Lancome Hydra Zen Nuit

3.7

51 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Lovely.
I really like it. I generally use more upper-scale products (like Perricone or Skinceuticals) but I got this in a GWP size and I decided to use it.
I always spread a good serum underneath, so I am not sure if the good resutls i get are due to the cream or the combination of the 2 steps..
However, when I use Hydra Zen Nerurocalm at night, I wake up with the most smooth, radiant skin in the morning.
I really like the looks of my skin when I use this.
I have combo- skin (drier in winter) and this cream is intensely moisturizing but NOT greasy, no breakouts, no adverse reaction whatsoever.
So I really recommend it for even the most sensitive skins. I plan to purchase a full jar as soon as I run out of this small one.
Give it a try, it's excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/20/2009 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product because it was recomended for sensitive skin and I wanted a change and rich night cream for winter months. Been using it for few days and quite disappointed. After few minutes it absorbs and my skin is dry. And if I reaply, it leaves a bit of film on my skin. Strange, but nothing close to original description of product.


on 2/2/2009 7:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this moisturiser, I find it easily absorbs, but leaves my skin feeling moist & smooth - but not oily, thankfully.

My skin is slightly sensitive, but I wouldn't recommend this for very sensitive types, as it is fragranced. I've been using it for a few weeks now, in conjuction with the HydraZen day cream, and my skin is definitely more hydrated and smoother.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have very sensitive skin and immediately prior to using Bio-oil I was using Lancome Hydrazen Neurocalm, supposedly for sensitive skin. I was dubious when I boulght it because it seem very perfumed for it's pupose but used it regardless. And then it happened! After a week of use my face got hot and itchy and sore and flaky and even two cystic spots on my chin. Aaaaarrrghhh. It definitely didn't work for me. I've been using Bio-oil as my moisturiser since then and my skin has never looked better!


on 10/16/2008 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great night moisturizer,I can just say that this is the first cream that I bought second time,because I am always in search for my HG cream,and obviously this one does a good job for me.
It has really nice smell,relaxing and calming,absorbs instantly into my skin leaving it well moisturized and looking radiant.
In the morning my face looks great,well rested and fresh.


on 9/28/2008 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. It makes my dehydrated skin so smooth. It really has helped transform my stressed out skin. I have had my foundation done at a couple of counters in the past week and both times the make up artist has asked me which moisturiser I use - one even said my skin was luminous!!!!


on 3/31/2008 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really had high hopes for this night cream, as i have liked the other creams. It moisturises well, texture takes some getting used to and it feels really hydrating but that is it. I'm not quite sure how exactly it is 'de-stressing' I have found better creams out there. Sometimes however I do feel like I need to use another moisturiser underneath (clinique ddg) when my skin feels dehydrated.
Overall I wouldnt repurchase as i'm sure I can find a better product (ELs hydra complete) that can hydrate my skin.


on 3/9/2008 9:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I live in the US, but won a full-size jar of this from a Canadian blogger. (Although there are two Hydra Zen moisturizers sold in the US, there is not a Nuit Neurocalm available here.) Because it retails for $74 CAD, I savored it and made it last for months. It caused a mild tingling/burning sensation upon application each night -- is this the so-called Neurocalm at work? It was very moisturizing and nourishing, yet I saw no difference in my skin compared to using Night of Olay. (Hence 3 lippies instead of 5.) If you have dry skin and money to burn, then by all means use this. But quite frankly, I think there are drugstore creams just as good.


on 1/16/2008 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have used the older version Hydra Zen day creams before and recieved this Hydra Zen nuit neurocalm as a gift. Its suitable for sensitive and all skin types. I prefered this nuit cream to any other Lancome cream i had used before. I ended up using it also as a day cream and it was fine under my makeup. It did not clog pores and helped with dry irritated skin.Its slightly pinkish in colour but donīt let it put you off as my skin is very sensitive and i was fine. I recommend it however being in Finland in winter ive gone through the jar in a month and a half. I will try the Hydra Zen neurocalm day for dry skin as the older version lasted me 3 months and i want my next jar to last as its so expensive.


on 12/29/2007 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I used to use the older formula of this cream. I loved that one and I was skeptical if this would be any better. The formula has changed a bit and the fragrance as well (Lancome's signature rose scent). My skin leans more towards the oily end of the skincare spectrum, but it is also sensitive. This is a really nice, soothing cream and I wake up looking really refreshed, glowing. What can I say? I just love that, as well as how it feels on my skin. Would definitely buy again and again.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top