Clinique • High Impact eyeshadow in South Beach • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 VintageSinger on 6/7/2005 11:37:00 PM more reviews by VintageSinger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to eyeshadow. The color is nice and neutral. Looks natural but with a perfect hint of shimmer. Very good quality shadow. Goes on smooth and does not crease. I've had my shadow for over a year and there's still plenty left in it and the color/texture has not changed. Good quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindseylouike on 5/3/2005 5:43:00 PM more reviews by lindseylouike

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG of shimmery brown/taupe eyeshadows. It complements any shade imaginable. Haven't had any problems with creasing or fading. I'll be buying this until they stop making it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyrobin1 on 3/8/2005 12:14:00 PM more reviews by kimberlyrobin1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I think that Southbeach is a great standard color to have in your makeup drawer. It works well by itself or with other colors. I have found that using an eyeshadow base helps the shadow not to crease and it wears a lot longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarlieMack on 10/10/2004 9:37:00 PM more reviews by MarlieMack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this color, but just WISH it would last the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Freeman6057 on 7/18/2004 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Freeman6057

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Good overall product. The color is great for year-round wear. Im not a big eyeshadow fan, I just like a little something to make me look polished and that I can wear with everything. It doesn't have good staying power, but oh well i'll survive for now. I've already repurchased and I will continue to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shadowgirl on 7/8/2004 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Shadowgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Clinique eyeshadows, and own a boat-load of them, but unfortunately this one just doesn't work for me. I have TRIED and TRIED time and again to get this eyeshadow to show on my eyelids, because I love the color but it just won't show. My skin is olive (probably closest to MMM) and it looks like I put absolutely nothing on my eye everytime I apply it- I can't even really see the shimmer to make it worthwhile- my eye just looks bald and I end up applying another color. I found that Stila in Wheat gives a light sandish shimmer and color that shows up- it's more glitterish than South Beach but works well enough with my skin color. Alas...I must mess up the 100% buy again statistic...but I am still giving 3 lipsticks because it is Clinique and their shadows are great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 6/12/2004 12:42:00 AM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this colour. I would definitely buy again. It's the only eye shadow I have ever finished. It's a shimmery sand sort of colour that adds just a touch of neutral and natural colour to my eyes. I think it'd suit a variety of skin tones (am a cool-toned PPP). Great for everyday wear, blends easily and goes with many other shades for combinations. A real winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristenb on 5/6/2004 9:50:00 AM more reviews by kristenb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is really the only Clinique shadow shade i would consider repurchasing. Its a pretty shimmery tan shade. Looks nice on, I would think, many skintones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debkrebbie on 5/1/2004 7:33:00 AM more reviews by debkrebbie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I also LOVE south beach, I hesitated buying it because I have so many browns but I'm so glad I caved! These colors are sooo pretty and will look even lovlier with a tan. They blend beautifully. The staying power could be a little better, but they really do make my blue eyes pop! And you can't beat the price - Hurray clinique!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelly on 2/17/2004 1:55:00 PM more reviews by lelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a highly versatile subtlely shimmery gold/beige with a hint of champagne. I am a blue-eyed PPP and it really makes my eyes pop. I can wear South Beach to work or out at night since it's easy to create a neutral look or to layer for a smokier/bedroom eye effect. South Beach also works great with dark liners (I love it with Sue Devitt's Tanzania and a dark brown mascara). This eyeshadow blends like a dream, too. I think I've found an HG, and I never would've thought it would come from Clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Shadow products