Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsVengeance on 9/1/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by MsVengeance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The dark brown seemed like a perfect match for my brows but wow, 2 hours later it looked horrible and now I've discovered it actually gave me eyebrow acne! Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 7/19/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this for free since it usually sells for 99 cents and I had a $1 off any WnW coupon from the paper. I usually buy Merle Norman brow pencils, but at $14 each, I was looking for a cheaper option. I got this in Taupe and it is FAR darker than the Merle Norman taupe, and darker than many dark blonde or light brown pencils I have used in the past. This is a slightly ashy medium brown color and requires a VERY light hand if I want to fill and define my brows without making them look too dark or heavy. It stays okay but the color is not a true taupe so I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 6/19/2012 3:02:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this product for my brows! My eyebrows are a little sparce in some areas so I usually don't go out of the house without a little brow pencil. This product makes that task so easy! The wax is kind of built in so all I do is pencil in lightly, brush it through and I'm out the door!


The only thing is that I wish it could come in a mechanical pencil but for the price, I'm not complaining.


This is a great product, works very well and very affordable! Definitely recommend this =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovedrunk on 3/29/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by lovedrunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I have never bought any products for my brows as I was kind of hesitant since I did not know what I was doing. I picked this up for super cheap at a local drug store and I was kind of skeptical the first time I used it - I thought it was super dark and that it was completely obvious that I penciled my eyebrows in. After getting my eyebrows waxed a little too thin, I decided to try it out again. I went out that night and my best friend who sees me daily told me I looked so pretty and then noticed my eyebrows and said that they look great! I was shocked - I thought they were overdone but she said that eyebrows are the window to your face and can enhance your features! Since then, I've been using this daily and have gotten a lot of compliments! Definitely a great product - especially for the price! You can't beat it - it also works great as an eyeliner so that's a plus as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampira428 on 3/9/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the color taupe to fill in my brows. It is very creamy. It doesnt look fake if you fill in in small strokes. The staying power is pretty good. I dont usually have to touch it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 12/17/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am reviewing this pencil as an eyeliner, not a brow filler (I use Maybelline's Ultra Brow for that). I think this is one of my faves to line my eyes solely based on the color. I'm a fair-skinned blonde and it's tough to find a brown to line my eyes that doesn't look harsh or overwhelming. As I age (I'm 40), I have to wear more makeup to look put together, but it has to be softer-looking -- I can't get away with the stronger colors of my youth, alas. My makeup has to work harder to define my features & brighten my face while simultaneously giving the impression of a light hand. This taupe liner is just dark enough on my lower lash line to fit the bill. I use a slightly darker brown on the top lash line. I really like the effect of this lighter brown color; it's just right for my blonde coloring and looks like it "belongs" on my face (if that makes sense). I felt compelled to take one lippie off because it needs to be sharpened regularly to maintain a nice point; it's a soft consistency and you do go through the pencil quickly from all the sharpening. But c'mon, it's Wet & Wild...you can stock up.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 11/19/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've used the taupe shade on my brows for years. It's ideal because the undertones are ashy/gray instead of red or black, so it looks natural on women with fair skin or hair.

The formula is waxy and soft, so the pencil wears down quickly, and you have to be sure to not draw too heavily, or your brows will look coated. Also, the cap is thin plastic, and it cracks easily, which allows it to smash down on the pencil tip. I fix this by wrapping Scotch tape around the pencil so the cap is more snug.

I'll continue using this pencil and highly recommend it for brows. It's dirt cheap, and the color and formula really let you build up your brows' shape naturally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 11/19/2011 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the Taupe as a quick brow filler/color, and it works every time. Since the pencil is rather soft, make sure to apply with smooth, short strokes. I always set with Mally's colorless brow powder. It gives a very natural look, and is great for minimal makeup days.

Dirt cheap and available everywhere. This is a classic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi2092 on 11/13/2011 4:02:00 AM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too soft to be used as brows pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This brings me back to high school when all i would use is some foundation, this eyeliner, mascara and gloss. That was all I needed. Now I rarely use it, but when you think about it, this is all you really need for a good liner. Sure, I have plenty of other liners...Cream liners, liquid liners, shadow liners, but when all is said and done, they all do the same thing. It makes you wonder why some people will spend $7 on another drugstore brand liner when this is one of the best. I have the white pencil for my waterline and black for my eyelid. It goes on smoothly, its pigmented, and its dirt cheap. what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products