BeneFit Cosmetics You Rebel

2.9

240 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2013 7:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my 1st bad review!! You Rebel is greasy slides off the skin. It looks streaky and the color is awful. I looked orange. Tried it in the light color then I looked yellow.
Please ladies dont waste your time with this. So many better tinted moisturizers out there, try Laura Mercier, Clinique or even Neutrogena!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2013 7:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this tinted moisturizer after viewing it at Ulta. I used to wear the smashbox tinted moisturizer but it wasn't matching my color and I was tired of lightening it with another moisturizer anyway, I really like you Rebel..it works well with my skintone and after reading reviews about it making people orange and yellow I was a bit worried. It doesn't do that to my skin at all! I usually just spritz some toner on in the morning, put some concealer under my eyes and put this moisturizer on...It doesn't have as much coverage as a foundation (obviously) but I like the coverage it gives me and I add a bit of blush on top and I'm good to go. Love love love this tinted moisturizer! only thing I'm not a huge fan of is the tube...wish it was made of a different material and a pump would be nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just love benefit packaging! Super cute!!

I got attracted to the 'you rebel' by the fact it's a tinted moisturiser, that has SPF and evens out skin tone.

With my job that I'm in I don't really have time to mess around blending foundation all that stuff so this works really well for me as it blends beautifully.
Ladies don't be out off by how dark the colour is! I have pale skin and this blends in looking natural, it gives a beautiful radiant lift.

I wouldn't say the 'you rebel' gives coverage. Any blemishes or dark circles will need some concealer.

Summary: if you want simple, quick, natural 'foundation moisturiser'... This is for you!

How I prepare my skin: after wearing it all day, I like to wash my face at night with a cleanser, I then use a toner and moisturise. In the morning my skin is then beautifully prepared for easy application of the tinted moisturiser!


on 7/17/2012 10:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. One of the best tinted moisturizers i have ever tried. I hate foundation, nor do i need it. So when i want to look good or if I am going on a date ;), I love to do a thin layer of this, it just evens out my skintone and gives me a subtle color. Very moisturizing and leaves you looking dewy. Very natural. Pair this with Benetint and you look amazingly fresh and natural :)


on 7/12/2012 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This tinted moisturiser was perfect for me and I've got sensitive combination skin. I used it when I was on holiday as I wanted something on my face but not wear foundation and it never felt greasy in the sun on me. I carried on wearing it when I went back to work and apart from the odd shine during the day I still don't need foundation.


on 7/4/2012 8:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im a huge benefit fan but thought this was poor. You're better off getting a foundation and a moisturiser because i found it thicker and more oily then most foundations just without the coverage. i normally quite like tinted moisturisers but was not impressed with this at all.


on 4/18/2012 6:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was very excited to try this product at first but when i used it I was very disappointed. For those who have oily skin this is not for you. It wasn't the best coverage and left my skin feeling sort of chalky. Also by the end of the day it seemed like it wasn't their anymore.If you have drier skin i think this would be prefect for you.I would not buy this product again.(P.S. It is also very expensive)


on 4/9/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice tinted moisturiser which gives a light coverage and a lovely glow! It is quite dark and therefore better use in summer. Also, i have dry skin and have to apply powder to stop myself looking too shiney. This t/m would not be suitable for people with oily skin or for people with pale skin but suits me as i have medium toned, dry skin.


on 3/22/2012 1:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can pull this off better than the Lite version but none of these is perfect. Lite is too yellow and this is too dark. However on the summer time it will be better. I like the sheer coverage and it never makes me feel dry. Love the smell. Might actually repurchase.


on 11/8/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I started using this about six years ago when it VERY first came out and you could only get one color. I am fair-medium, but I tan VERY easily, and during the summer, this is amazing. I was mixing it with a regular moisturizer for a bit until they FINALLY came out with the light. I own foundations and other tinted moisturizers, but I'm not sure why because this is all I wear. It's perfect for someone who likes light-medium coverage. During the winter I use the light with just a tiny bit of the original in it to make me look like I'm actually alive... lol


It's a little on the expensive side, especially for someone like me who needs both colors, but it's worth it because it lasts forever. I've had my current tubes for almost a year now and that's with every day wear. There is a smell to them, but it's not unpleasant, it kinda smells like suntan lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top