RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 manarina81 on 9/28/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by manarina81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this lipbalm!!!! I've been repurchasing this lipbalm over and over!!! It healed my lip condition after allergies with another lipbalm & lipstick that caused my lips to be cracked, dried and darkened... I especially love using it in the evening as my overnight lip treatment, and woke up with supersoft lips!!! After religiously using this, the beauty therapist had noticed that my lips are soft and pinkish, even without lipstick and she asked what lip treatment did i use...

In the morning, i'd prefer other lipbalm or moisturizing lipstick with spf for some sun protection...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 6/28/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've repurchased this several times already and keep one in my purse and one around the house. The packaging is nice and sturdy and is around $7 regular price. Not a bad price for a product that works!
The texture is a bit softer than most waxy lip balms (more on this later), so when I first started using it, I would use the same pressure when applying it as if I was using a cheaper balm. I found this ended up breaking and melting off pieces from the stick. I thought it was just a crappy product but when I gave it a second chance and stopped pressing so hard, it stopped melting and I could use it without getting melted pieces stuck on my lips.
I don't find this to be waxy at all, nor do I find it slippery and wet like some "lip moisturizers". Its the right texture to smooth out any flaky bits while keeping the lips moisturized and locking in water. It stays on fairly long and I don't get the urge to reapply very often because even after it wears off, you are left with hydrated lips that have the moisture locked in, not stripped.
I actually first bought this lip balm because in the winter I get very dry and cracked skin right in the corners of my lips. Within a day or two of using this a few times a day, the cracked skin was healed and the dryness diminished. I still continue to use this in the summer and will definitely be using it into the winter again!

PROS:
- unscented
- no SPF (I hate getting the sunblock taste in my mouth)
- moisturizes well (less need to reapply)
- no color or dyes

CONS:
- can melt if applied hard
- no SPF (if that's a concern for you)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cheryn on 4/8/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Cheryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I saw the comments here. I bought it yesterday night and my lips never felt softer since.

It was a terrible mistake buying Eve Lom's lip balm pot which made my lips tingle and crack :( luckily they exchanged it to a credit voucher for my next purchase..

Have tried a lot n had to said burt's bee sucked too :(

This product is slightly overwhelming if you put too much pressure on it and I know it feels nice to have something gliding on your lips constantly but for this balm, just once around the lips will do. And then when you put lipstick on it? Pure magic. 0 dead skin n uber soft lips.

Reason for 4 lippies is still the price. :( $20sgd for a lip balm IS exp. (But I was almost crazy enough to buy cle de peau's lip balm which cost $101 because they claimed it can remove pigments from your lips! *shrugs*)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 4/2/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG lip balm. It really does everything you'd want a balm to do. It moisturizes to make your lips soft and supple. The tube is elegant and discreet, not awkwardly shaped. It fits in my pocket easily. It gives a subtle, pleasant sheen, but absorbs well rather than sitting on top of the lips. It has no scent at all. Just perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goodspeller on 2/18/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Goodspeller

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product. Have used it for several years now, Tried a gazillion others before it and definitely won't be looking for anything else since this is sooooooooo great. It moisturizes my lips like you wouldn't believe. I put some on at night before going to bed and my lips are great in the morning. I also put a bit on right before my lipstick and it keeps them very moisturized. Perfect for the horrible winters here and all throughout the year too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 10/1/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff!
I always gage how effective a lip hydrating product is by how often I need to reapply it. This is one that makes my lips feel good even when I'm not wearing it! To me this means that it truly restores moisture to my lips rather than just using a panthenol or silicone ingredient to make them FEEL hydrated.
I apply 2-3 times a day and if I can no longer feel it because I have been eating or drinking or whatever my lips never feel dehydrated.
I love that it doesn't leave a sheen on my lips too if I just apply a bit. Sometimes I just want to look like I have naked lip!
Scent free and SFP free... that might be a negative for some but not for me!
Other reviews here also mention how fast it seems to go, I thought so too but for the price no problem.
I always buy mine at Shoppers Drug Mart and they go on sale often if you keep an eye out! If you are thinking of trying it I say go for it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spyglassweb on 9/3/2012 6:07:00 AM more reviews by spyglassweb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is still listed on their website and does not appear to be discontinued. http://www.roc.com/dermatologic/enydrial/repairing-lip-care

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1990ardus on 9/3/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by 1990ardus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MY LIPS WANT IT MORE AND MORE….

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxy_blond on 6/26/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS LIPBALM!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is highly moisturising and does not irritate dry lips, Its cost me $7.50 in Canada but I did get 30% off. Tried it the first time in Europe and its just as good when purchased in Canada

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silkydiamond on 5/17/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by silkydiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

If it contained any SPF it would be my perfect lipbalm.
After reading the reviews on MUA I decided to give it a go and was shocked at how actually good it was.
It reminded me a lot of L'Occitane's stick balm but this is far better. My lips genuinely felt moisturised for a good while - a hour or two - and it didn't dry them out or feel like they needed constant reapplying like I find with vaseline.
It did unfortunately go very quickly as I just loved the stuff. It's scent-free, which I've found I increasingly prefer after trying loads of sickly flavoured Nivea/Vaseline/Carmex balms and leaves a very subtle sheen, which makes lips look and feel smooth and plump.
A shame it's been discontinued as I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products