Jane • No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kellydoeshair on 9/20/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by kellydoeshair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this concealer is okay... well
it's pretty good but there isn't a shade even CLOSE to my skintone is the problem... soooo it's kind of not working for me
the coverage is pretty good, pretty blendable and I think I would really enjoy it if it matched me... I have however started to use it as an eye base because it stays well and cancels out the unwanted tones in my eyelids it doesn't crease and if you let it dry helps shadows blend nicely..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmyzed on 7/26/2010 2:49:00 PM more reviews by emmyzed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I HATE the smell, but the coverage is amazing and doesn't break me out. Plus, it lasts an amazingly long time. Can't complain for the price (1.88$ CAD)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dweisinger on 5/8/2010 5:12:00 PM more reviews by dweisinger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has the smell and consistency of spackle... which is good because it covers the redness around my nose and dark circles under my eyes perfectly. it's surprisingly easy to blend given its thickness. i'm usually very leery of using drugstore face makeup since lightest colors are usually much too dark for me, but "fair" is perfect for my fair skin. on days when i don't feel like using a foundation, i'll mix a bit of this with my moisturizer and use it as a heavy-duty tinted moisturizer - it covers all (without looking like a mask).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kabuk1 on 4/3/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been my HG concealer for years now. Every once in a while I get bored & stray, but I always come back to this one. My main gripe with concealers is that most of them are too pink, acnegenic or greasy, or else they mysteriously vanish after a few hours, leaving my spots visible in all their glory. This one doesn't. It conceals flawlessly all day. Fair exactly matches my skin, and one tube has lasted me about 2-3 years now. I'm not 100% in love with the packaging, I would have preferred a brush applicator, but I make do. This product is NOT discontinued, it is still on the Jane website. It's just hit & miss on which stores actually still carry it. Hunt around till you find this one though, ladies, cause it's well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ducky934 on 2/20/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by ducky934

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

stays on really long!! LOVE this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 11/29/2009 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good concealer. I have very cool toned skin and it matches me just fine. Doesn't make me look orange or dirty. It blends super well when used with a sponge. I find with this less is more.. for a few days I used my usual amount and I looked too mask like. You only need a tiny bit and it covers very well. Excellent price, easy to find. Minus a lippie because I use the darker shade (there are only two) and even though I'm pale and wear sunscreen, it's *almost* too white for me. I really do have to go sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 law151 on 8/19/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by law151

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product. It was perfect for covering everything from acne to undereye circles to visible veins. I bought it because of a sale, where it was dirt cheap, and haven't been able to find it since. However, if I found it again, I would buy the whole stock. It's my favorite concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 8/7/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best concealers I have ever tried. As another reviewer mentioned, this is a cheap dupe for Clinique's Advanced Concealer (my HG), but for like a fraction of the cost! I use it to cover blemishes or old acne scars, and it covers completely, dries matte, and lasts all day! Absolutely love the squeeze tube packaging! I just wish I could find it in darker shades, the two stores I found it at only carry the "Fair" shade, but somehow it still works even with my tanned skin. The lightest shade seems to act as a neutralizer to redness, so it blends really well. Hope this is NEVER discontinued!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ayuri on 8/6/2009 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Ayuri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I must say I was extremely disappointed in the limited color selection of this product. The light-medium was much too pale for me, even though this is my usual shade for foundations. Although the product was great in every other way (creamy, pigmented, easy to apply, etc.), the simple fact that it could not match my skin tone meant I had to return it. If you have very light skin you'll love this concealer, but the rest of us will have to keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babeybearz on 5/25/2009 9:20:00 PM more reviews by babeybearz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is actually a pretty good concealer. I've been using a Maybelline cover stick forever and the Jane concealer really made me see how bad the cover stick works as a concealer. The Jane concealer spreads pretty easily (I actually like to use my finger to dot it on the areas that need it) and it conceals quite well. Plus, you only need to use a tiny bit of the product to get good coverage. It's a nice color on my face and blends well with my foundation also. The only bad thing about this concealer is that (like a lot of other posters have mentioned) it really doesn't last long. After a few hours, it looked really cakey underneath my eyes, which made them look really sunken in (and I don't have really dark undereye circles, just slightly in the corner of my eyes). I think patting the product on rather than spreading it on your skin works to relieve this problem. Overall, it's worth a try because it's so cheap and I'll probably continue to use it, but I don't know whether I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Concealers products