MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 12/28/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This for me is MLBB for reals! I am NC40/42 and this just compliments my lips incredibly. This for me is the perfect nude. I will definately buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 12/22/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Nice formula, and I actually wore this for quite a while before I finally realized it was pulling way too brown/orange on my NW15 skin. I can't wear this anymore without feeling like it's 1995.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiaobundan on 12/20/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by shiaobundan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great slightly darker-than-nude lipstick for an NC30. I wanted something like Velvet Teddy (which I do love) but a little creamier, less gray-toned and less drying. After buying, and never using, Honey Love an SA directed me towards this paired with Spiced lip pencil. I love it!

My go to nude was always Velvet Teddy with Cork lip pencil, but Cork and Half N Half or Spiced and Half N Half are just as good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightgirl on 12/19/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG this is the EXACT color I needed today to complete my look!! I had an image in my head and when I tried half n half I was so happy! I wore a very frosty eye with Woodwinked as my main color so I wanted a brownish nude lip. It is soooo perfect with my very fair cool complexion and blue eyes.
Update: I am telling you, if your have a cool fair complexion this is your IT color!! I have found the perfect matching lip pencil - Revlon's ColorStay lip liner in Nude. After applying them I top my lips off with Boybait Creme sheen Lipglass and it's a perfect pout!! :)
Update: I love wearing this without lip liner with Enchantress Lipglass over it. Gorgeous!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latindrprincess on 10/18/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by latindrprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My fav nude lipstick this the best I have found of any of the lipstick MAC offers. It works so well with my skin tone I love the color the texture and the color payoff . And the smell is so good. I am going to need a new tube soon but trust me I will be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NS10 on 10/11/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the colour of this lipstick but I really do not like the finish. It looks great within the first 15 mins, but then it wears really weird on my lips, it goes half dry and leaves a line on the inside of my lip like a lipgloss would. I'd rather stick with my Lustre finishes over this. Wouldn't re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iman89 on 9/11/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by iman89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard some really great things about this lipstick, but it left me very disappointed. I tried wearing it both with and without a liner, with and without a gloss, but it just didnt look right with my skintone(nc45).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manishap on 8/30/2011 10:16:00 AM more reviews by manishap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this colour for a couple of years now and i love it. I normally use it with smokey eyes and as a day wear lipstick. Its quite moisturising and if you have uneven lips you apply this as a base and then gloss over what colour you want to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emalouise1 on 8/25/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by emalouise1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Goegeous lipstick luv it luv it luv it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alove15 on 8/9/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by alove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am an nc44. I think this is a really great nude because it does not look like concealer on my lips like alot of nudes do. It gives me the nude look with a bit of rosy warmth. I like this for a dark smoky eye or an everyday look with a dark crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products