Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eye liner brush

3.7

161 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush is too expensive .
There are cheaper brushes that work better .Like the Maybelline eyeliner brush .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/9/2013 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

its craazzzyyyyy expensive. not to impressed because u cant really get ultra fine line unless you have bambi eyes, i have almond shaped hooded eyes so the line is too thick for me. i use it now for eyeshadow under my waterline or to brighten my tearducts


on 12/25/2012 8:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is world's better then any other I've ever tried! To be honest I never would have tried it if my boyfriend had not offered my extra Christmas gifts inside sephora on Christmas eve. My brush was in its final throws od death and I did really need a new one but my boyfriend is a man of little patience so I had less then five minute to decided! Mega crunch time lol. But I remember one of my friends raving about this so I swiped it up and hoped for the best and I'm so glad I did! I've tried so many brushes from dior to mac and Sonia k and THIS beauty is by far the best eyeliner brush evet! Great for every eye look, tight lining, cat eye etc. AMAZING!! I You must buy, trust me you won't regret it! Wonderful for gel eyeliner!! The packaging is nice as the little plastic cap is saveable and the price is more then mac but less then the likes of ysl. Sturdy, good length and quality bristles. I forsee this outliving my previous in longevity. An outstanding buy!


on 8/18/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not very impressed by this brush. I prefer a thin line as I only have small lids but its very hard to achieve that with this. The brush isn't particularly gentle on the lids either. I wouldn't recommend or repurchase.


on 8/3/2012 4:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not impressed with this brush at all. It LOOKS like it would work great, especially if you want to go thin to thick, but it's like trying to put eyeliner on with a mop. IMO it doesn't have enough stiffness to stand up to gel eyeliner, and because it's tapered, it gets weaker towards the tip. You then have to press harder which results in a thicker line....which bites if you were still wanting a thin line. I used it twice and it's already looking tired. It may go back. Don't waste the bucks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2012 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using gel/creme eyeliner almost exclusively for about a year and have tried about 7 or 8 brushes so far. This my favorite, without question. I can draw so much more neatly than with any of the others I've tried (most notable probably being Sephora's Pro Angled Eyeliner Brush). I always have had trouble making the outer edge of my gel eyeliner stay close to my lashline, but this brush makes it so easy! I think this brush is great for a natural look. FYI I did remove 1 lippe because it was expensive and I can't yet attest to how well it maintains its shape over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I usually love her brushes, but this can't work for anyone unless you want a really thick line, I think. I don't get her shape on this one at all, why is it not angled like Smashbox or Sephora? And if it is not pointy and small and she is going for the flat placement type, like Trish McEvoy, then why is it curved? Well, not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this to apply BB gel eyeliner-professional size. It apples gel liner beautifully for a thick or thin line. CON is that the ends to splay after a while and so it can be a bit tricky to get a wing. I MAY rebuy, if I ever need to.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when I got the gel liner as the sales assistant recommended it. I wish I didn't fall for it because I found it awkward to use and prefer benefit get bent brush. Now I use it to line my waterline which I don't do a lot so it was a waste of money for me.


on 12/20/2011 8:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is an expensive brush.. but it is really soft and it's easy to apply the gel liner. I just hope that the brush will last since it's quite expensive!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews
Back to Top