Clinique • Superbalanced Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(686 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jessicaxjane on 11/6/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Jessicaxjane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The shade matches beautifully, I'm in "petal". but it's a little heavy. I wish it had a pump. The smell throws me off a bit, too. It's definitely on the lower price end of higher end makeup, have to appreciate that. I feel like I could get the same thing from the drugstore, though. It does balance out the dry spots so they're not as noticeable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crayna on 10/15/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by crayna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily skin, but with fall starting my skins been kinda dry is places, so I decided to try the super balanced foundation. I don't know if mines old or what, but this has no staying power for me & I notice it makes me oily in places I've never been oily before. I wouldn't repurchase. If you're looking for a good Clinique foundation I recommend stay matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellyelly213 on 10/14/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by mellyelly213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have really dry and sensitive skin and this is the best foundation for me. Drugstore foundations make me break out or at the very least irritate my skin. I have fair skin with a neutral/yellow undertone and their Breeze color is perfect for me. I can never find my exact shade in drugstore makeup. I am also really cheap with makeup products, but I will continue to spend the money on this one because it lasts me a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simonjw on 10/12/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One word, perfect! Recently I have had combination skin and my current foundations are all to moisturising so I thought I would try this am I'm glad I did! It glides over dry patches whilst also managing oil control. Can't recommend this enough so glad my mum recommend it to me. The only draw backs are the fact that it does not have a pump, you can not see how much product is left and the price but trust me it's worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leakyy on 9/29/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by leakyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this product time and time again because I bought it at a time where I was trialling new foundations and had no previous experience. Now having tried a few afterwards I will definitely not be buying it again. I am prone to oily skin, but dry skin in the winter so thought it would be good to get a colour match in my local department store, they matched me to a light shade of alabaster though you would swear I have a more olive tone than a fair. I advise you do not buy this product if you are prone to oily skin, I work in high temperatures and this foundation did not sit well, it is very liquidy and within two or three hours it would streak and melt off my face revealing all my red patches and made my oily face look far worse than it was! I suppose if you had dry or normal skin this foundation wouldn't be such a problem. The bottle is simple, it can get messy as there is no pump and you don't need to apply much for coverage. I moisurise and prime before I apply and it seems to make no difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 9/22/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hate this foundation. They matched me to "alabaster" but it is too dark. Yes, I am officially paler than alabaster. Sheesh. But I am paler than the lightest shade in most foundations so I don't take points off for that. What I do take points for is the terrible formula. It's soooo streaky. Not buildable. Oxidizes. Emphasizes dry spots, does not cover redness. Comes in a pretty but not very functional glass bottle with no pump. I kept this in my medicine cabinet for a long time, kept taking it out and trying it again, thinking maybe I was remembering it wrong or I needed to try a different technique. Nope, it's just a horrible foundation - on my skin anyway. After the last time I tried it, I dropped it in the trash instead of returning it to my stash. I should have returned it to the counter a long time ago.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annieherdez on 9/21/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by annieherdez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was advised to get this foundation because the sides of my cheeks and under eye area are very dry but my Tzone is extremely oily (without makeup I need to blot the tip of my nose each 30-40 minutes and my forehead and chin every one and a half hours).

The color match is good, the application is smooth and it blends very well, however, it leaves a dewy finish which I dislike specially because of my oily Tzone. This foundation doesn't control oil at all, I need to blot with the same frequency I do when I'm not wearing a foundation. The staying power is very poor, after 2 hours I need to reapply because the oils on my face has broken down the foundation; the dry areas are also in need of a touch up.

I wouldn't advise anyone with super oily skin to use this, it says is for combination to oily skin and it is supposed to control oil on oily areas and moisturize the dry ones but I don't think it does anything at all. The coverage is light and you need to apply a lot to get medium coverage specially if you have hiper pigmentation and acne scars as I do.

I don't think Clinique is a brand that suits my skin at all. This is not the first foundation I have tried from them and none have worked for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vishkhoda on 9/15/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by vishkhoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went to debenhams clinique counter and I do wear foundation but less as I wear bb cream n illuminator and powder . I know my skins is combined but I wanted a foundation that covers blemish and good coverage and look natural . The counter assistant helped me to choose a shade and it looked natural and my face felt so soft it felt silky . :) I love it even thgh I purchased it today lol . Definate hg and gotto keep in makeup bag .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monkeynuts on 9/13/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by monkeynuts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry to say I am disappointed by this! I was advised that this foundation was brilliant and I explained I needed good coverage etc so I bought it on a whim. Sadly, the colour petal is too pink for me! I was under-whelmed by the finishing application and I felt slick and shiny later on.

I am going to give it another try though when the weather is less warm as it's partly why my face gets oily, and will maybe mix with a paler foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 firefly93 on 8/16/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by firefly93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I originally decided to use this because it was winter and my skin was dry, sensitive and acne prone but I get oily in my t-zone.

I like medium - high coverage because I have some hyper pigmentation from acne and around the nose area. This foundation can build to medium coverage but still need to use concealer and a stippling brush to get the heavy coverage

Pros:
-light weight and did not cause me to break out
-moisturizing if you have drier skin

Cons:
-Poor staying power/ transfers even with primer and setting powder
-Melts off the face if you're in a warmer climate
-Package is the typical glass container with no pump
-Poor oil control

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products