Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 gildoush22 on 1/9/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its craazzzyyyyy expensive. not to impressed because u cant really get ultra fine line unless you have bambi eyes, i have almond shaped hooded eyes so the line is too thick for me. i use it now for eyeshadow under my waterline or to brighten my tearducts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamondustt on 12/25/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by diamondustt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is world's better then any other I've ever tried! To be honest I never would have tried it if my boyfriend had not offered my extra Christmas gifts inside sephora on Christmas eve. My brush was in its final throws od death and I did really need a new one but my boyfriend is a man of little patience so I had less then five minute to decided! Mega crunch time lol. But I remember one of my friends raving about this so I swiped it up and hoped for the best and I'm so glad I did! I've tried so many brushes from dior to mac and Sonia k and THIS beauty is by far the best eyeliner brush evet! Great for every eye look, tight lining, cat eye etc. AMAZING!! I You must buy, trust me you won't regret it! Wonderful for gel eyeliner!! The packaging is nice as the little plastic cap is saveable and the price is more then mac but less then the likes of ysl. Sturdy, good length and quality bristles. I forsee this outliving my previous in longevity. An outstanding buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovejp on 8/18/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by ilovejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not very impressed by this brush. I prefer a thin line as I only have small lids but its very hard to achieve that with this. The brush isn't particularly gentle on the lids either. I wouldn't recommend or repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 8/3/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Not impressed with this brush at all. It LOOKS like it would work great, especially if you want to go thin to thick, but it's like trying to put eyeliner on with a mop. IMO it doesn't have enough stiffness to stand up to gel eyeliner, and because it's tapered, it gets weaker towards the tip. You then have to press harder which results in a thicker line....which bites if you were still wanting a thin line. I used it twice and it's already looking tired. It may go back. Don't waste the bucks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sexygirl999 on 4/13/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by sexygirl999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using gel/creme eyeliner almost exclusively for about a year and have tried about 7 or 8 brushes so far. This my favorite, without question. I can draw so much more neatly than with any of the others I've tried (most notable probably being Sephora's Pro Angled Eyeliner Brush). I always have had trouble making the outer edge of my gel eyeliner stay close to my lashline, but this brush makes it so easy! I think this brush is great for a natural look. FYI I did remove 1 lippe because it was expensive and I can't yet attest to how well it maintains its shape over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 4/10/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I usually love her brushes, but this can't work for anyone unless you want a really thick line, I think. I don't get her shape on this one at all, why is it not angled like Smashbox or Sephora? And if it is not pointy and small and she is going for the flat placement type, like Trish McEvoy, then why is it curved? Well, not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 4/10/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this to apply BB gel eyeliner-professional size. It apples gel liner beautifully for a thick or thin line. CON is that the ends to splay after a while and so it can be a bit tricky to get a wing. I MAY rebuy, if I ever need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleRussianDoll on 1/3/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when I got the gel liner as the sales assistant recommended it. I wish I didn't fall for it because I found it awkward to use and prefer benefit get bent brush. Now I use it to line my waterline which I don't do a lot so it was a waste of money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 June2008 on 12/20/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by June2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is an expensive brush.. but it is really soft and it's easy to apply the gel liner. I just hope that the brush will last since it's quite expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 12/5/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Presumably this is intended for use with the BB Long Wear Gel Eye Liners. This brush has firm natural hairs gathered into a narrow, slightly flattened head and trimmed to a medium point; not too pointy/floppy, and not too broad. Long handle is well balanced. Similar in look and feel to BB's lip brush, but with a narrower, more pointy head. It's kind of a cross between the flat angled liner types and the pointy round pencil brush types. Works nicely for lining with a soft (not sharp or well defined) line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products