Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1515 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 EmiTheGreat on 5/18/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by EmiTheGreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara <3

I always had probems with irritated eyes because of mascara, but a friend recommended me Clinique, so I decided to give it a try. :)
It is pricy, I now, but for me, it is worth it. The brush is soft and bif which I like and it covers well but doesn't create a too conspicuous look, it's pretty modest.
If you have irritated exes this could be the right product for you, one phial lastst long. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowflake800 on 5/15/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by snowflake800

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this mascara. I am not having any issues with flaking or smudging. Lashes appear longer and thicker. Its not a dramatic look but its perfect for day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sciencegeek on 5/15/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by sciencegeek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is good. Doesn't dry out easily. It make my lashes sexier but in a discrete way. It's perfectly wearable to work, for example. Elegant finish. It doesn't last all day though and sometimes it smudges a little. What I like so much about this mascara though is that the tube doesn't seem to dry out. Many mascaras become dry and clumpy quickly but not this one. Will look for something better though. But for the price, it's not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bmacieje on 5/8/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by bmacieje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible.
This is not waterproof.
Do not touch the eyelash or anywhere near the eye if you don't want it to smudge.
Brushing leaves clumps and does not always successfully separate each lash.
Need to apply multiple times to get the dark lash look.
Need to use the brush to several times to separate each lash for a fuller look.
First time you buy it, there is a lot of product inside, and the bottle does not hold the product inside while pulling the brush out. The brush appears to be wet and I had to wipe off any excess back into the bottle each and every single time.
Will never buy this again. I wasted money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 temadeamor on 4/21/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by temadeamor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this mascara, it gives me lots of volume but still natural looking. It is not dramatic, but I'd rather have normal looking nice lashes, than spidery, clumpy voluminous lashes. It is't a dry formula, probably leaning towards wet, but not really. It doesn't smudge on me but I only use it on my top lashes. It is on the cheaper side of high end mascaras, but as I will go if i have to buy mascara at Sephora. I do prefer drugstores mascaras but when I want to splurge, I get this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 delicatebalance on 4/21/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by delicatebalance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a points reward at Sephora but I was really disappointed. It didn't lengthen or volumize, just made my lashes look clumpy and gross. Glad i didn't have to pay for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kateaf12 on 4/20/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My Holy Grail. I think it's well worth 38AUD as it makes my lashes fuller, thicker and longer without clumps. No other mascara I've used compares.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VasilikiLampri on 4/19/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by VasilikiLampri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The best mascara I have ever used.No comparison.It makes my lashes thick and heavy,stays put on all day,and gets easily removed!!It gives me great volume,everyone thinks i am wearing falsies!totally worth the money!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarissaS05 on 4/18/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by MarissaS05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara, my only complaint is that it's always either too wet or too dry, only is perfect for about a week! But I can still work around it because the volume and BAM it gives my lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurencane on 4/3/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by laurencane

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had sworn off all non drugstore mascaras because it's the one item I have to replace religiously every 2.5 months or I start to notice a significant decline in performance. But I received this as a gift with purchase so I used it. And to my surprise I loved it. And now 4 months later I am still using it as it has remained fresh. The brush is on the thick side but is very easy to use. It makes my lashes look heavy and thick. It also gives the impression that I tightlined because I can get on very close to the base of my lashes. When the mascara dies get in my eyes my eyes turn red bit I have very sensitive eyes so this may not be a problen for everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products