Maybelline • Lash Discovery Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(780 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Annabellapop on 6/21/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Annabellapop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the WATERPROOF version of this and let me tell you; it was a pain to take it off. after the whole thing, my eyelashes feel stiff and awful.

PROS:
-doesnt smell bad
-doesnt flake
-it gives somewhat a tint to the lash

CONS:
-pain to take off
-makes no dramatic differnce to my lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katielotus on 6/14/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by katielotus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I use this for blending my real lashes with false lashes. Super tiny brush gets EVERY little lash. I cannot say enough about this mascara!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mjabf on 3/23/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by mjabf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

On the hunt for my HG mascara, I tried the waterproof version of Lash Discovery. It held my curl and added length, but tended to smudge and was somewhat difficult to remove. Toward the end of its lifetime (only two months for the particular tube I had), it flaked all the time. Next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lkwilson69 on 2/22/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by lkwilson69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have short, fine lashes and a coworker told me about this mascara. It is by far the BEST mascara I have EVER used!! I have used the low end and the high end of mascara's and find I will never use another mascara ever! I highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uhlizubeth on 2/3/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If this mascara didn't wear off I'd literally never buy any different mascara again. It's so close to being a holy grail. It coats my lashes so perfectly! Maybe it needs a new formula?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/1/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I would use this solely for my bottom lashes. It's such a small brush it's really easy to work with. I often use it for the corners of my upper lashes too because it can easily reach that area without getting black everywhere.
I only gave it a four because I wouldn't reach for this for my upper lashes. I have used it when I'm in a rush and it works fine, it's just nothing special for those lashes.
I buy this in the waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cev on 1/29/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by cev

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have short lashes so I thought the short brush would help get any many of my lashes coated as possible. The mascara itself is way too thick so I got a lot of clumps I had to thin out. The mascara start to break down after about 5 hours (I have very oily skin) and was rather irritating to my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrystoLee on 1/14/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by KrystoLee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this product over and over again! It's one of my HG mascaras (of course I use more than one bc of my short stubby lashes!). I only buy this in waterproof. What I do is...I curl my lashes first, apply this mascara in waterproof only, and then layer on whatever other volumizing and/or thickening mascara I feel like using for the day. Applying this mascara first helps to hold the curl. I have short and straight Asian lashes and I find myself buying this over and over! I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Disnep on 1/6/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

a really good bottom lash mascara. tiny brush that can get right into it. good formula that make lashes nice and long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dcbabe on 12/30/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by dcbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to mascara. I have very long, straight, thin lashes. This is not a great formula for volume (and I no longer believe there is such a thing as a volumizing formula since I have tried them ALL). But it gets every lash, is a real black, never flakes, and is easy to remove. For all of those reasons, I keep coming back to it.

It's also pretty inexpensive and it goes on sale often, so I actually throw it away as often as recommended (every 3 months, which I refuse to do with more expensive mascaras).

All in all, this product is absolutely worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products