Revlon • Top Speed Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Blinktwice4yes on 8/31/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Blinktwice4yes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was just browsing through the Internet see if I'm the only victim from this nail polish lol I also bought the color jaded, absolutely gorgeous color love it so much, but my nail cracks horribly. Will NOT buy other colors, please dont try it you'll regret it, my nails are so messed up right now (cry)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sha2702 on 8/31/2012 5:07:00 AM more reviews by sha2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i definitely falling in love with the speed !!!
how quick this polish is just amazed me !!!
but after 2 days, it started to crack..
i have the Hazy one, btw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanztasnim on 8/29/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by tanztasnim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only purchased the pink lingerie one and I really liked it. Even though it was a bit streaky, I didn't have trouble with it! I just added one more layer and topped it off with a top coat! By judging other reviews on this product, I probably wont buy the other colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keiki300 on 8/15/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

this nail polish is not good for the nails. I bought Jaded and i must say that my nails split. i tried again and the same thing. a purple shade i bought the same. a brown the same. the only one that doesnot hurt my nails is Pink Lingerie. all others apply too watery and streaky. need many coats and then splits happen. never never again. never. instead i found the color like Jaded by sally hansen extreme wear. what a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fernyfern on 8/13/2012 4:34:00 AM more reviews by fernyfern

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Top Speeds have the worst applicators! The brush doesn't allow for the enamel to coat smoothly and because it's fast drying it goes on clumpy and is extremely difficult to get full smooth coverage without multiple coats...even then is tricky! I still use it because I need the quick drying polish but it's a pain in the butt and I wouldn't use it for anything but work nails frankly. On the plus side, so far I have found it lasts and chipping happens but is minimal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxpopstarlolmi on 7/22/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by xxpopstarlolmi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought revlon top speed #650 sugar plum and it was great! it was smooth and the color didnt chip easily. its a great brand and it was salon quality! i disagree with all those bad reviews with chipping. for me it lasted for a week until my nails had grown out. definitely worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 danafoxx on 6/10/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by danafoxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i really wanted to like this! i love revlon, but don't use this without a base or separate top coat. i did and it peeled and flaked so fast, taking some of my nail with it. i bought 860 (metallic) a colour i had been looking for for a long time, so i applied a base coat and tried again and it has stayed after a few days of work and school.
overall, not worth your $.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lexx on 6/3/2012 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Lexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible nail polish. I bought Jaded (320) on the premises that it was a beautiful color and it was quick dry. Upon its first usage, to my dismay, the polish was so watery and difficult to apply. You need to do a minimum of three coats. It does not go on evenly, either. It was definitely not worth it for the price (6$). Never again am I going to purchase a nail polish by Revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Suasoria on 5/29/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Suasoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got two bottles from my mother in law - Stormy and Vintage - love the colors, love the quick-dry, but boy oh boy this stuff is terrible on my nails. After wearing it for even a few days, my nails start to split and peel like whoa. I have to chop them all off and let them grow out healthy again. I usually wear clear polish that's free of formaldehyde, toluene, etc., so maybe this freaked out my poor nailsies.

Glad I didn't buy it for myself. It doesn't seem to have such a terrible effect on my toes, so I'll keep them, but I certainly won't subject my hands to this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shannap on 3/12/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in purple-- not sure of the color name or number. It dries really fast but chips and lasts for only a couple days. It's an okay nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products