Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 darlingfee on 10/10/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by darlingfee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smells incredibly good, almost like I sprayed my hair with perfume. And that's the problem. I feel like this stuff has too many chemicals in it. It's a decent price for the big bottle it comes in but besides the great smell to it, it dryed my hair out ridiculously!! It felt like I had washed my hair with water when brushing my damp hair. Awful, I couldn't even finish the whole bottle. What a waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 D2theork on 8/8/2013 3:46:00 AM more reviews by D2theork

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this for months and while its a decent product it smells good but didnt do much for my hair. thick dry and frizzy. so its ok but i have moved on to a different formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 8/5/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE SAM'S CLUB MEMBER'S MARK COMPARE TO NEXXUS HUMECTRESS
I really love it! I have coarse hair with DRY DRY ends and this stuff is great. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner together.

IT DOES NOT HAVE ALOT OF SLIP which is sometimes what people think a good conditioner is all about. slip sits on top of hair and makes hair FEEL conditioned and slick. On my hair this stuff sinks right in which to me means it is going deep and really conditioning and moisturizing. My hair hasn't felt this soft and looked this good in months. You may need to use a product with more slip for styling or to condition with afterwards if you must have that slick feel. The shampoo doesn't bubble up which means it's not stripping my hair of moisture. I think this is good stuff that can only be appreciated by those who let go of the "slip" idea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elixmia on 8/5/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for a few years and I still love it. The 33.8oz bottle at Target is $4.99. For the amount of product you get and the length of time it will last you, it's absolutely perfect. Just a little bit of this stuff completely moisturizes my hair. It comes out smooth and shiny. Probably my favorite thing about the product is that it makes combing easy. I have yet to have trouble with tangles after years of use, which was a problem with almost every other conditioner I've tried. Additionally, it has a good smell, and I'm constantly complimented on how nice my hair smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boara94 on 6/5/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by boara94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product was okay.. I like the shampoo much better than the conditioner.. It wasn't all that bad but I had high hopes for the product since I loved the shampoo so much but the scent wasn't all that great and it wasn't anything special from other conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bippityboppityboo on 5/24/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by Bippityboppityboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the "generic value products" version of this. I used the nexxus brand about 10 years ago and thought it helped my bleached hair, but it took a long time to rinse out and if I didn't rinse it all out my hair looked horrible that day- greasy looking, chunked that combs couldn't run through smoothly and just sticky feeling. Anyway when I did rinse it out good enough I thought it was fine- back then the prices of products made me think they were really good for me of they were expensive, and the nexxus line was. So maybe it was all in my head. But fast forward to now and I don't use it as a rinse out. I hate standing in the shower for so long to thoroughly rinse that out and the bottle says you can use it as a leave in. So I do in winter it zaps my static electricity!!!! Love it for that reason!!!! My hair is bleached now and it's a good, on the heavy side leave in for me. I don't use it if I plan to blow dry or straighten- which is rare but when I just put some in and leave it in hair to air dry I really like it. Anyone with damaged bleached hair knows how lame it can look air drying and this stuff adds enough weight/conditioner to eliminate frizz, poufy ends and it makes my hair soft. There is a very small hold that it provides too. I don't even attempt to comb my hair wet because of the damage currently but i have before and it is combable with this in it as leave in but not like serums or gloss drops as a leave-in is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catamie on 5/20/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by catamie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product SUCKS! It's soooo not worth the price, I felt like I just conditioned with some cheap crap from the dollar store. Even if it's free, I would never use that again on my hair, that is how much I hate it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slidingdoors on 5/1/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by slidingdoors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am trying to find a replacement for the old formulation of Redken All Soft shampoo and conditioner, which Redken changed last year (the new formula of that is terrible).

I have tried many product lines already, from cheap to expensive, but I haven't found anything even halfway as good as the All Soft used to be for my particular kind of hair.

About 20 years ago, for about one year, I used Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the companion Nexxus Humectress conditioner. It was pretty good for my hair, but not great, and I moved on to other product lines. I have not used this brand since then, so last week I decided to give it a whirl.

Unfortunately, it was not good for my hair. Worse than it I remember it having been 20 years ago.

My chin-length dark blonde hair is "virgin" hair (not color treated, not chemically treated, not even been subjected to a hairdryer or heated styling tools in the last 2 years!)

The Nexxus made my hair:
-darker in color
-brittle and straw-like
-frizzy, rough-feeling
-dull in the light

I then looked up customer reviews of Nexxus Therappe and Humectress on Amazon, and I learned that Nexxus REFORMULATED this product line last year. Apparently the old formula, which was superior, had a grey bottle cap and the new, inferior formula has a black bottle cap.

Unfortunately, so many consumer goods companies are reformulating their products to make them cheaper to produce and cheaper in price. It's a shame, because the quality is taking a nosedive. And so many companies are doing this at the same time, which leaves few good product lines left for disappointed customers to migrate to.

If anyone knows of a good shampoo/conditioner product line that matches the effects of the OLD Redken All Soft line (before it was reformulated at the beginning of 2012), please send me a message via this site.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Emabo on 2/8/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Emabo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate it. I've used this for about a three weeks, and at first I really liked it. I started to notice my hair looking flatter, stringier, and if I were to lean a bit to let my hair fall you could see through strands. I thought maybe I was losing hair, because I've been really stressed out. A few days ago I washed my hair with another shampoo/conditioner, and I thought my hair looked much better. Maybe it was a problem on my side, but I think it was this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MrsPehl on 1/29/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by MrsPehl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My hair tends to get very dry because of highlighting, however, I think this conditioner made my hair worse. My hair after using this product is frizzy and snarly. When applying the conditioner I noticed it felt like a weird film covered my hands. Weighs hair down and does not moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products