MAC • Lip Lacquer -Babied [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 jaimiegoesrawr on 7/24/2006 1:13:00 PM more reviews by jaimiegoesrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love the color, although I do find it a bit thick and sticky. But I suppose that is to be expected of a lacquer. It's not bad, it's just not my thing :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarmAttack on 5/18/2006 10:11:00 PM more reviews by KarmAttack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!

I am very fair skinned and have dark hair, and this lip lacquer is the PERFECT nude lip shade for me when I do smokey eye makeup. First of all, the colour is so flattering, it is a nude shade without looking lifeless, it has a peach-gold pearlescent shimmer to it which gives my lips a luscious and soft look. Usually nude lip products just look dull, but not this one! It's actually very pretty on. You could layer this over nude lipstick for a more opaque look, but I use it on its own over clear lipbalm because I love the consistency. It is sort of a mid-way thing between a lipgloss and a lipstick, which is just perfect for me.

Second, packaging is superb. I love that it's like a lip-brush and you can apply this so precisely to get clean outer lines. It's a bit hard to touch up without a mirror, but that's ok because I value the precision over the sponge-tip lip applicator brushes. The lacquer contains 8.5g (0.3 oz.) of product which is actually quite a lot for a lipgloss, so although they are pricier than the lipglasses, they do actually contain more inside the tube.

Third, this feels great on my lips and I think it tastes great too. Smell and taste are neutral, which I prefer over artificial tasting fruity smells, and my lips feel moisturized and not product-ladden. It feels comfortable on, and I don't even notice I am wearing it, actually. Some liglosses actually feel like a film on my lips, this one doesn't.

Overall: WONDERFUL lip product that I enjoy wearing with heavier eye-makeup looks and that suits my colouring perfectly. It looks so soft and so pretty, very understated, yet it also makes my lips look really sexy and full. It is a bit of a splurge money-wise, the lacquers aren't cheap, but so worth it. I hope to buy more lacquers!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 klcstorm on 3/27/2006 6:00:00 PM more reviews by klcstorm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this gloss on line hoping it was more in the pink family than beige, but when I put it on it looks more like a champagne beige with a very pale pink hue to it. I really don't like it on me because I look washed out. I'm a PPP so this color really doesn't do much for me. I like the packaging & the brush works well. I'm not too crazy about the consistancy as it seems to get sticky after a while. Overall, I won't purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandiceplain on 7/29/2005 9:58:00 AM more reviews by kandiceplain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite Lip Lacquers MAC has. I use it as a lip-base before applying any lipstick/lipglass, or I use it alone. It goes on very light in color, stays applied for a long time; but on the down side, lip lacquers smell weird, and they feel very heavy when you first apply them [until they "dry"]. I would buy this again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emiliejolie on 3/26/2005 10:19:00 AM more reviews by emiliejolie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This shade was a lemming. I'm so glad I bought it, this has become my favorite Lip Lacquer!! I bought it one month ago and so far I have worn it at least 3X a week! lol

On my lips, this appears as a soft pinkish champagne-beige gloss. It's slightly shimmery/pearlescent. This is more than just a plain nude shade: it's way prettier and sexier if that makes any sense! I agree with one of the reviewers below, it's somewhat a porn-starish shade so I wouldn't wear it with an outrageous makeup style. But on me, it looks cute with a simple makeup or neutral colors.

I am a Lip Lacquer fanatic and Love-In used to be my favorite shade, but now this is my new HG!! Even more flattering on my PPP complexion than Love-In.

I would definitely buy this lovely shade again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thelaurenator on 2/15/2005 9:20:00 AM more reviews by thelaurenator

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A pretty color, but eh... not too special. Pluses are I love the smell and slippery texture, but it tends to get goopy around the edges of my mouth. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettiedup on 2/8/2005 11:24:00 AM more reviews by prettiedup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this. It's great with Spice lipliner, but I've found it also adds depth to my lips when I layer it over lipstick, especially Modum (which is one of my all time favorite pinks). It reminds me of a champagne pink. Nude but with a little 'oomph'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 2/6/2005 8:47:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very pale pink. Kind of porn-starish when layered - which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Just not the look I was going for! Has a tendency to turn whitish around the inner lip (ha ha, see above). It's okay though since I only paid $5 for it. But I never find myself reaching for it! This would look fabulous on a paler ladies. Especially with a smoky eye, which I am entirely incapable of.
I'll stick to Lipglasses. Lacquers are not my thing it seems!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strawberryfields on 2/1/2005 4:50:00 PM more reviews by strawberryfields

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

very pretty peachy colour, i highly reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babydollx on 1/9/2005 11:00:00 AM more reviews by babydollx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I ADORE this gloss! my lips tend to be quite red naturally so I find it difficult to achieve a nice nude colour. I've been using Prrr lipglass for ages but for some reason recently it started looking kinda weird and overly metallic which wasn't very nice (or maybe i imagined it?...any excuse for a new gloss...) but Babied is PERFECT - a very sexy shimmery peachy beige - and looks amazing with dark smokey eyes. I prefer the texture to the lipglasses too as it's less sticky and easier to work with. I'll definitely buy it again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products