Aussie Instant Freeze spray

4.2

99 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/10/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Alright ladies. If you are looking for something that will lock those nasty fly aways and strands away for the entire day, look no more. Aussie Instant Freeze Spray is your answer.

I am a Flight Attendant and in my business we need our hair to look 100% all the time. I have tried many hair sprays and found that by hour three in the air on a 12hr day, frizz and all that fun has made its appearance *cough cough Tresemme cough cough*. And trust me, when you're boarding passengers at 2am and they walk on board and see your hair is a fright, they tend to ask questions. Not good ones either. So I bet if you see a well coifed FA, odds are she has this spray on.

This hairspray will lock your hair into place like no other. Even when you go to let your hair down for the day, this hairspray will make sure it doesn't move.

I bought a can of Instant Freeze on sale for $2.99CDN. And the regular price I believe is not to bad either. It is available pretty much everywhere and I find lasts me a very long time.

So ladies who want flexibility, volume and VS Model looking hair! Keep moving. This hairspray is for those who don't mind stiff feeling hair for the sake of perfection. It cannot be brushed out. Trust me. Pain ensues.

I promise this spray will not disappoint if you are looking for something to lock in a look.

I will be buying this bad boy for a looong time.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.



on 6/10/2013 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was really good for me for a while. My hair is very different from others, it's extremely thick, very heavy and my hair style requires a lot of product and hold. It did decent for me and I say it held up about half the day for me. It honestly isn't a bad hairspray, it just didn't hold as much for me. I feel like I'm robbing this because of the four lippies, especially because I will believe that this will be a strong hold hairspray for everyone else, but I get frustrated when it says it's gonna be tough and it's not. Has a really nice scent to it and if I couldn't find my hg hairspray or I was in a pinch or something, I would pick this up. Some pretty decent stuff.


on 12/26/2012 5:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This killed my hair. Dried it out and made it into a messy nest. It didn't even hold my hair like I wished. :-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2012 1:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product! I love how it doesn't use an aerosol pump so its better for our environment ;)

It smells amazing! Like a fresh floral-fruit explosion. But it isn't an overpowering smell

It holds hair fairly well in place too

Great product!


on 11/12/2012 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome product! I'm an Air Cadet, so I have to make sure that my bun and any flyaway locks of hair in place. This hairspray does the trick, and smells nice too! My hair does not budge even after 5 hours.

Will definitely be purchasing again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Want your hair to stay in place all day? You need to buy this product like yesterday. I have been using Aussie products for a long time and never tried their hairspray. I picked this up one day when I ran out of my usual hairspray and thought I'd give it a shot. I wear my hair up in a sock bun almost every day at work (I work with kids and lice are often plentiful) and I spray my bun with hairspray so it will stay in place. My old hairspray worked for half of the day but this works until I go to bed. I have my sock bun in for 16 hours and it doesn't budge with this product!! I also find it amazing for spraying down my baby hairs and frizz (I just spray and quickly use a comb or old toothbrush) and it keeps them down all day!

As for loose curls (wearing my hair down) I don't like using this product. Its just a personal preference - I like my curls to be soft and flexible and I have a hairpsray that I use for that type of hairstyle. The freeze spray definitely keeps the curl in for longer but the curls are stiff and sticky. I would use freeze spray on any type of curly updo that I needed to keep in all day though!

The downside to this product is getting it out. Makes my hair clump into a big ball and its extremely sticky. I comb it very lightly using a wide tooth comb and let my conditioner get out the rest when I wash my hair. Don't force this stuff or you will pull your hair out!

This product is cheap at $3 a can and it lasts me a good long while (even using it almost every day!). I would recommend this if you're looking for a good hold hairspray for a great price (I know some salon sprays can get pricey). It smells amazing too and I love the matte finish of the can!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2012 2:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not sure how I overlooked this for so long. This is a great freeze spray. It holds the style in my straight, fine hair all day. I spray this at the roots before I dry my hair, and then style with the dryer. When I've combed my hair into place I spray again, and my hair doesn't budge. The trick to using this is to hold the can at least a foot away from your head. If you hold it too close you're going to get a crunchy, streaky mess. Move the can quickly over your style. If you spray in one place too long you are going to get a crunchy mess too. I don't have good results when I use this with backcombing. It's too heavy for it, so I use a lighter spray to hold my backcombing. Used properly, this is a dream come true for fine hair.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First off this is for the MAXIMUM HOLD HAIR SPRAY. Not the regular Instant Freeze (Extreme Hold). The one I'm talking about it the one with a spray bottle packaging, not the classic hair spray bottle.

I agree so much with the previous reviewer, a ''Look but don't touch'' kind of hairspray. This DOES make your hair crunchy which i do dislike a little but the hold is amazing. This makes curls hold extremely well. After about 3 hours my curls fall flat (I obviously mean I curl my hair) but with this hair spray my curls lasted a good 10 hours (After that I put my hair up so I can't comment after that).

Now, the dreadful part. The packaging. Gosh this is HORRIBLE. Like I said before the one I purchased this in a spray bottle packaging and the nozzel SUCKS. So i thought it might just be a first time thing, the spray comes out in a thin stream that literally goes across the room if my hand isn't in back of my hair to stop the spray. I thought if I added some water (I would have to spill out and waste some product because this occured numerous times) to thin the formula/liquid. Nothing different. I heard bad things about Aussie's packaging but thought maybe some people just got a bad batch. I never write 3 paragraph reviews (Sometimes not even 3 sentences!) & I hate writing long reviews but my point had to get across. *Sigh*. I might give Aussie's Instant Freeze Extreme but Aussie's Instand Freeze Maximum is just a no on a repurchase. It's a shame because I'd repurchase if the packaging wasn't so awful (Maybe the formula just needs to be thinned out?)


on 7/31/2012 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This hairspray is for the "you can look but don't touch" hair. It will honestly lock your hair into place. It is tough like glue, and deff not the type of product that will make your hair soft and touchable. its one of those rock hard hairsprays, but it really does work. It'll freeze your hair right into place and defy gravity. The only con about it (and reason I only rated it 4 stars) is that at the end of the day, if you try to run a brush through your hair, it'll be like trying to brush hair thats covered in glue. It knots my hair pretty badly after awhile. But I will purchase this product again because if I ever need to go to a photoshoot, or to class and want to look my absolute best in the rain, humidity, any weather, I know for a fact this hairspray is reliable and will not budge. It'll totally preserve your hair like its art and its inexpensive too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2012 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this product is great for dance! Does exactly what it says it will do= freezes your style. keep in mind this IS the extreme hold spray so if thats what you're looking for purchase this!!




Back to Top