BeneFit Cosmetics • You Rebel • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.8(236 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 omfgchloe on 7/12/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by omfgchloe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This tinted moisturiser was perfect for me and I've got sensitive combination skin. I used it when I was on holiday as I wanted something on my face but not wear foundation and it never felt greasy in the sun on me. I carried on wearing it when I went back to work and apart from the odd shine during the day I still don't need foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Miahorne on 7/4/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Miahorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Im a huge benefit fan but thought this was poor. You're better off getting a foundation and a moisturiser because i found it thicker and more oily then most foundations just without the coverage. i normally quite like tinted moisturisers but was not impressed with this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beckaaayyy on 4/18/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by beckaaayyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to try this product at first but when i used it I was very disappointed. For those who have oily skin this is not for you. It wasn't the best coverage and left my skin feeling sort of chalky. Also by the end of the day it seemed like it wasn't their anymore.If you have drier skin i think this would be prefect for you.I would not buy this product again.(P.S. It is also very expensive)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lazza91 on 4/9/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Lazza91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice tinted moisturiser which gives a light coverage and a lovely glow! It is quite dark and therefore better use in summer. Also, i have dry skin and have to apply powder to stop myself looking too shiney. This t/m would not be suitable for people with oily skin or for people with pale skin but suits me as i have medium toned, dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 3/22/2012 1:59:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can pull this off better than the Lite version but none of these is perfect. Lite is too yellow and this is too dark. However on the summer time it will be better. I like the sheer coverage and it never makes me feel dry. Love the smell. Might actually repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chanceofrain on 11/8/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by chanceofrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using this about six years ago when it VERY first came out and you could only get one color. I am fair-medium, but I tan VERY easily, and during the summer, this is amazing. I was mixing it with a regular moisturizer for a bit until they FINALLY came out with the light. I own foundations and other tinted moisturizers, but I'm not sure why because this is all I wear. It's perfect for someone who likes light-medium coverage. During the winter I use the light with just a tiny bit of the original in it to make me look like I'm actually alive... lol


It's a little on the expensive side, especially for someone like me who needs both colors, but it's worth it because it lasts forever. I've had my current tubes for almost a year now and that's with every day wear. There is a smell to them, but it's not unpleasant, it kinda smells like suntan lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 10/27/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What is UP with this product! I had this when it was the ONLY shade available. Made me look tangoed. Made my cousin look tangoes. Made her friedn look tangoed. Only thing good about this is the packaging!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nerdo on 9/7/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by nerdo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After having it used for a month , these are my impressions:

CONS:
- Even when freshly applied, it looks like you have washed your face with bacon. This is not "dewy", it's just plain greasy.
- It gets worse after a few hours. When I washed my face I could actually feel the oil.
- You have to use powder every hour to look somehow normal.
- Comedogenic, which means that it DOES CLOG PORES! If you don't believe me then look it up on the benefit website.

PROS:
- It is the perfect shade for girls with golden/tan/beige skin.
(I've been trying to love it, because it was the best match I've ever had)
- It stays on forever. You don't have to re-apply. Even a bit of water cannot get it off.


Probably great for girls with dry/very dry skin. Awful for girls with combination or acne prone skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RPWR on 9/5/2011 6:45:00 AM more reviews by RPWR

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the begginning of the year (recommanded by a friend) thinking that it would be good to keep the skin protected from the sun and moisturised. However this product was quite disappointing as it left my skin oily (I have Normal skin). Especially in the sun, the colour changed and left marks around my neckline. The product is also quite pricey. If you intend to purchase this product, use Benefit Moon Beam with it for a great affect. Probably wouldn't buy again. Would recommand Boot's Botanics Tinted Moistuizer (Under a Fiver and works fanastically)!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tasha456 on 8/27/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I must use this product everyday...and I love it. It just creates a lovely base to work with, I sometimes like to apply a light founadtion over the top, or a heavy one for a long night out! I sometimes may just wear it with a little concealer, but I love it.
I generally mix it with a highlighter (such as highbeam) and I love, love, love it! :D it's light and not greasy-though I must say I do use it sparingly and not like a usual moisturiser, I also apply the same amount on my face as I do my neck, to make sure I am all the same colour! It can be greasy if you apply too much. but it doesn't clog pores!
I do think it's a little bit pricey as I use it everyday, however one tube will last me around 3-5 months depending on how much I use it. It can be a bit pricey, so I tend to ask for it at christmas and birthdays ><
I would highly reccommend this product to everybody <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Tinted Moisturizer products