Renee Rouleau • Purifying Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 infogirl on 4/5/2006 7:26:00 AM more reviews by infogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG gel cleansers and another winner from the Renee Rouleau skin care line. I love RR purifying face wash. I am a borderline skintype 4/5 which means I have combo skin that is acneprone yet sensitive and delicate. I tried the special gel cleanser and the coconut oil made me break out unfortunately (it is a very nice gel cleanser if you are not sensitive to coconut oil products) so I tried the purifying gel. It has very gentle detergents or should I say cleansers with sea whip and green tea as it's base. It makes my skin very clean without stripping my skin barrier which is easily disturbed. It really helps with lessoning any excess sebum too. I find it so gentle and of course, it is fragrance free! I will never be without this one and find it useful all year long. It is one of the products that when you run out of you just cannot substitute it and that is how I realize this one is a winner for me! Highly recommend for girls who have oily to combo skin, sensitive acneprone skintypes, or for normal skin in the warmer months. Even for slightly dry skintypes who like gel cleansers, this one can work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divafx on 3/3/2006 7:54:00 PM more reviews by divafx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample with a larger order I had placed. I really didn't expect this to knock out my all time favorite Bioelements Decongestant cleanser but it did just that. I fell in love with this. It's a very pure, gentle, foaming cleanser. I love that my skin doesn't feel stripped after using it and that it takes off all the oil, pollution, and grime of the day. A tiny bit will foam up and do your entire face so despite the heavy price tag, you are getting your moneys worth. I like to use this in the morning and my dermadoctor cream cleanser at night. This really is just a nice cleanser for those of us with clogs or with greasy spots. My sensitive skin didn't react to it and my skin looked clearer and more refreshed after just a week of use. I highly recommend this to girls with acne prone, oily, or combo/oily skin. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jo515 on 12/13/2005 8:37:00 PM more reviews by jo515

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG is Shiseido Gentle Cleansing Foam, but I was getting restless and my skin a bit fussy--unexplained breakouts on cheeks and forehead (they're usually just once-a-month chin/jaw events). So, several weeks ago, I switched to RR's skin routine #4. I'm very happy with the routine so far. I use the Purifying Face Wash in the morning and the Aloe Cleansing Milk at night. I've found that the less I use of the PFW (a dime-size amount), the better it cleanses and the cleaner it rinses. I really like it. It foams delicately and doesn't have a noticeable scent. And it leaves me clean. Not squeaky clean, but clean. Plus, it's a bit milder than my Shiseido, which is perfect for the dry, cold Connecticut winter. I'll probably revert back to Shiseido come summertime, though. UPDATE: My skin stopped liking this. I have to wash twice with it, and I still feel like it leaves a film on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanbergc on 7/3/2005 10:44:00 PM more reviews by vanbergc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice non-stripping face wash. Gently, yet deeply cleansing. Good when my skin is very oily or it's beginning to be reactive. I don't use this all the time, but usually in the morning when I do...get's off the combination of skin oil and night cream. Good stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimmerz on 4/29/2005 3:06:00 PM more reviews by aimmerz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this a few days ago and I do like it but it leaves me a bit dry. So I spoke to Renee herself (best customer service EVER!) and she said that I must tone/moisturize immediately after washing to seal in moisture. She said this should be done with ANY cleanser b/c water will naturally evaporate from the skin leaving it dry and tight. Problem solved! One more thing, although I was a bit dry before fixing the situation, I was not AS dry as some other cleansers have left me. Good product, esp. for oily/combo/acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sesims32 on 2/17/2005 10:48:00 AM more reviews by sesims32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive/combo/acne prone skin. I have always preferred foaming cleansers, but didn't care for the drying effects - especially in the winter time. This is different. It's low foaming and leaves the skin soft. I use this in the morning and the Aloe Cleansing Milk at night. Which is quite a switch for me becasue I never believed anyone needed two cleansers. I will keep using both cleansers. I would have given this 5 lippies but I think this is expensive for the quantity - over $26 USD for 6 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* woodstock on 9/14/2003 2:03:00 AM more reviews by woodstock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the idea it is a low-foaming sulfate free cleanser. It sounds good for my sensitive combo skin. This cleans better than the Gentle Gel but it doesn't has the sweet orange scent from GG plus it didn't clean my skin to a level that I prefer. It is non-drying as well. Nuxe mild cleansing gel or Ellen Lange Daily Maintainence Cleanser is better.

Ingredients: Purified Water, Disodium Cocoampphodiacetate, Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocates, Polysorbate-80, Sea Whip (Pseudopterogorgia Elizabethae) Extract, Panthenol, Green Tea Extract, Farnesol, Linalool, Allantoin, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Potassium Hydroxide

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mactastic on 9/11/2003 5:53:00 PM more reviews by mactastic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Leaves alot to be desired if you want a *clean face*. There are much better products on the market - this one is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coskison on 8/6/2003 12:37:00 PM more reviews by coskison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser for my combo/acne prone skin. I've been using this since April of this year, and love the texture, lack of added fragrance, and clean feel of my skin afterward. It is a gentle, low-foaming gel cleanser, and I would highly recommend for those with similar skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ldylushess on 7/24/2003 12:32:00 AM more reviews by ldylushess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Also a winner!! Gentle face wash that i use during the day, it gets me clean without stripping my skin, or irritating it! Foams nicely and rinses easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Renee Rouleau products

More Cleansers products