Pantene • Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.4(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 sarahdance on 10/3/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by sarahdance

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pantene is one of the few drugstore conditioners that does a good job of smoothing and de-tangling my color-treated hair.

I stopped buying it when they changed the scent. I just don't like any of the scents in their expanded line.

Also note the Pantene they sell at Sam's Club has thinner consistency coming out of the bottle and it didn't smooth and de-tangle my hair as well as thicker version you get at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mariie108 on 9/18/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Mariie108

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst conditioner I have ever used. I used it with the shampoo and rather than leaving my hair feeling smooth and sleek, my hair was left a greasy mess. At first I thought it was because I was not washing the product out of my hair well enough, but after continuous washes this was obviously not the case. When I went to blow-dry my hair after showering, my hair was very greasy on the crown of my head, as well as on the bottom layer of my hair. It looked like I had not washed my hair in a long long time. Of course, perhaps my hair and Pantene are just not compatible, but after looking around online it seems that I am not the only one that this has happened to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TPan on 9/13/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by TPan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    


This has been my staple for years. My hair is fine with natural waves. When I was on another conditioner (this one was out of stock) one of my student's aunts asked the child "why doesn't ur choir teacher comb her hair?" lol …out of d mouth of babes…they repeat everything.

My DH and I laughed n laughed on our way to d drugstore to pick up this conditioner again. I can comb my wet hair very easily n it smells great! It's my HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennabonita on 8/12/2011 6:37:00 PM more reviews by jennabonita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I can't afford the expensive stuff, Pantene always does a good job keeping my hair looking great! For the price, it's hard to beat :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roxanabanana on 8/10/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked pantene..i use it every now and then...i mean it does its job,aint gonna lie,but all pantene conditioners contains THE SAME STUFF!!!just put a new etiquette on and are exacly same ingredients..how weird is that..plus..has only alcohol and bad stuff in,which,with time,will make your hair worse:(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 turnthisaround on 7/31/2011 5:39:00 AM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this when my hair was at it's worst. When I was 12/13, I was so desperate to have smooth straight hair, since mine so so dry and just frizzy.

This literally did NOTHING. It's useless. I even remember on the commercials they kept lowering down the percent of smoothness this would "give" you.

biggest disappointment and such a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abelharainha on 7/25/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by abelharainha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This conditioner is supposed to give you sleek hair... LOOOL. I sitll wonder why do I always for that... Seriously?! Loool

I used this along with the shampoo and and I noticed no difference in my hair at all (my hair's wavy but easy to straighten). Not only these two don't make hair straighter or smother it also leaves hair feeling dirty and straw like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachysetty on 7/8/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by rachysetty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My hair is slightly curly and thick, but I did not find this conditioned my hair enough and did not leave it sleek really. It is a thick conditioner which is good, but there are better products out there in this price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 6/25/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Again, this review is referring to every existing type of Pantene conditioner, not just the smooth and sleek one. I love it as much as the shampoo. I consider them a match made in heaven. The conditioner is a thin white cream with an impeccable smell, that makes my hair smooth and soft like no other. It looks and feels silky after I've used this. I focus mainly on the ends rather than the roots (aka from the ear downwards), and it just detangles my hair without the additional need of a comb or brush. Half the year I let it airdry without even combing it, I literally just remove the towel before I go out the door, and within five minutes my hair is wonderfully flowy and sleek - so much so, that people always seem to want to touch it. The ultimate bonus is that in my ten years of using this, I've never had dry or split ends. I can't tell for sure whether it's thanks to this product or not, because I'm unbelievably ignorant when it comes to hair, but I suppose it must deserve the credit, since I always hear people complain about all that stuff, whereas I haven't had similar problems so far. I've even had professional hairdressers comment on my potent conditioner just by going through my hair, without them even knowing which one I've used. If that doesn't say something about this product, I don't know what does! Will keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoPurpleCrayonxo on 6/12/2011 4:49:00 AM more reviews by xoPurpleCrayonxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Looking down on the previous comments, I'm wondering how this is getting so many bad reviews. Maybe, it's because I'm mixed race and I need a heavy conditioner for my part afro hair, but for others it weighs down their hair. Seriously, this is a godsend. I used it on my hair and when I washed it off I don't think my hairs ever been that smooth and shiny, not even when I used afro products. When I straightened it, it made it look magnificent, people commented that it made it look relaxed. I'd maybe reccomend it to people with curlier, frizzier, more afro hair type, and I will definitely be buying again, however my local store has run out of it :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products