Chanel Coco

4.2

421 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2014 5:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent



on 6/6/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favourite of all! Also my boyfriend's favourite. I'm 18 and he's 26.
(First of all I don't appreciate when people use "grandma" to describe a perfume, like it's a bad thing, it's rude and you just seem narrow minded and ignorant. I also don't think perfume has an age limit at all, stop that.)

I own both the vintage and current version and honestly I can't feel that much of a difference. The current version isn't a shadow of what it used to be, like many refomulated perfumes. Perhaps the vintage version has more rose and an overall deeper feeling to it. I really love them both.

I assume most people would call this a winter fragrance and I see why. I use it all year round, though sparingly in the summer. You can't spray yourself three times like you would with some perfumes, this is strong and can be quite overwhelming. It's a nice perfume but in small amounts, remember to always show rescept for the people around you.

This perfume gives me a warm, cozy and safe feeling, like I'm home. Cloves, the strongest note, reminds me of Christmas and glögg (a spicy alcohol drink we drink at Christmas in Sweden).

Will never abandon and will never forget <3

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is another one I had to wear a couple of times in order to appreciate.
My goodness, it is strong. I had a little tester leakage get on me, and now I can smell it without bringing my hand to my nose. Beautiful! Very warm and inviting. If I put my nose to it, I smell the amber, cloves, and sandalwood. If I wait for a waft to come over me, I really smell the rose in it.
It's very complex, and very well blended! It is heavy enough that I feel it's best saved for winter.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2014 4:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wore this to death in my twenties, could not get enough of this fragrance! Decided to revisit this in my early forties and feel sad that it doesn't smell the same, has the perfume changed or is it me? I still wear it but find it overpowering even after one spritz, I purchased the eau de parfum but wondering if I should have gone for the eau de toilette. It's still a beautiful fragrance just not for me now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

You can't argue with top-of-the-line quality. Chanel is reliable and delivers predictable outcomes, very classy. This was first introduced to me by my mom's friend, who sold Avon. I was only about 16 but I was enamored. My mother gave me both a bottle of Cristalle and Coco. I kept them, actually, until I was old enough to wear them. (I'm still waiting because I'm only 30 and these are definitely scents better designed for someone at least 35.) I think of them as a sort of career-dowry or inheritance to myself that I've just had to curate.

Coco is stronger and has a heavier spicy note. It isn't in the least sweet or fruity, but has a slight floral undertone. It primarily relies on a powdery spicy scent that evokes exotic imagery and amber colors. It's a very sophisticated scent and would be ideal for women over the age of 40. It has the emotional feel of being an established career woman, a woman of status, and of experience.

Pros: Very high quality scent, will guarntee meld with your unique chemistry to create an individual signature scent, will give you the impression of sophistication through a sophisticated scent, long lasting so you don't need to use much to apply

Cons: EXTREMELY expensive (about $150 for 3.4 oz), bottle is gawky and wide and hard to grip, have had problems with the plastic parts breaking and the nozzles clogging up, for a specific age group so not widely accessible for a large client base

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a sexy going out in the evening perfume. My teenage daughter has 'borrowed' it and I'll probably never see it again!


on 1/24/2014 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I sprayed Coco edp. on my wrist in the store and I swear, I could smell this wonderful scent through my winter coat when I rode my bike home later that evening. I love a strong scent that stays powerful during the day and I find this to be the case with Chanel fragrances. I've been using Coco Mademoiselle edp. for 7 years, and while I still love it (though it does start out pretty sharp and metallic before the dry down), I had been eyeing Coco for a while for a spicier, more mature and classic scent.

As soon as I tested Coco in the store I knew I had to have it. I bought it later that week and I normally never buy these expensive fragrances outside the tax free, but I just HAD TO HAVE Coco, it's that beautiful. It's freezing cold in Denmark right now and Coco will carry me through the winter. It's such a warm, intoxicating and deeply comforting scent, timeless classy. Exactly how I want to smell and I feel it completes my outfit. I'm 27 and I don't feel too young for Coco at all. This is not something you smell on every girl out there which makes me love it even more. My boyfriend loves it too and he's very picky with scents.

I'm gonna wear this all winter and then my other Chanel favorites, Cristalle edp. and Cristalle Eau Verte for warmer weather.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

If you have seen the Coco commercial with Vannessa Paradis swinging in the birdcage, you'll understand the emotions that occur to me when I spray on this wonderfull fragrance. First, there's the search for something that's weird, strange, something you are looking for but you can't exactly pinpoint what it is. Then, when you finally give in to that sweet, nearly sickening and addictive scent, you swing on the trapeze which is Coco and you simply enjoy, and cross all your boundries.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another Chanel scent that is just too strong and mature for my tastes. I tried both the EDT and the EDP. They both smell like Chanel No. 5 on my skin. My top Chanel fragrance recommendation is still Chance. That smells really good and young. Mademoiselle and Allure are better than Coco too.

I heard Nicole Kidman mixes this with Vanille Abricot (which smells yummy by itself). I tried that, and I still couldn't appreciate the scent of Coco.


on 10/17/2013 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have own my bottle of Coco for a long time 5+ years and the scent and color has never faded. (I keep my scents in a shaded spot in my bedroom) This spicy scent is the longest lasting perfume I have ever used. You don't need much and you will be smelling fabulous all day long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top