LUSH • Snowcake • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 1/28/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big Lush freak. I haven't tried a lot of their soaps but I ordered this when their christmas stuff came out. It's a white creamy soap with a gold edge on the bar. I bought the chunk soap that they cut so it's just a rectangle shape. The smell is amazing. It has a very sweet almond scent to it. It's very moisturizing. It made my skin soft. The scent is light on the body but it's very pleasant. I've tried about 5 of their soaps and this is my favorite. I believe this is a seasonal item. After Christmas I was able to pick this up online and it was in the buy one get one free section so I got two bars for 7.49.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 1/3/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love marzipan and I love the sweet almondy scent of Snowcake. It's so pretty with the gold dust on top, and as mine came in a giftbox, it's star shaped. Snowcake is the most moisturising of the Lush soaps I've tried; it's the only one that doesn't make my skin tight and dry. The scent it leaves on the skin is delicate and soft. I love it and can't wait to get more next Christmas!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinknouveau20 on 11/24/2012 8:13:00 AM more reviews by pinknouveau20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This reminds me of a new pair of Crocs when in store! Weird? I don't think so. I really like the smell. And if you already use it in the shower, it smells like a mild almond and regular Ivory soap that is mild and moisturizing. Does not have an overpowering smell. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 11/22/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by al218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 11/11/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been anxiously awaiting to try the infamous and seasonal Snow Cake since first hearing raves about it.... But it hasn't knocked my socks off.

Pros:
Creamy
Moisturizing
light scent but lingers

Cons:
Lush is pricey
Marzipan type scent is a bit unnatural compared to Perlier white almond

I might repurchase this one as a holiday treat just because I'm a fancy soap freak. This reminds me of a lighter version of Perlier "white almond". If you like (and crave) this type of marzipan-y clean almond scent, you might want to check out that line which also has a spray EDT, body talc, body wash, and body lotions and butters.... very moisturizing, great quality, great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 10/26/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When this came out in Christmas in July I didn't like it and didn't buy it. When it came out again for Christmas I thought I'd give it a try, for some reason it felt moisturising just from touching it. I wasn't a very big fan of the scent in the store. I don't like marzipan or almond scents that much. This actually isn't like that on the body though. It's kind of like a really beautiful version of your bog standard white soap from the supermarket, with a better scent. I really love it after using it and am going to have to go back and buy more. It is a lovely scent that isn't overpowering, it's moisturising (though I still moisturise afterwards as I'm like a lizard with dry skin) and it's just beautiful to use when you want to be lightly clean scented but may not want to smell too strong. It's just a lovely product, I would give it a try even if you don't adore the smell at first, it's a real grower!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 3/22/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the many things LUSH excels at is taking a traditionally foody scent and making it into something that smells wonderfully clean and merely hints at the food notes rather than hitting you over the head with them (which isn't a bad thing, but not all people like to smell like dessert!) With Snowcake, the food inspiration is marzipan, but the scent itself is a lovely clean vanilla with just a touch of almond. I think the reason I avoided this cult favorite for so long was because I don't like marzipan, but it really doesn't smell like it - it's a more delicate kind of sweet. What I love most about this soap, besides the fabulous scent, is that it's creamier than most LUSH soaps I've tried. I still have to use body lotion/cream after washing with it, but it's definitely more moisturizing than, say, Lem Slip or Sexy Peel.
I only wish I had managed to snag the limited-edition Snowcake perfume from a few seasons ago!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xBubbleBathx on 1/11/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by xBubbleBathx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this before Christmas. It smells so yummy like almonds and vanilla frosting. I used it up so quickly cause it was just so relaxing and left my skin baby soft. It was def a nice treat to have since the holidays were kinda stressful for me. I loved the almond scent mixed with vanilla. It smelt like a Christmas dessert for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 1/11/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is almost the perfect soap from Lush. It smells like sweet almond icing with a hint of cinnamon, which is a really nice holiday scent. The piece I got was white with some gold glitter on top, but the glitter washed right off the first time I got it wet. I apply this directly onto my skin, and it makes an amazing creamy, bubbly lather. It feels like rubbing a rich, silky lotion onto your skin. It also makes my skin feel softer after I shower. As much as I like this soap, it melts wayyyy too quickly. I've tried many Lush soaps and I find that they last quite a long time, but a $10 piece of Snowcake only lasted me about 2 weeks. After just using it one time, there was already a visible dent in my soap. This really disappointed me, especially because I really like the scent and the way this soap feels. I'll probably repurchase next year, but at roughly $1 per shower, I'll only use it when I really want to indulge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaumamselle on 12/28/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by beaumamselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Delicious marzipan smelling soap, with a creamy lather. It is a very soft soap, so I cut off just a little bit for use! I love the smell, probably my favorite smell from Lush other than the Vanillary one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products