RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Cheryn on 4/8/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Cheryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I saw the comments here. I bought it yesterday night and my lips never felt softer since.

It was a terrible mistake buying Eve Lom's lip balm pot which made my lips tingle and crack :( luckily they exchanged it to a credit voucher for my next purchase..

Have tried a lot n had to said burt's bee sucked too :(

This product is slightly overwhelming if you put too much pressure on it and I know it feels nice to have something gliding on your lips constantly but for this balm, just once around the lips will do. And then when you put lipstick on it? Pure magic. 0 dead skin n uber soft lips.

Reason for 4 lippies is still the price. :( $20sgd for a lip balm IS exp. (But I was almost crazy enough to buy cle de peau's lip balm which cost $101 because they claimed it can remove pigments from your lips! *shrugs*)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 4/2/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG lip balm. It really does everything you'd want a balm to do. It moisturizes to make your lips soft and supple. The tube is elegant and discreet, not awkwardly shaped. It fits in my pocket easily. It gives a subtle, pleasant sheen, but absorbs well rather than sitting on top of the lips. It has no scent at all. Just perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goodspeller on 2/18/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Goodspeller

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product. Have used it for several years now, Tried a gazillion others before it and definitely won't be looking for anything else since this is sooooooooo great. It moisturizes my lips like you wouldn't believe. I put some on at night before going to bed and my lips are great in the morning. I also put a bit on right before my lipstick and it keeps them very moisturized. Perfect for the horrible winters here and all throughout the year too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 10/1/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff!
I always gage how effective a lip hydrating product is by how often I need to reapply it. This is one that makes my lips feel good even when I'm not wearing it! To me this means that it truly restores moisture to my lips rather than just using a panthenol or silicone ingredient to make them FEEL hydrated.
I apply 2-3 times a day and if I can no longer feel it because I have been eating or drinking or whatever my lips never feel dehydrated.
I love that it doesn't leave a sheen on my lips too if I just apply a bit. Sometimes I just want to look like I have naked lip!
Scent free and SFP free... that might be a negative for some but not for me!
Other reviews here also mention how fast it seems to go, I thought so too but for the price no problem.
I always buy mine at Shoppers Drug Mart and they go on sale often if you keep an eye out! If you are thinking of trying it I say go for it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spyglassweb on 9/3/2012 6:07:00 AM more reviews by spyglassweb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is still listed on their website and does not appear to be discontinued. http://www.roc.com/dermatologic/enydrial/repairing-lip-care

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1990ardus on 9/3/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by 1990ardus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MY LIPS WANT IT MORE AND MORE….

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxy_blond on 6/26/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS LIPBALM!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is highly moisturising and does not irritate dry lips, Its cost me $7.50 in Canada but I did get 30% off. Tried it the first time in Europe and its just as good when purchased in Canada

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silkydiamond on 5/17/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by silkydiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

If it contained any SPF it would be my perfect lipbalm.
After reading the reviews on MUA I decided to give it a go and was shocked at how actually good it was.
It reminded me a lot of L'Occitane's stick balm but this is far better. My lips genuinely felt moisturised for a good while - a hour or two - and it didn't dry them out or feel like they needed constant reapplying like I find with vaseline.
It did unfortunately go very quickly as I just loved the stuff. It's scent-free, which I've found I increasingly prefer after trying loads of sickly flavoured Nivea/Vaseline/Carmex balms and leaves a very subtle sheen, which makes lips look and feel smooth and plump.
A shame it's been discontinued as I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jno on 4/18/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by jno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product! I stumbled upon this at the local pharmacy and decided to give it a try ven if it was a little more that the usual. I tried so many others (Burt's Bee, SoftLips, vaseline, lipstick Lancome juicy tubes, chapstick) and get much flaking of the skin on my lips. I am happy to say that this works extremely well and doesn't need to be reapplied as often as the others before I could just forget and my lips would be all chapped up. With this I have had my lips back ever since! I am sad to hear from a previous post that the product is discontinued! Just my luck something that I'm not allergic to is no longer available. RIP I guess, wonder where all the know how will end up. Burn the secret recipe?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 1/18/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is it ladies: The PERFECT lip balm. After trying countless balms (Burt's Bees, Rosebud Salve, Carmex, Blistex, plain old olive oil, Vaseline, Nivea, Maybelline Baby Lips, Fresh Sugar Rose, The Body Shop Lip Butters, C.O. Bigelow, LUSH Honeytrap, Lip Smackers and so on and so forth) I pretty much assumed that NOTHING would keep my lips smooth and supple during the winter months. After scouring MUA for the highest rated balms, I decided to go with RoC Enydrial as a last resort and I'm never looking back.


I bought this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $7 CAD, which is a little pricier than a typical lip balm, but it's still well within reason. Especially when compared to the 20 something dollars that I spent on Fresh's balm from Sephora (which did NOT provide good enough results to justify its price tag by the way). Anyhow, RoC Enydrial lip balm is COMPLETELY scent and fragrance free and it leaves absolute no color or shine on your lips. The texture is the most perfect that I've ever found. Most lip balms that I've used are either too greasy (Maybelline Baby Lips, Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments) or too waxy (Burt's Bees), but this is the ultimate happy medium. It does not feel slick or heavy on the lips, but leaves them with a nice, silky finish. And the hydration lasts and lasts! You will not need to apply this every 10 minutes as it seems to sink into your lips slowly instead of just sitting on your lips and wiping off everytime you eat, talk, drink or kiss like some balms. Apply this to your lips overnight and you'll wake up with one smooth, moisturized kisser ladies!


I only purchased this lip balm yesterday and I can already tell that it's going to be HG for me. After buying it I immediately went to the bathroom at the mall, removed my lipstick, applied this balm and allowed it a few moments to start soaking in, then applied my lipstick again. It went on soo much smoother and the fine lines in my lips seemed virtually diminished!


Also, I was starting to get a painful split in my lip from the cold, Canadian winter weather and dry indoor heat, but this balm seems to have already started to repair it! It does not hurt anymore and it's visibly less noticeable. I think I will suggest this balm to a friend of mine who's had chronic dry lips since junior high and is at her wit's end.


Thank you RoC for helping me to keep my lips in one piece this winter!


*The only downside of this lip balm is that it does not contain SPF*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products