Clinique High Impact Mascara

3.6

1550 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, copernicia cerifera (caranuba) wax, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, polyisobutene, silica, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanediol, vp/eicosene copolymer, sodium hyaluronate, lauroyl lysine, pantethine, melanin, panthenol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, ethylhexylglycerin, hydroxyethylcellulose, calcium aluminum borosilicate, pvp, propylene clycol, acacia senegal gum, isostearic acid, simethicone, dimethicone peg-8 polyacrylate, urea, disodium edta, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), aluminum powder (ci 77000), carmine (ci 75470), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), bronze powder (ci 77400), ultramarines (ci 77007), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)] [iln 30012]


on 1/8/2015 7:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG!!! The price is so amazing for the quality. I suddenly couldn't wear drugstore mascara one day (without raccoon eyes, waterproof versions or not) and had to bid farewell to my former cheaper HG loreal voluminous, which is super amazing if you can wear without raccoon effect.

I was worried that I'd have to spend $$$$$ to fix this problem, but this is certainly not bad at all price wise compared to other non raccoon mascaras. Also it's build able from conservative to super thick. Thank you for saving me clinique!!



on 1/3/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall, I'd rate this mascara 4.5 lipsticks and in all honesty, I never thought I'd give such a high rating to a Clinique mascara.
I had a gwp size of the High Impact mascara and decided to try it and while I was prepared to dislike it, I was pleasantly surprised. The mascara goes on very smoothly and gives great length and I can build up volume without clumps. It also gives my lashes a glossy finish and there are no flakes, smudges or smears. The mascara is a gel formula as opposed to the traditional cream type and this is probably why it doesn't smudge like most cream formula mascaras do.
I'd give it five lipsticks if it gave just a tad bit more volume but I can overlook this because this mascara actually keeps the curl in place and gives a nice, feathery lash look.
Removal is easy with eye makeup remover.
It is pricey but not as expensive as Lancome, Chanel or other department store mascaras and with the rising cost of drugstore makeup, $19 CAD isn't that much more expensive than the L'Oreal mascaras which run from $11 to $15 CAD.
I hope this mascara is included in the next Clinique gwp but I'd still purchase the full size.


on 12/14/2014 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a free sample of this and have been trialing it for a couple of weeks and it's pretty much okay but nothing special when you consider the full RRP price. It clumps a fair and doesn't really make my lashes look that long. It does last well and is quite hard to remove but I think for the price you'd pay there's a lot better cheap and high end ones to spend money on.


on 12/9/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So far best mascara I have ever tried! Highly reccomend!


on 12/3/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have stubby Asian lashes, some of which point downwards. I did not find this mascara to have much of an impact. It did coat my lashes which emphasized them a little (like any other mascara does) but did not add the dramatic amount of volume promised. I did find the wand was easy to use and there was never too much product on it. It was also easy to layer (no clumps), and looked believable.

For someone with long lashes or naturally curly lashes to begin with, this might make a good everyday option. However, I think this product is a miss if you're looking for more volume or curl-holding properties.


on 11/27/2014 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS MASCARA. I got this in the deluxe sample size for my birthday from a family friend, and I LOVE IT. It is seriously, amazing. It doesn't clump, it gives amazing length and volume to my lashes. It separates them really really well. Overall, probably my holy grail mascara, it's is flipping amazing and I recommend if to everyone. ❤️

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This mascara is my go-to mascara!

The brush is thick, with plenty of bristles and short length so it is easy to manoever.

This mascara, when applied with minimal product (don't over coat the brush in product), is wonderful when gradually applied over and over - it creates a feathery, natural look and adds that touch of intense but natural looking colour to your lashes.

Lets say girls, if you're school is strict on makeup - you can wear this and never be caught out - saying that, I don't mean it looks as if you have no difference, you have an intense difference - it makes your eyes stand out and your eyes look larger and lashes fuller - yet it does this in a way that looks very natural and as if they are your own lashes.

I can never go past it.

10/10!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product was recommended to me on the mua boards a few weeks ago. I'm not a fan of the wand but the product doesn't irritate my eyes, which is what really matters. Also, it thickens my lashes and lengthens them a bit, which is nice. I can appreciate a mascara like this and will definitely repurchase. Recommended to women with sensitive eyes.


on 11/12/2014 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this mascara for over 10 years, and I love it! I've tried about 15 other mascaras over the years, and I always regret buying them.

Pros
- not clumpy
- lashs don't stick together
- easy to get off at the end of the day

Cons
- Dries out after about 3 months


on 11/10/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those products that I always go back to when I'm looking for an everyday mascara. This is a great staple to have for those days when you just want to swipe something on and go. You get great lashes, lots of volume, dark enough, etc. I prefer this alone instead of layered with other mascaras. I always come back to this regardless of what else I am trying out. I think this is a great dupe for the Dior Diorshow mascara (my other go-to mascara).


Back to Top