Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(350 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/5/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually quite surprised to see this product didn't rate as well as I thought it would. I absolutely LOVE this perfume!!!

A friend gave me a tiny little sample a few years ago and I was hooked! I usually go for quite sweet perfumes (please see my other perfume reviews on Britney Spears' Fantasy, Paco Rabanne, Vera Wang, Angel), but Kenzo is in a class of its own!

It is bright, floral and fresh without being too 'in your face'. It isn't a citrus kind of floral, and it isn't sharp either. It's soft but unique. It does make quite a statement and friends have complimented me on it before. Plus, I can always smell it on my clothes throughout the day and for a while after, so it has good staying power!

It does smell a little bit like baby wipes, but this didn't put me off at all; it's not a repulsive smell, it actually works. It leans more towards being clean, than being baby wipes if that makes sense.

Maybe it is an acquired smell, or just not for everybody, but it definitely ticked all the boxes for me!

Reminds me of being young, free, happy and all the rest of it (I think I'm just in a really good mood today haha!)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 9/17/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My BF really love this one, not because of the name but he really liked the smell ! He complimented me 3 times on the 1st day that I wore it. It's a strong smell, perfect for the night or for the winter. It's also a feminine-masculine fragrance. I think that some men would rock it too. I however hate the name. I'm not really a feminist but I think that the name is ridiculous... and also that slogan '' Who wants to be a millionaire when you can have a billionaire? Let him spoil you.' I can make my own money... thank you! Anyway.. I would probably try to find something similar, but not this one exactly.

Flower by Kenzo - When I put this on I get a smell of baby powder. At first, it really, really smell like baby powder. It's a little to old-lady-smell for my taste, but I understand why others like it. It's just not for me.. The packaging is really pretty tho.

Anyway.. The search for the HG continue!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anarchotics on 8/16/2013 6:25:00 AM more reviews by anarchotics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Many of us dismiss certain powdery fragrances, as being "grandmother"-y, but I don't really see that as a problem. Remember, grandmothers used to be young too, they were at the peak of their beauty during the wondrous 60s and 70s. Anyway, I love Flower By Kenzo. It's balmy and sophisticated, and a refreshing change from the sticky-sweet vanilla-caramel-floral Victoria's Secret concoctions teenage girls tend to veer towards. Despite my saying that this is refreshing, it's definitely not a "fresh" scent. Instead of being citrus-sharp, it cloaks you with an aura of warmth, it's just... beautiful.

Notes (to my nose): Opens with a brash, wild violet, and a puff of powder. Resembles an old compact powder you might find in the attic or an antiques sale. Deepens into a slightly smoky, vanilla-y base, surrounded by a cloud of rose and more powder.

Flower is a perfume for humid climates. In the cold it is a little untraceable, but in the heat, it mingles with your skin's natural scent and really blooms. Perfect for an evening walk through a summer garden, after the rain. Perfection.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cybergirl124 on 7/29/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by cybergirl124

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought Kenzo flower in EDP, as much as i wanted to like it, i felt the smell was repulsive, strong and suffocating, i was gasping for air! However, i was curious since the first time i tried it in the store, the smell was so alluring. I tried again, both the EDP and EDT and then i realised that the EDT was totally different, light, floral and fresh. It evolved beautifully although the staying power was much less, but wow what a fantastic fragrance, one of my favourites!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FancyShmancy on 7/28/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by FancyShmancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very light, very ''pretty'', yet also quite strong. I absolutely LOVE the tall, skinny bottle with the flower on the glass. Women tend to associate different fragrances with certain things, and my mother-in-law wears Flower by Kenzo quite a lot, so this alone would put me off :-) I wouldn't buy a bottle of this frangrance, because I don't like the 'light yet Strong' factor of Flower. Very expensive, and rarely seems to go on sale. Hope someone gives me their empty bottle though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalaanB on 3/19/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my fifth bottle of this delightful fragrance. It's strength is clearly in it's staying power. It smells like vanilla so it keeps the senses smart. However, I have noticed that several people tend to be allergic to it. It's such a clean and happy scent. I just adore it! Totally worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 echoluster on 3/6/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by echoluster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One spray was enough for me to realize that I hate this fragrance. It is definitely an old-lady smell; it's way too powdery. Too bad, I think there are some nice notes buried under that powder. But they're REALLY buried under an avalanche of old-lady powder smell. Ick. This smell is like the exact opposite of what I expected from looking at the very modern bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Physeter on 3/2/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Physeter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I heard that Chloe discontinued my favourite perfume, I set about finding a replacement. I must have tried 50 before I found Flower. It smells lovely on my skin, and I have received many compliments on how nice I smell when I wear it. As with all other perfumes, it doesn't last terribly well on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tigris on 1/31/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Tigris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Flower scent, reminds me of old perfume (or soap) that my grandmother would use. It smells like an old scented drawer. I am 27 and don't want to smell like I'm 72.

The bottle is elegant, but not classic enough to look nice in the bathroom. The flower makes it look cheap. Also since it's a tall bottle it won't take (me) long before I knock it over and break it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScentingSarah on 1/30/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Kenzo Flower EDP is my signature summery scent! It's light, airy, feminine, flirty and Fun! It's just delicious! I always buy a bottle of Flower EDP when I run out - and I do use mine a lot, most days and nights throughout the warmer months! I initially was drawn to the fabulous design of the Flower bottle, it was so different and unique when it was first released! I love flowers, & loved the Poppy. It is long lasting (I have tried both EDP & EDT - I found the EDT to be a bit 'watery' & I felt I was constantly respraying to smell it al all - I only ever buy the EDP, fabulous!) and even better when you can layer it with the Kenzo Flower Body Gel & Body Lotion! Devine! Whenever I Put on my pretty summer dresses, I reach for my Flower - to me, summer = Kenzo Flower!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products