Sephora • Jumbo Eye Pencil - 502 Beige • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ladylazarus62 on 10/13/2009 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ladylazarus62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I truly adore these jumbo eye pencils from Sephora! They are so creamy and don't tug at my eyes at all. They can be used as a shadow base or overall lid color, but I find that they can also be used as subtle eyeliners! Number 502 is such a beautiful champagne-beige with just the right amount of shimmer, and when I use it as an eyeliner (especially on the waterline to contrast a dark lid line), it brightens up my eyes beautifully. My other favorite color (that I use almost every day as a basic eyeliner) is 503, which is a stunning plummy purple with a very minimal amount of shimmer. An excellent product at an excellent price- I'm sold, and will certainly be purchasing these again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heejoh on 6/6/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by heejoh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this jumbo pencil. It's a nice subtle color with enough shimmer. It goes on smooth and I use it for either lining above my upper lashes, using it as an eyelid primer, or for overall color on my lids. I feel like it creases a bit but I blame that on my eyelids, as I have asian monolids, but do have some very small creases on my lids, but not a true deep crease. For the value, I highly recommend this pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvzevon on 5/17/2009 11:35:00 PM more reviews by iluvzevon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite natural, cheap base. It's REEALLY amazing for the five dollars that I bought it for. I apply it and then use Urban Decay Smog and Sin and it makes a natural look thats a little bit shimmery. I've used a ton of this product and it's definitely one of my easy, go-to items. Totally work spending the money on it. It also has cute packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmsunshine on 3/13/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by gmsunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

WOW! i cant rave enough about these things! #502 is EXACTLY like the color of the HIP duo (sassy)- (the side that looks like satin taupe) i layer this under that color and it makes the shadow last all day long. i love using these as colored bases or just as liners on my lower lash line. my only problem is that i think that the pencils are just TOO big.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tatsauce on 12/4/2008 6:50:00 PM more reviews by tatsauce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I'd buy this since it was so cheap ($5) and I could use it as an eye base. The color is very pretty. It's a great neutral but also looks real nice with golds. I wanted to use it as an eye base but it got creasey on me. That could've been attributed by the layer of Too Face shadow insurance, followed by layer of MAC PP in Rubenesque; maybe they all cancelled each other out because there were creases by the end of the day. I will try the pencil on it's own as a base but I'm scared it'll crease. Out of all the colors they come in, this is the best one to have in your kit since it's neutral but still very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shangrilaur on 12/19/2007 5:27:00 PM more reviews by shangrilaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Good stuff—applies easily and stays reasonably well for a pencil shadow. The color is a light beige that only shows up a little bit on my NC30 skin, but works well as a highlighter. The shimmer is nice, more of a glow than chunky glitter fragments (this is a good thing!).
I like to pair it with the purple 503 pencil, using the purple to line my eyes toward the outside and the beige in the inner corner and along the browbone. They work pretty well together, especially to emphasize green eyes...and they're pretty cheap as well :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainbodragon on 12/3/2007 1:41:00 PM more reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty beige shimmery color, good base color. Creamy, and goes on evenly, blends well. Doesnt tug eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aalleexxandra on 9/1/2007 7:13:00 PM more reviews by aalleexxandra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this liner. I use it as a shadow, and it makes my dark brown eyes pop beautifully. The liner has a creamy smooth texture, so it glides on like a dream. I can see this looking great on every skintone. I myself have medium brown african american skin, and it makes the rest of my skin look bright and pretty. Just slick it onto lids and blend very lightly to wear as a shadow. Add some mascara and and this becomes a really nice natural look. All for five dollars. I will definitely repurchase this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimstar247 on 9/1/2006 2:17:00 PM more reviews by kimstar247

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

did my research for a comparable chubby/jumbo pencil to alexis vogel's aura stick. i got tired of having to order it via online and since i was running low on it, i wanted something asap. went to sephora and it is a good match...if not better. it's only $5, applies smoothly, color is fantastic with a smidge of sparkle, and no wait! i love it...will definitely repurchase. fyi - i use it to line the bottom of my eye and it really makes it pop! not too dark, not too light, 'tis perfecto!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gigglygal1o1 on 7/19/2006 2:49:00 PM more reviews by gigglygal1o1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cute jumbo pencil. I'd describe the color as a beigey bronze with a little bit of shimmer that isn't over-the-top. I use this as shadow when I want a natural eye look. I really like the soft texture of the pencil which makes for ease in application. This stuff does crease on my lids after a couple of hours, but most shadows on me do (I don't usually wear a base). This still deserves 5 lippies though because when I use this to line my bottom lash line, this really brightens my eyes! :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products