LUSH Snowcake

3.9

217 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredienser: Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Rapeseed Oil; Coconut Oil (Brassica napus; Cocos nucifera), Perfume, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide, Benzoin Resinoid (Styrax Benzoin), Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena), Cassie Absolute (Acacia farnesiana), Sodium Chloride, Glycerine, EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Benzyl Benzoate *Occurs naturally in essential oils ---Suitable for vegans.----


on 1/28/2013 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a big Lush freak. I haven't tried a lot of their soaps but I ordered this when their christmas stuff came out. It's a white creamy soap with a gold edge on the bar. I bought the chunk soap that they cut so it's just a rectangle shape. The smell is amazing. It has a very sweet almond scent to it. It's very moisturizing. It made my skin soft. The scent is light on the body but it's very pleasant. I've tried about 5 of their soaps and this is my favorite. I believe this is a seasonal item. After Christmas I was able to pick this up online and it was in the buy one get one free section so I got two bars for 7.49.



on 1/3/2013 9:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love marzipan and I love the sweet almondy scent of Snowcake. It's so pretty with the gold dust on top, and as mine came in a giftbox, it's star shaped. Snowcake is the most moisturising of the Lush soaps I've tried; it's the only one that doesn't make my skin tight and dry. The scent it leaves on the skin is delicate and soft. I love it and can't wait to get more next Christmas!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 8:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This reminds me of a new pair of Crocs when in store! Weird? I don't think so. I really like the smell. And if you already use it in the shower, it smells like a mild almond and regular Ivory soap that is mild and moisturizing. Does not have an overpowering smell. Will definitely buy again.


on 11/22/2012 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

love it!!!


on 11/11/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been anxiously awaiting to try the infamous and seasonal Snow Cake since first hearing raves about it.... But it hasn't knocked my socks off.

Pros:
Creamy
Moisturizing
light scent but lingers

Cons:
Lush is pricey
Marzipan type scent is a bit unnatural compared to Perlier white almond

I might repurchase this one as a holiday treat just because I'm a fancy soap freak. This reminds me of a lighter version of Perlier "white almond". If you like (and crave) this type of marzipan-y clean almond scent, you might want to check out that line which also has a spray EDT, body talc, body wash, and body lotions and butters.... very moisturizing, great quality, great price.


on 10/26/2012 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

When this came out in Christmas in July I didn't like it and didn't buy it. When it came out again for Christmas I thought I'd give it a try, for some reason it felt moisturising just from touching it. I wasn't a very big fan of the scent in the store. I don't like marzipan or almond scents that much. This actually isn't like that on the body though. It's kind of like a really beautiful version of your bog standard white soap from the supermarket, with a better scent. I really love it after using it and am going to have to go back and buy more. It is a lovely scent that isn't overpowering, it's moisturising (though I still moisturise afterwards as I'm like a lizard with dry skin) and it's just beautiful to use when you want to be lightly clean scented but may not want to smell too strong. It's just a lovely product, I would give it a try even if you don't adore the smell at first, it's a real grower!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2012 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of the many things LUSH excels at is taking a traditionally foody scent and making it into something that smells wonderfully clean and merely hints at the food notes rather than hitting you over the head with them (which isn't a bad thing, but not all people like to smell like dessert!) With Snowcake, the food inspiration is marzipan, but the scent itself is a lovely clean vanilla with just a touch of almond. I think the reason I avoided this cult favorite for so long was because I don't like marzipan, but it really doesn't smell like it - it's a more delicate kind of sweet. What I love most about this soap, besides the fabulous scent, is that it's creamier than most LUSH soaps I've tried. I still have to use body lotion/cream after washing with it, but it's definitely more moisturizing than, say, Lem Slip or Sexy Peel.
I only wish I had managed to snag the limited-edition Snowcake perfume from a few seasons ago!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this before Christmas. It smells so yummy like almonds and vanilla frosting. I used it up so quickly cause it was just so relaxing and left my skin baby soft. It was def a nice treat to have since the holidays were kinda stressful for me. I loved the almond scent mixed with vanilla. It smelt like a Christmas dessert for sure.


on 1/11/2012 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is almost the perfect soap from Lush. It smells like sweet almond icing with a hint of cinnamon, which is a really nice holiday scent. The piece I got was white with some gold glitter on top, but the glitter washed right off the first time I got it wet. I apply this directly onto my skin, and it makes an amazing creamy, bubbly lather. It feels like rubbing a rich, silky lotion onto your skin. It also makes my skin feel softer after I shower. As much as I like this soap, it melts wayyyy too quickly. I've tried many Lush soaps and I find that they last quite a long time, but a $10 piece of Snowcake only lasted me about 2 weeks. After just using it one time, there was already a visible dent in my soap. This really disappointed me, especially because I really like the scent and the way this soap feels. I'll probably repurchase next year, but at roughly $1 per shower, I'll only use it when I really want to indulge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 1:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Delicious marzipan smelling soap, with a creamy lather. It is a very soft soap, so I cut off just a little bit for use! I love the smell, probably my favorite smell from Lush other than the Vanillary one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Gels/Soaps


All Products
12 Reviews
Rock Star
442 Reviews
Back to Top