MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivanabacowboy on 6/25/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ivanabacowboy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Folks with darker pigment in your lips take heed-this IS your perfect nudey color. It is exactly the color which the name implies- the color of a cup of light coffee with creamer added. This color is in MAC's Amplified line-essentially the same formula as the Cremesheen line but with a little more pigment. (If you are looking for a nudey pink-check out Cosmo.) This is a perfect go anywhere anytime neutral-perfect when doing a bolder eye/blush as well. Currently retailing at $14.50 USD. No concealer-lips color here-just a perfect creamy beige/light caramel nude. Recommend!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 3/3/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SA recommended half n half for a mlbb lipstick. I decided to trust her and just bought it on whim since it was a freebie. I only swatched and left the store. I applied a small amount when I found out its amplified. I thought it was a bit brown at first, then when I got to my car after two hours, I was in for a surprise! Loveliest mlbb I've seen thus far. Now I know to listen to MAC artists LOL. This is foolproof and easy to wear for work. Just when I was about to swear off MAC I find this. I guess its a repurchase for me in the future!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 2/17/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite lipstick! This is a gorgeous color--perfect for daytime or evening to accentuate dramatic, smokey eyes. Picked it out on a whim at the MAC store and so glad I did. A great nude brown lipstick for my pigmented lips that isn't dominated by pink or coral undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caryn1477 on 2/9/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Caryn1477

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! It's a great nude on me. It's not too bright or peachy. I use a nude pencil and a slight bit of gloss on top of this, and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/26/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Just purchased this and love it! I struggle to find nude lipsticks that don't make me look like a zombie or lack lips and this is another great choice for me. A really nice neutral pink with brown/beige undertones that works for my fair complexion. The amplified creme formula is amazing too, very creamy, smooth, and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 12/28/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This for me is MLBB for reals! I am NC40/42 and this just compliments my lips incredibly. This for me is the perfect nude. I will definately buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 12/22/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Nice formula, and I actually wore this for quite a while before I finally realized it was pulling way too brown/orange on my NW15 skin. I can't wear this anymore without feeling like it's 1995.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiaobundan on 12/20/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by shiaobundan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great slightly darker-than-nude lipstick for an NC30. I wanted something like Velvet Teddy (which I do love) but a little creamier, less gray-toned and less drying. After buying, and never using, Honey Love an SA directed me towards this paired with Spiced lip pencil. I love it!

My go to nude was always Velvet Teddy with Cork lip pencil, but Cork and Half N Half or Spiced and Half N Half are just as good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lightgirl on 12/19/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG this is the EXACT color I needed today to complete my look!! I had an image in my head and when I tried half n half I was so happy! I wore a very frosty eye with Woodwinked as my main color so I wanted a brownish nude lip. It is soooo perfect with my very fair cool complexion and blue eyes.
Update: I am telling you, if your have a cool fair complexion this is your IT color!! I have found the perfect matching lip pencil - Revlon's ColorStay lip liner in Nude. After applying them I top my lips off with Boybait Creme sheen Lipglass and it's a perfect pout!! :)
Update: I love wearing this without lip liner with Enchantress Lipglass over it. Gorgeous!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latindrprincess on 10/18/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by latindrprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My fav nude lipstick this the best I have found of any of the lipstick MAC offers. It works so well with my skin tone I love the color the texture and the color payoff . And the smell is so good. I am going to need a new tube soon but trust me I will be buying it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products