New York Color • Long Wearing Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 arvejita on 5/11/2006 12:09:00 AM more reviews by arvejita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic! Lasting power is good, but the sweetest thing is the colour selection!! Definetly worth the $1-2 CAN I get these for. Wait till PharmaPlus or SDM puts 'em on for 25% off and have a field day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twostellas on 7/27/2005 2:20:00 PM more reviews by twostellas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in color 419A, and it is one of my favorite lipsticks! This color is a perfect plum and it is just right for my coloring. (Fair skin with yellow undertones, dark brown hair, green eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laundromat on 5/20/2005 8:01:00 PM more reviews by laundromat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in 403A, a beigish frosty toned stick. I'm always searching for the perfect Jlo- nude-beige lipstick, and while this definitely isn't the best out there, it gets the job done. I always use a gloss over it, though, because it's very opaque. I haven't experienced any dryness from the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cheesysmile1212 on 2/12/2005 12:13:00 AM more reviews by cheesysmile1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is cheap, so it's tempting to buy but disappointing in terms of its feel and pigmentation. WnW is a much better quality l/s at the same price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* teddy_toilet on 12/21/2004 12:37:00 AM more reviews by teddy_toilet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have 403A (Golden light frost) and it's an alright product. It super-frosty so over-application leads to white lips. I also found it very dry. I might get a different shade because these lipsticks are experiment with, but not this shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hopeeee77 on 10/26/2004 12:27:00 PM more reviews by hopeeee77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this lipstick in 409A and I just love it. A pretty, purple pink color. Very frosted but looks very sexy on expecially topped with a little gloss. :) Stays on for hours. Awesome value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pelirroja77 on 9/29/2004 11:27:00 PM more reviews by pelirroja77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick has a tendency to get rancid very quickly. I had 5 tubes and after a couple of months 3 of them started to smell weird, like pure crayon and suddenly the texture changed too, waxy waxy waxy. To the trash can they went. I do like the Moisturizing lipstick though, I haven't had any problems with that lipstick. I don't know why the quality is totally different with the Long Wearing. Oh well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gello on 8/22/2004 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Gello

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 408 (a peachy-ish color) and it looked horrible as lipstick but made a very nice blush! Definatly will buy again for a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ritzvin on 1/14/2004 2:33:00 PM more reviews by ritzvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my NYC lipstick. I bought a tube to replace my Revlon. It looks even better on me than the usual Revlon Toast of New York (home) or Jane Browned Down Red (work for touchups), and seems to last longer.

The downside is the cheap packaging - the lipstick inner tub rattles slightly inside the outer tube and moves a bit when you apply the lipstick.

It's also drier in the tub than my normal lipsticks, like it had started to dry out over time. Mine was at a moisture level that I liked as much or more than my normal lipsticks, but I can see how tubes that have been in the store longer than mine was may potentially be too dry to be usable (which anothe remember here found to be the case with her NYC Lipstick).

In all, I really like this lipstick, and plan on buying another for touchups when the Jane tube runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Whammy on 10/1/2003 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Whammy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good quality for dirt cheap prices. One of the best lipsticks I have bought, if looking for coverage and wear. Not too drying,
especially love 418A a cool toned
wine with slight red tint, nice fall or deeper color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products