Sephora • Jumbo Eye Pencil - 502 Beige • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovesyndrome on 3/1/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by lovesyndrome

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely beautiful color. It's called beige, but it's more like a beige-y, gold-ish, silver-like, iridescent champagne. It looks great on my pale skin, and I think it would look great on tan skin, too. I love using it as eyeliner for my lower lashes. It's subtle, but noticeably makes my eyes brighter because it seems to reflect light. It's also a nice creamy formula which glides on pretty well. The staying power is also amazing! I've cried and wiped my eyes with this on, and it didn't budge! I plan to buy this in a couple more colors since the awesome price affords me to! ($6! Some have said $5, I guess they raised the price, but it's still cheap!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 12/22/2009 9:25:00 AM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just received this as an early christmas present from a good friend of mine, apparently the SA recommended this colour to her for blondes. This pencil is very smooth to apply, the colour is a soft grey-brown-beige, and it lends itself to a variety of uses: as a base for similar coloured eyeshadows, as a liner or on it's own. I personally prefer it as a base, as the true colour looks a bit sallow on my pale with yellow undertones skin. But it is definitely a good product to have around and I can see myself using it happily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladylazarus62 on 10/13/2009 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ladylazarus62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I truly adore these jumbo eye pencils from Sephora! They are so creamy and don't tug at my eyes at all. They can be used as a shadow base or overall lid color, but I find that they can also be used as subtle eyeliners! Number 502 is such a beautiful champagne-beige with just the right amount of shimmer, and when I use it as an eyeliner (especially on the waterline to contrast a dark lid line), it brightens up my eyes beautifully. My other favorite color (that I use almost every day as a basic eyeliner) is 503, which is a stunning plummy purple with a very minimal amount of shimmer. An excellent product at an excellent price- I'm sold, and will certainly be purchasing these again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heejoh on 6/6/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by heejoh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this jumbo pencil. It's a nice subtle color with enough shimmer. It goes on smooth and I use it for either lining above my upper lashes, using it as an eyelid primer, or for overall color on my lids. I feel like it creases a bit but I blame that on my eyelids, as I have asian monolids, but do have some very small creases on my lids, but not a true deep crease. For the value, I highly recommend this pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvzevon on 5/17/2009 11:35:00 PM more reviews by iluvzevon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite natural, cheap base. It's REEALLY amazing for the five dollars that I bought it for. I apply it and then use Urban Decay Smog and Sin and it makes a natural look thats a little bit shimmery. I've used a ton of this product and it's definitely one of my easy, go-to items. Totally work spending the money on it. It also has cute packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmsunshine on 3/13/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by gmsunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

WOW! i cant rave enough about these things! #502 is EXACTLY like the color of the HIP duo (sassy)- (the side that looks like satin taupe) i layer this under that color and it makes the shadow last all day long. i love using these as colored bases or just as liners on my lower lash line. my only problem is that i think that the pencils are just TOO big.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tatsauce on 12/4/2008 6:50:00 PM more reviews by tatsauce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I'd buy this since it was so cheap ($5) and I could use it as an eye base. The color is very pretty. It's a great neutral but also looks real nice with golds. I wanted to use it as an eye base but it got creasey on me. That could've been attributed by the layer of Too Face shadow insurance, followed by layer of MAC PP in Rubenesque; maybe they all cancelled each other out because there were creases by the end of the day. I will try the pencil on it's own as a base but I'm scared it'll crease. Out of all the colors they come in, this is the best one to have in your kit since it's neutral but still very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shangrilaur on 12/19/2007 5:27:00 PM more reviews by shangrilaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Good stuff—applies easily and stays reasonably well for a pencil shadow. The color is a light beige that only shows up a little bit on my NC30 skin, but works well as a highlighter. The shimmer is nice, more of a glow than chunky glitter fragments (this is a good thing!).
I like to pair it with the purple 503 pencil, using the purple to line my eyes toward the outside and the beige in the inner corner and along the browbone. They work pretty well together, especially to emphasize green eyes...and they're pretty cheap as well :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainbodragon on 12/3/2007 1:41:00 PM more reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty beige shimmery color, good base color. Creamy, and goes on evenly, blends well. Doesnt tug eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aalleexxandra on 9/1/2007 7:13:00 PM more reviews by aalleexxandra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this liner. I use it as a shadow, and it makes my dark brown eyes pop beautifully. The liner has a creamy smooth texture, so it glides on like a dream. I can see this looking great on every skintone. I myself have medium brown african american skin, and it makes the rest of my skin look bright and pretty. Just slick it onto lids and blend very lightly to wear as a shadow. Add some mascara and and this becomes a really nice natural look. All for five dollars. I will definitely repurchase this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products