Lancome • Hydra Zen Nuit • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 2/25/2009 5:03:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely.
I really like it. I generally use more upper-scale products (like Perricone or Skinceuticals) but I got this in a GWP size and I decided to use it.
I always spread a good serum underneath, so I am not sure if the good resutls i get are due to the cream or the combination of the 2 steps..
However, when I use Hydra Zen Nerurocalm at night, I wake up with the most smooth, radiant skin in the morning.
I really like the looks of my skin when I use this.
I have combo- skin (drier in winter) and this cream is intensely moisturizing but NOT greasy, no breakouts, no adverse reaction whatsoever.
So I really recommend it for even the most sensitive skins. I plan to purchase a full jar as soon as I run out of this small one.
Give it a try, it's excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 m222 on 2/20/2009 6:51:00 PM more reviews by m222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because it was recomended for sensitive skin and I wanted a change and rich night cream for winter months. Been using it for few days and quite disappointed. After few minutes it absorbs and my skin is dry. And if I reaply, it leaves a bit of film on my skin. Strange, but nothing close to original description of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Triquetra on 2/2/2009 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Triquetra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this moisturiser, I find it easily absorbs, but leaves my skin feeling moist & smooth - but not oily, thankfully.

My skin is slightly sensitive, but I wouldn't recommend this for very sensitive types, as it is fragranced. I've been using it for a few weeks now, in conjuction with the HydraZen day cream, and my skin is definitely more hydrated and smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allegro_barbaro on 12/30/2008 11:18:00 AM more reviews by allegro_barbaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have very sensitive skin and immediately prior to using Bio-oil I was using Lancome Hydrazen Neurocalm, supposedly for sensitive skin. I was dubious when I boulght it because it seem very perfumed for it's pupose but used it regardless. And then it happened! After a week of use my face got hot and itchy and sore and flaky and even two cystic spots on my chin. Aaaaarrrghhh. It definitely didn't work for me. I've been using Bio-oil as my moisturiser since then and my skin has never looked better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kajoo on 10/16/2008 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Kajoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great night moisturizer,I can just say that this is the first cream that I bought second time,because I am always in search for my HG cream,and obviously this one does a good job for me.
It has really nice smell,relaxing and calming,absorbs instantly into my skin leaving it well moisturized and looking radiant.
In the morning my face looks great,well rested and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mop000 on 9/28/2008 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Mop000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. It makes my dehydrated skin so smooth. It really has helped transform my stressed out skin. I have had my foundation done at a couple of counters in the past week and both times the make up artist has asked me which moisturiser I use - one even said my skin was luminous!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vea on 3/31/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by vea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really had high hopes for this night cream, as i have liked the other creams. It moisturises well, texture takes some getting used to and it feels really hydrating but that is it. I'm not quite sure how exactly it is 'de-stressing' I have found better creams out there. Sometimes however I do feel like I need to use another moisturiser underneath (clinique ddg) when my skin feels dehydrated.
Overall I wouldnt repurchase as i'm sure I can find a better product (ELs hydra complete) that can hydrate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kzolin on 3/9/2008 9:22:00 PM more reviews by kzolin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I live in the US, but won a full-size jar of this from a Canadian blogger. (Although there are two Hydra Zen moisturizers sold in the US, there is not a Nuit Neurocalm available here.) Because it retails for $74 CAD, I savored it and made it last for months. It caused a mild tingling/burning sensation upon application each night -- is this the so-called Neurocalm at work? It was very moisturizing and nourishing, yet I saw no difference in my skin compared to using Night of Olay. (Hence 3 lippies instead of 5.) If you have dry skin and money to burn, then by all means use this. But quite frankly, I think there are drugstore creams just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClaraRose on 1/16/2008 1:24:00 PM more reviews by ClaraRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Have used the older version Hydra Zen day creams before and recieved this Hydra Zen nuit neurocalm as a gift. Its suitable for sensitive and all skin types. I prefered this nuit cream to any other Lancome cream i had used before. I ended up using it also as a day cream and it was fine under my makeup. It did not clog pores and helped with dry irritated skin.Its slightly pinkish in colour but donīt let it put you off as my skin is very sensitive and i was fine. I recommend it however being in Finland in winter ive gone through the jar in a month and a half. I will try the Hydra Zen neurocalm day for dry skin as the older version lasted me 3 months and i want my next jar to last as its so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 12/29/2007 7:54:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use the older formula of this cream. I loved that one and I was skeptical if this would be any better. The formula has changed a bit and the fragrance as well (Lancome's signature rose scent). My skin leans more towards the oily end of the skincare spectrum, but it is also sensitive. This is a really nice, soothing cream and I wake up looking really refreshed, glowing. What can I say? I just love that, as well as how it feels on my skin. Would definitely buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products