MAC Half-N-Half

4.1

133 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Silica, Polydecene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, Cholesterol, Ceramide 3, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 28, Red 30, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake]


on 10/7/2012 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lipstick shade looks brown on me (nc40) and i dont like that...i should chose mac modesty instead of this...



on 8/29/2012 10:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

YAY!!! i have finally found my perfect nude color lipstick for my nc25 skin :P
and whats better its amplified, which is my fave finish. on me, it brightens my lips, it looks UBER natural and yet still nice :D


on 6/25/2012 12:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Folks with darker pigment in your lips take heed-this IS your perfect nudey color. It is exactly the color which the name implies- the color of a cup of light coffee with creamer added. This color is in MAC's Amplified line-essentially the same formula as the Cremesheen line but with a little more pigment. (If you are looking for a nudey pink-check out Cosmo.) This is a perfect go anywhere anytime neutral-perfect when doing a bolder eye/blush as well. Currently retailing at $14.50 USD. No concealer-lips color here-just a perfect creamy beige/light caramel nude. Recommend!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SA recommended half n half for a mlbb lipstick. I decided to trust her and just bought it on whim since it was a freebie. I only swatched and left the store. I applied a small amount when I found out its amplified. I thought it was a bit brown at first, then when I got to my car after two hours, I was in for a surprise! Loveliest mlbb I've seen thus far. Now I know to listen to MAC artists LOL. This is foolproof and easy to wear for work. Just when I was about to swear off MAC I find this. I guess its a repurchase for me in the future!!


on 2/17/2012 3:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My new favorite lipstick! This is a gorgeous color--perfect for daytime or evening to accentuate dramatic, smokey eyes. Picked it out on a whim at the MAC store and so glad I did. A great nude brown lipstick for my pigmented lips that isn't dominated by pink or coral undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2012 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color! It's a great nude on me. It's not too bright or peachy. I use a nude pencil and a slight bit of gloss on top of this, and I'm good to go.


on 1/26/2012 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just purchased this and love it! I struggle to find nude lipsticks that don't make me look like a zombie or lack lips and this is another great choice for me. A really nice neutral pink with brown/beige undertones that works for my fair complexion. The amplified creme formula is amazing too, very creamy, smooth, and moisturizing.


on 12/28/2011 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This for me is MLBB for reals! I am NC40/42 and this just compliments my lips incredibly. This for me is the perfect nude. I will definately buy again.


on 12/22/2011 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice formula, and I actually wore this for quite a while before I finally realized it was pulling way too brown/orange on my NW15 skin. I can't wear this anymore without feeling like it's 1995.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great slightly darker-than-nude lipstick for an NC30. I wanted something like Velvet Teddy (which I do love) but a little creamier, less gray-toned and less drying. After buying, and never using, Honey Love an SA directed me towards this paired with Spiced lip pencil. I love it!

My go to nude was always Velvet Teddy with Cork lip pencil, but Cork and Half N Half or Spiced and Half N Half are just as good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top