Queen Helene • Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream • Conditioner

rated 3.5(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lilfloridablondie on 6/17/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by lilfloridablondie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been processing my hair for years and wouldn't be without this. It truly is an inexpensive, great conditioner. It can be a little heavy if used alone, so I mix with Ion effective care treatment a 50/50 mixture and leave on for 20 minutes with processing cap. You won't go wrong with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jlab25 on 6/3/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jlab25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have kinky curly hair, that I typically style in wash-n-go's. As a result of excessive wash-n-go styling my hair has become dry and brittle. I decided to look for a product that would aide in protective styling and add moisture during the summer time. I found this product, which I initially purchased to detangle my hair prior to washing. Prior to applying the product my hair was a dry mess and impossible to comb so I got the product to alleviate my wash process. I started by sectioning my hair and applying the product generously to dry hair. Applying the product took about 35 min for my entire head due to the texture and length of my hair. The product has a nice light smell kind of like coco butter, I especially like the texture of the product because its super thick but spreadable. I have tried La Kair and it is watery/messy in my opinion. Any who after applying the product I did not sit under a dryer (as mentioned in the directions), after having the product on my hair for 35 min (application time) I jumped in the shower AND...Viola my tangles melted away! I ran lukewarm water over my hair and just like that I could run a comb through my hair minus the struggle and large amounts of shedding. Needless to say I highly recommend this product, especially as a prepoo product. Why I am particularly impressed by the product is the end result after the wash process. My hair was soft, manageable, and I had zero to no shedding while styling, definitely plan on repurchasing again, whenever I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 london1 on 5/15/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by london1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Ladies this stuff is AMAZING. This is how I do it and my friends have also done it this way without the greasy mess others are writing about. Put this on DRY hair slather it on and then put a shower cap on. I put a blow dryer on low and put it under the corner of the shower cap to heat it up. After 5 min of heat just leave it on as long as you can. The hop in the shower and under hot/warm water rinse it out. The hot water melts it so it rinses out. I then shampoo and light condition then rinse. This can also be used on the ends as a leave in just dont use loads. My hair has done a complete 360 since using and safe enough to use a few times a week. You cant overdo it! My friends and I would kill for this stuff. My hair is so much more healthy and growing like crazy. Get it and its a bargain I would spend LOADS of money on this if I had to,

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bippityboppityboo on 5/7/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Bippityboppityboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. I hate the smell(lanolin) but don't care because it really helps my fried bleached hair. Its not a great detangler but more of something i notice after i rinse it out and blowdry my hair. my hair looks less damaged.I used it in high school when my hair was not only bleached but falling out due to taking accutane. So my hair was so sad looking. I used this 2-3 times a week and I think it made my hair appear thicker as well as repairing it. Anyway I use it now for my full head of bleached damaged hair and it looks thicker now too. I just smear it on and let it sit for twenty minutes no heat. Overall it is a wonder product. So cheap. I think it was 3$ at Sally beauty. Who knew, cholesterol?! I think I bought this out of curiousity. Anyway it helps repair my dry thin fragile hair a ton.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jnnfrm on 5/7/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jnnfrm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product worked well for me. It is very heavy/waxy and I don't know how it would react to fine limp hair but mine looks much bouncier and healthier. I rinsed really well and followed with a touch of one of my silkier conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laxobellavida on 4/30/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Laxobellavida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start off by saying that I am hispanic, but i have naturally very smooth hair..white girl hair. i completely damaged my hair by double processing it with bleach and dying it. I was skeptical at how well this product would work, being as i am not African American so i naturally have a different hair type. Well, before i used this, my ends were very dry and brittle, as well as the very top layers of my hair. After using this product, my hair is practically back to the way it was before i damaged it..and i've only used this once! my hair is moisturized, my fingers run through it easy, and my ends are no longer frizzy. I have also been using queen helene's cholesterol hot oil treatment and those work great too! i recommend this product to anyone who has damaged their hair as much as i have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InspiredByBeauty on 4/29/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by InspiredByBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My hair has been threw so much the review before mine reminded me so much of my hair journey. last year i decided to dye my hair i put red highlights in it but it didn't show good enough so i went to a hair shop and got the back dyed copper blonde i loved it she mixed bleach with the dye about 5 weeks later i got a relaxer my hair started breaking off i didn't care i wanted to dye some more of my hair that color so i went to hair cuttery they did a horrible job so then i went home and bleached and did a rinse then after a while i dyed it jet black then dyed my entire hair mahongany then i did one last brown dye and then finally realized my hair was ruined it was past my shoulder and was now at my ears. I almost cried , in the end i started getting weaves and transitioning to natural and now i get texturizers and most of the dye and permed hair is grown out this product helps with my hairs dry brittleness it made my hair a little more silkier and it stopped breakage . I usually put the cream on then a plastic cap and leave it for a hour then wash it out. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 A7x4life91 on 3/7/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by A7x4life91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have very dry brittle hair my sister in law recomended it to me. I got a perm 4 months ago and the woman over processed my hair by leaving the cemicals in too long. Then 2 months later i went to a different hair salon to lighten my hair my natural color is a dark brown 6 years ago i dyed it a ginger color then 2 years ago i dyed it red so a year ago i dyed it jet black. So i wanted to go to dark ash blonde so i had went to the salon and got it bleached the woman said the woman who permed it destroyed my hair, its all frizzy and breaks away. So 2 days ago i bleached it again this time at home which i like it better then i dyed it the color, amonia free dye, i want its a little on the red side tho. When my sister in law saw my hair she told me to run out and get Queen Helene cholesterol cream so my hair wont fall out. I used the product last night it worked great i did a little of what the directions said. First i washed my hair with shampoo then i towel dried it then globbed a bunch in and used a little water then instead of rinsing it out within 15-30 minutes i put a shower cap on and i left it in overnight (about 9 and a half hours) then rinsed it out and put a little conditioner in and rinsed that out then towel dried it a few minutes later i re rinsed it because it felt a little greasy still so after i rinsed it i put in a little more conditioner again the towel dried it again then it seemed fine and very soft. It dried a little my hair isnt as frizzy as it was and doesnt feel dry. I would deffinately recommend this product to others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gele4ka on 2/4/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by gele4ka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My hair is very damaged due to recent bleaching and dying so after reading a tons of reviews I had high hopes for this product. If you are looking for something that will make your hair feel silky and shiny that wouldn't be the product for you because on it's own it is quite dry on your hair so you do need to use a conditioner afterwards. Also, the smell is pretty bad and strong so I don't suggest skipping the conditioner. It's a must! Overall, it's a good product to use but not on it's own and it's mad cheap!


UPDATE: I used it a couple of more times and it made my hair worse!! It now looks and feels so much more damaged, I don't think I'll be using it again. WASTE of money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robinetta on 11/20/2012 2:42:00 AM more reviews by robinetta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. My hair are overall pretty healthy, the only think I do to them is sometime blow-dry them (1-2 a week, only when I need them to be perfect), but I like to do some treatment from time to time.

So I am writing this review right after the first use, and I love how my hair look. I followed the directions on the package, worked pretty well with me. I don't have a heating cap, but I heated my towel and in a few minutes after I left the bath and it got cool again I was just blowing it with hair drier for 40-50 minutes with breaks. Rinsed them with very warm water and now they are dry and pretty more than usually.

Totally going to use this cholesterol further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Conditioner products