Chanel • Coco • Fragrances

rated 4.2(411 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lilmissabby on 5/3/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by Lilmissabby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume. When I read the description of it, while it was still on the Macy's site, I loved every word of it. Then I smelled it, it was like heaven, so complicated yet so simple and straightforward! I'm a very girly girl, polite, elegant (the floral and amber notes), and at the same time, not as a second trait but these two are always present, a very tough, rustic, old school American type gal(referring to the wood and leather scents). Like i would wear hunting boots and old dusty leather jackets on top of a pretty floral tea dress. I guess im a tad ironic, fashion girl meets tomboy attitude. This perfume is so, so perfect! So PERFECT! I'm planning to get me a bigger bottle of it this summer, make it my signature perfume. I want those closest to me to remember me by The scent if coco. Right now I wear no. 5, but it's just not me, as much as I adore it. J'adoré la Coco de Chanel parfum avec un passion. Assez beau!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyedelise on 2/27/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by browneyedelise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

With Coco, Jacques Polge took the Opium trend, dialed it back down about 5 notches and added more blossoms. The result is a gorgeous balmy blend of orange blossom, tonka and resins. You will find the EDP far more heavy on the blossoms than on the spice, and I happen to love the simmering spices that are brought out more in the EDT. This one is sweet and yes has a touch of the 'cola' note upon first spritz, which I imagine is the tonka blending with the sweeter flowers. Make no mistake - it is quietly classy, warm and sexy. This is about as far from the cleaned up, almost metallic patchouli of Coco Mademoiselle as you can get. One of my signatures.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/16/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Coco takes a while to get used to if you are not used to heavier perfumes. It is heavy, but a little goes a long way. The scent is very romantic, more of an evening scent really. It is a bit spicy, undercut by light floral undertones. I very much enjoy this perfume- but sparingly. This is too romantic for everyday use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princess2 on 12/28/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Princess2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely fragrance that lasts for up to 5 hours. It is a fragrance that can be used when you go to work, parties, events, etc. Spray lightly on because the spray is powerful and can be overwhelming when you do not control it. Lovely and excellent quality perfume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipstickluvah on 12/27/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Lipstickluvah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Where to begin?....Coco is utterly fabulous. Coco is effortlessly chic, a fragrance that turns heads and draws attention, without being harsh or severe. I've worn Coco Mademoiselle for years, and while I do still wear it from time to time, it will never compare to the original Coco. It is a fragrance that you *must* smell on your skin to appreciate. When I first smelled Coco at the Chanel counter, on a tester strip, my first impression was that it was another overly intense, crowded, stuffy and overwhelming scent, like #5. But I tried it on anyways, walked away, and went back to the purchase the large bottle after about ten minutes- after the scent settled a bit, it was glorious! It is one that needs to melt into your skin to be fully enjoyed, and it wears even better as the day goes on. An instant pick me up. I've worn it every day since, which is saying A LOT, as I am one who tends to have a wandering eye, never completely satisfied with any of the dozens of perfumes I own. But not with Coco, no, Coco will forever be my signature scent. It just "works", every day, every occasion, every outfit. I would feel as comfortable wearing Coco in a wedding dress as I would jeans.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 12/26/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the EDT. On me it is a mossy, clove-y rose and tonka skin scent. It's so easy to wear, whether I dress up or down. It loses a lippy on packaging. The EdT bottle is a boring rectangle bereft of Chanel style.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janesez on 12/17/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Janesez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My husband says that Coco smells like a woman who is dark haired with fair skin (I tried to tell him about the Vanessa Paradis commercial where she's swinging in the birdcage, but he would have none of it), is uncommonly gorgeous beyond measure, who probably holds some lofty degree in Chinese export porcelain, mysterious and complicated but never neurotic. Above all, she is extremely sexy without trying to be...and if he can get her it will be the best sex he's ever had. She's not cheap. Not easily won...but the deeper you get the more dangerous she is, because she will ruin you. She's unforgettable, incomparable. You can never be happy with another woman again....Haha, how's that for a review?? As for me, I adore Coco. I love that my husband has this particular reaction to it. I feel more powerful and alive when I wear this. And yes, a bit sexier!! The dry down is absolutely glorious. I can't keep from smelling my wrists all day long. I find that this scent works best in cooler weather. Not sure if I would love it as much in the summer...but oh my, once Autumn comes I break out the Coco. It's expensive but worth every cent.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princesska on 12/17/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Princesska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the fragrance but there is no need to spend so much $$$ for it. You can buy coco chanel fragrance oil which is sold at some online stores specializing in fragrance oils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 YoHarajuku on 12/4/2012 7:01:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

File this under "I don't get it." With all the rave reviews here I was expecting something quite amazing. What I got was old fashioned crowded scent. I love orientals but I can't even distinguish notes in here, its just boring and not an even very strong scent to make it worth the money. Its not a horrible perfume, its just hard to see what the fuss is about. I would definetly re visit Coco to see if I felt the same way in the future but at the moment its a big no from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 doudoune on 11/12/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by doudoune

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i use to love chanel fragrances then for about a year i found out that my coco mademoiselle dont smell right or for a long time after a hour or two it faded i look at the box and surprise MADE IN THE USA NOT MADE IN FRANCE any more chanel is suppose to be a france brand and the parfum is suppose to be made in france the lady at the chanelcounter try to convince me that the product was made in france and the bottle in the usa but my background teache me that french parfum are the best and there is nothing called product made here and bottel made here i was very disappointed .now i'm wearing J'ADORE BY DIOR first think i did after i smell it on a collegue and i fall in love with the smell i went to macys ask for a sample and chesked the box bingo MADE IN FRANCE .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products