick.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 5/22/2009 8:52:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Claims: "Convenient touch-on, stay-on, cream-to-powder cheek colour. Glides over the skin with fingertip control. Blends easily. Blush stays see-through while it builds in colour. Transfer- and water-resistant. Colour-true."

I got this in 03 Rosy Blush (a "yellow pink rose") as part of the recent Clinique.com GWP. I usually don't wear blush but thought I'd give this one a try since I've recently fallen in love w/Stila CC.

PROS: Nice, buildable color. Is indeed fairly see-through. Nice texture.

CONS: Not really cream to powder--stays more like a cheek stain/gel? (Which is ok w/me, b/c it looks lovely on lips!)

If I ever decide I'm going to start purchasing blush, this and Stila's CCs are at the top of my list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 4/22/2009 6:40:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in "rosy blush" in a GWP and it was supposed to be the pink option. I'm a neutral/warm PPP, but this is a great warm-toned neutral on me. Not pink at all - it's really much more of a peach. I like the consistency - it's very easy to blend and it lasts all day long (over my EL double wear). Looks very natural. I wear it with some copper lip gloss and it's a great naturally pretty look. I might buy it when I've used it up, but $18.50 is a lot for a blush and the GWP is going to last me a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxokawaiii on 4/5/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by xoxokawaiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in glow blush ? i think it is. and i really like it =) it has some shimmer in it .. which i likey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 12/30/2008 3:39:00 PM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in "Peachy" which is a gorgeous peach shade with just a hint of pink and shimmer. I also have this in "Rosy", which is a lovely matte pink shade. These blushes are SO easy to blend, yet aren't sticky or thick. These have great pigmentation, but are sheer enough to be easy to apply. I have had difficulty with creme blushes in the past, because I am super fair (sometimes they look clownish), but these are a great alternative to powder blushes. Also, Clinique has very reasonable prices, and always offer a lot of product, so one tube will last a year!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uvitana on 9/4/2008 1:35:00 PM more reviews by uvitana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this blush in "Peachy Blush". I must say I have been very impressed with this cream blush. It did not go into my pores and it lasted all day. It has buildable coverage so use a little at a time till you get the right amount of color for you and your mood. It looks very fresh with a slight halo glow. This product didn't make my skin break out and I have sensitive skin. This is a perfect peachy color for me. I have light brown hair with light to medium skin tone and hazel eyes.

My first cream blush was Bobbi Brown's "Pot Rouge". I have BB's "Powder Pink" and "Pale Pink". While I am very happy with Bobbi Brown's Pot Rouge, I wanted to find another cream blush that would be less expensive. With Clinique's Blushwear Cream Blush I have found a good product with a good price. Will definately be getting more colors from Clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Blush products