Sonia Kashuk • Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 hrm5270 on 11/4/2009 1:00:00 AM more reviews by hrm5270

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased a white shimmery eyeshadow to use as a highlight color under my brows. It is chalky and wears off very quickly. More so I think than most eyeshadows I've tried. Even ELF. It looks ok when I first apply it, but the section I applied it to looks naked during the day. It doesn't last. I wore Loreal HIP on the bottom the same day and it lasted all day. Maybe it's just this color, because I haven't tried any other Sonia Kashuk products before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babybug74 on 10/3/2009 4:52:00 PM more reviews by babybug74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Sonia Kashuk Showstoppers-01 Eye Shadow Quad. It is a small white plastic square palette of four eye shadow shades--all with a significant bit of shimmer. I am a total nerd for shimmer, glitter and sparkle so it's no surprise that I would totally fall in love with this eye shadow set! There is a shimmery white (for highlighting the brow bone, I guess), a sparkly taupe or beige (which I use for my lid), a pretty brown shimmery shade and a sparkly black that I use to line my eyes. These shadows make my eyes pop and stand out, although I guess it might be a little much for daytime. So they're more of a "going out" kind of product. It was $9.99 in Target, and If it is possible, I think I like this even more than the NP Set palette that I thought was just the cat's pajamas before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 9/9/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh...where to begin! I recently bought the *ShowStoppers* Quad after reading about it in different magazines. I was definitely on a mission to try it and went to every Target around trying to find it. I finally did...and what should have been a totally satisfying moment was a bust! There is NO color to this quad, it is simply glitter. When I pressed harder to try and get more color, I just got chunky glitter. I felt like I was 13 all over again! :-) I was disappointed, because I have tried other Sonia Kashuk eyeshadows and they were decent. This quad might be alright if your planning on going to Vegas...or go-go dancing! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paris334 on 6/29/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Paris334

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have Sonia Kashuk Enhance Eye Shadow in Sand, Savory and a duo called Peach Puff. I love them all! The coverage is excellent. I did purchase all of them on clearance at Target so I'm not sure if the colors are around any longer but I love the coverage so much that I wanted to do a review on Sonia Kashuk shadows in general. I'm glad it will go a long way because I assume these colors were discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morganito on 6/23/2009 1:51:00 PM more reviews by morganito

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the eyeshadow duo in golden goddess at target a long time ago, I got it on clearance for like 2 bucks. I love it, I use it a lot in the summer, it's has a pretty gold color which I use on my lid, and a pretty gold brown color I use in my crease. I add a highlight, liner mascara and voila, perfect summer bronze golden eye.the quality is pretty good, not the best but definitely not the worst, they are pretty soft shadows, and have good color payoff, at least for me. I hope after I run out I can find something like this. The only thing I dislike about it is the packaging, it's nice and small, but It has a clear plastic window that pops out every time I go to open it. It also has a small mirror but it's pretty much useless. Other than that perfect duo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micropipette on 2/28/2009 4:10:00 AM more reviews by micropipette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised when I picked this up on a whim while doing errands at Target. I bought a duo with a yellow-gold / bronze color and always get complements when I wear them together. Both colors have a nice pigment, although require a little more than I would use with my MAC eye shadows to show up. Ironically, I was wearing these together when I went to the MAC counter and the MA complemented my eye makeup.


If you see a color that you like, I would suggest you pick up. They're relatively cheap and of high quality. The packaging is cute (comes with a small mirror inside of it), is trendy white (this mac computers lol), but can be difficult to open sometimes. I would definitely repurchase or purchase in a different color if I saw one that intruiged me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wendy645 on 2/19/2009 2:23:00 AM more reviews by wendy645

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorites... I have the loose shimmery one in steel that I haven't been able to find anywhere else. Goes on like a dream and adds a beautiful sparkle to my lids. Don't know the price point as I got it in a package, but I'm guessing it's pretty affordable.

Would definitely buy (not again, because I never have to begin with) if I came across it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everglow on 9/30/2008 7:06:00 PM more reviews by everglow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased my first SK eyeshadow duo in stormy night and I am simply wowed. The deep shimmery grey silver and the cool silver goes on together so well with my dark honey brown eyes... and it lasts all day. The shadow is creamy and smooth and I love how easy it is to blend and I only need a bit of it. I definitely think that it is comparable to many high-end brands and for the price ($7.99 for this duo), it's worth it! The packaging is really nice to considering the price... everything about this product just seems like it's worth a lot more than it is selling for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 keruchina on 4/15/2008 3:09:00 PM more reviews by keruchina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this eyeshadow because the price seemed right, and I liked the matte neutrals. It's not terrible, but it doesn't stick when I apply it. I inevitably end up with a dusting of eyeshadow under my eyes that I have to wipe off. Also, they aren't very pigmented. You have to apply a lot in order to get it to show up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 3/16/2008 11:00:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this shadow duo on clearance at Target, and paid less than $2. This particular pair, Shining Star, is a matte soft pink and a shimmery pale grey. There is a distinct difference in how the two shades apply. While the pink goes on creamy and smooth, the grey turns to dust at the touch of a brush. The pink blends beautifully, while the grey takes layers to appear. In all, this product is worth about what I paid for it. I would not buy at full price unless I found a fabulous shade and knew it would apply like the pink side. Nice enough find if you are not picky about makeup or want something sheer, but I do not see myself reaching for it often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Eye Shadow products