Queen Helene • Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream • Conditioner

rated 3.6(186 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 leanedra on 1/19/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by leanedra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair used to be very damaged from heat and dead ends. AT that time my stylist told me I had to get my hair cut. Soon my grandmother bought me this product, and let me tell you, this conditioner has changed the look of my hair. I would recomend this product to any one who ask.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eire1 on 7/5/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been meaning to write this review for a while. This conditioned is awesome it really softens and detangles my hair - and it doesn't have ingredients I usually favor in conditioners. I don't know how it does it Lol. I have red hair with blond highlights too and this really brings the highlights out. Also it is very cheap and lasts a long time. It is packed in a jar so if you are not careful it can get messy. There is not much of a fragrance but the smell is -meh. This does have lanolin so if you are allergic to lanolin be careful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 6/24/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Running with scissors by Augusten Burroughs shed a whole new light on "multi-purpose" with this product. It isn't terrible, per se, especially considering how long its been around, but it doesn't warrant a repurchase IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paleandpink on 6/24/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by paleandpink

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have super baby fine, dyed red and curly hair. My hair gets frizzy and the end become super dry. I noticed more often my hair is brittle and breaks when putting a brush through it or pin curling it. BTW, I do not use hot rollers/straightening iron etc... On my hair.
I have tried soo many conditioners or protein packs and nothing seems to make my hair feel or look any better or stop breaking. Until Queen Helene entered my life.
I bought this product for five dollars on a whim and desperation.
I have to say besides the smell of the product I am loving it!
I wash my hair then apply Queen Helene cholesterol Conditioning cream onto my wet hair and wait only one to two minutes then rinse.
Not only are are my tangles gone but makes my hair super smooth and a lot less breakage is occurring when pin curling or brushing.
Do not recommend using this everyday but once a week has made a big difference on my poor dyed scraggly strands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilfloridablondie on 6/17/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by lilfloridablondie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been processing my hair for years and wouldn't be without this. It truly is an inexpensive, great conditioner. It can be a little heavy if used alone, so I mix with Ion effective care treatment a 50/50 mixture and leave on for 20 minutes with processing cap. You won't go wrong with this purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jlab25 on 6/3/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jlab25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have kinky curly hair, that I typically style in wash-n-go's. As a result of excessive wash-n-go styling my hair has become dry and brittle. I decided to look for a product that would aide in protective styling and add moisture during the summer time. I found this product, which I initially purchased to detangle my hair prior to washing. Prior to applying the product my hair was a dry mess and impossible to comb so I got the product to alleviate my wash process. I started by sectioning my hair and applying the product generously to dry hair. Applying the product took about 35 min for my entire head due to the texture and length of my hair. The product has a nice light smell kind of like coco butter, I especially like the texture of the product because its super thick but spreadable. I have tried La Kair and it is watery/messy in my opinion. Any who after applying the product I did not sit under a dryer (as mentioned in the directions), after having the product on my hair for 35 min (application time) I jumped in the shower AND...Viola my tangles melted away! I ran lukewarm water over my hair and just like that I could run a comb through my hair minus the struggle and large amounts of shedding. Needless to say I highly recommend this product, especially as a prepoo product. Why I am particularly impressed by the product is the end result after the wash process. My hair was soft, manageable, and I had zero to no shedding while styling, definitely plan on repurchasing again, whenever I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 london1 on 5/15/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by london1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Ladies this stuff is AMAZING. This is how I do it and my friends have also done it this way without the greasy mess others are writing about. Put this on DRY hair slather it on and then put a shower cap on. I put a blow dryer on low and put it under the corner of the shower cap to heat it up. After 5 min of heat just leave it on as long as you can. The hop in the shower and under hot/warm water rinse it out. The hot water melts it so it rinses out. I then shampoo and light condition then rinse. This can also be used on the ends as a leave in just dont use loads. My hair has done a complete 360 since using and safe enough to use a few times a week. You cant overdo it! My friends and I would kill for this stuff. My hair is so much more healthy and growing like crazy. Get it and its a bargain I would spend LOADS of money on this if I had to,

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bippityboppityboo on 5/7/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Bippityboppityboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. I hate the smell(lanolin) but don't care because it really helps my fried bleached hair. Its not a great detangler but more of something i notice after i rinse it out and blowdry my hair. my hair looks less damaged.I used it in high school when my hair was not only bleached but falling out due to taking accutane. So my hair was so sad looking. I used this 2-3 times a week and I think it made my hair appear thicker as well as repairing it. Anyway I use it now for my full head of bleached damaged hair and it looks thicker now too. I just smear it on and let it sit for twenty minutes no heat. Overall it is a wonder product. So cheap. I think it was 3$ at Sally beauty. Who knew, cholesterol?! I think I bought this out of curiousity. Anyway it helps repair my dry thin fragile hair a ton.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jnnfrm on 5/7/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jnnfrm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product worked well for me. It is very heavy/waxy and I don't know how it would react to fine limp hair but mine looks much bouncier and healthier. I rinsed really well and followed with a touch of one of my silkier conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laxobellavida on 4/30/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Laxobellavida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start off by saying that I am hispanic, but i have naturally very smooth hair..white girl hair. i completely damaged my hair by double processing it with bleach and dying it. I was skeptical at how well this product would work, being as i am not African American so i naturally have a different hair type. Well, before i used this, my ends were very dry and brittle, as well as the very top layers of my hair. After using this product, my hair is practically back to the way it was before i damaged it..and i've only used this once! my hair is moisturized, my fingers run through it easy, and my ends are no longer frizzy. I have also been using queen helene's cholesterol hot oil treatment and those work great too! i recommend this product to anyone who has damaged their hair as much as i have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Conditioner products