Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 12/17/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing this pencil as an eyeliner, not a brow filler (I use Maybelline's Ultra Brow for that). I think this is one of my faves to line my eyes solely based on the color. I'm a fair-skinned blonde and it's tough to find a brown to line my eyes that doesn't look harsh or overwhelming. As I age (I'm 40), I have to wear more makeup to look put together, but it has to be softer-looking -- I can't get away with the stronger colors of my youth, alas. My makeup has to work harder to define my features & brighten my face while simultaneously giving the impression of a light hand. This taupe liner is just dark enough on my lower lash line to fit the bill. I use a slightly darker brown on the top lash line. I really like the effect of this lighter brown color; it's just right for my blonde coloring and looks like it "belongs" on my face (if that makes sense). I felt compelled to take one lippie off because it needs to be sharpened regularly to maintain a nice point; it's a soft consistency and you do go through the pencil quickly from all the sharpening. But c'mon, it's Wet & Wild...you can stock up.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 11/19/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've used the taupe shade on my brows for years. It's ideal because the undertones are ashy/gray instead of red or black, so it looks natural on women with fair skin or hair.

The formula is waxy and soft, so the pencil wears down quickly, and you have to be sure to not draw too heavily, or your brows will look coated. Also, the cap is thin plastic, and it cracks easily, which allows it to smash down on the pencil tip. I fix this by wrapping Scotch tape around the pencil so the cap is more snug.

I'll continue using this pencil and highly recommend it for brows. It's dirt cheap, and the color and formula really let you build up your brows' shape naturally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 11/19/2011 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the Taupe as a quick brow filler/color, and it works every time. Since the pencil is rather soft, make sure to apply with smooth, short strokes. I always set with Mally's colorless brow powder. It gives a very natural look, and is great for minimal makeup days.

Dirt cheap and available everywhere. This is a classic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi2092 on 11/13/2011 4:02:00 AM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too soft to be used as brows pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This brings me back to high school when all i would use is some foundation, this eyeliner, mascara and gloss. That was all I needed. Now I rarely use it, but when you think about it, this is all you really need for a good liner. Sure, I have plenty of other liners...Cream liners, liquid liners, shadow liners, but when all is said and done, they all do the same thing. It makes you wonder why some people will spend $7 on another drugstore brand liner when this is one of the best. I have the white pencil for my waterline and black for my eyelid. It goes on smoothly, its pigmented, and its dirt cheap. what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katyeridao on 9/29/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by katyeridao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

these pencils have a great creamy consistency, but that's the reason it's so bad. i tried lining my top lid and waterline with the black shade. it gets easily smudged and always ends up under my eyes in minutes!


the dark brown shade is great for my eyebrows though, so i will probably buy it again for that purpose. for pencil eyeliner, though, i guess i'm sticking with Almay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mslovely417 on 9/13/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the color taupe on sale at Walgreens a few months ago for .49 cents USD each. I love the color pay off and it doesn't give me that red/brown look like other eyebrow pencils I've used. The only thing I didn't like was how creamy it is. I purchased NYC eyebrow pencil for .93 cents USD, and I'm going to make the comparison. When it comes to stuff like this that goes out so quick, I don't really believe in investing a fortune. Affordable and it gets the job done! Works better than other products I've spent much more on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 8/14/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped this in light brown (I think), and used it until the very end. Its color's natural and easy to apply, a bit gel-like, with good lasting power. It's better than the brow pencil from Ardell which comes together with the swap.

Cons: It goes really fast, u'll have to sharpen it often. Till the end of the pencil the product stopped, leaving a hole in the pencil. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kat_rocks on 6/20/2011 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Kat_rocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have very very sparse eyebrows, from years of over plucking and just not having enough to begin with. I use the color taupe (I am very fair with strawberry blond hair, with slightly reddish/ blond eyebrows) and this works great ! I don't apply from the stick, I rub the pencil tip all over a slanted eyeliner brush and then use the brush to apply soft strokes on my eyes. It works perfect !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SignMeUp on 5/3/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by SignMeUp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awsome! I have the color Taupe ( OOoo-kei, all my browpencils are "Taupe"), and this is now becoming my HG browpencil. I prefer it over the Styli-Style 24. So natural and last all day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products