Clinique • City Block Sheer Tint • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 12/20/2009 5:06:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this one. Pros: strong sunblock (mine is 45 spf), gives a dewy skin look, evens out skin tone. However, the color makes me look pasty unless I apply blush to my cheeks. I would buy it again just because the application is effortless and it gives me great glowing skin once it settles. The packaging (like toothpaste) is pretty annoying (it can't stand up in my medicine cabinet and I can never get the right amount out), but the product inside is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 10/29/2009 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like that this moisturizer is oil free and has SPF 15, but it doesn't do anything special for me and leaves a bit of a residue. For those with normal skin looking for a bit of sun protection and evening out, it might work pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CazT on 10/20/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by CazT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This id my HG tinted moisturiser! I use this everyday (all year around) alone to protect my skin from the sun (SPF25) and it brightens up my dull morning looking face. I don't like wearing foundation that makes me look like I am wearing foundation, therefore I use this tinted moistouriser, because it doesn't make my skin oily and it gives colour to my fair skin. I would highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellarae6 on 6/24/2009 5:19:00 AM more reviews by ellarae6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't live without this as my primer.
I've been reading some reviews and people seem to be using it as a sunscreen only. When I began Clinique training this is the first product they trained us on and they told us that its primary function was to be a makeup primer with spf, not just a sunblock.
Anyway so I went out and bought some that day. I was so impressed that I have worn it every day since. City block makes it so much easier for me to apply and remove both liquid and mineral foundations. The spf is good but not fantastic, seeing as that isn't this product's main purpose. It doesn't make me break out either, which is great because just about everything else does

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oxbrainyblondeox on 6/14/2009 12:27:00 AM more reviews by oxbrainyblondeox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i loved this!
my skin is dry and sensitive, and Clinique doesn't irritate my skin. this hydrated and it was a perfect coverage since i hate looking overly made-up.
plus, it's SPF 40, which is great for the girls like me who burn easily!
with price and packaging:
i don't know how much it retails for since i got it as a sample, but the cap was difficult for my clumsy hands to screw back on...

but overall.
loved it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambrat on 4/13/2009 3:49:00 AM more reviews by ambrat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received two small tubes of this product as free samples and still have part of one left after nearly a year, not using this regularly. It does have a dewy finish, along with a slight sheen. Not overly so, but enough to where it's perceptible. My sample is SPF 40.

Not sure what shade I have since it's not marked, but I otherwise wear NC30 and this light-medium tint worked well for my skin tone.

Trying it out this summer as a daytime/workout tint. It is good for spring and fall, and maybe winter even. It can feel a little smudgy in the summer on my skin, but switching the moisturizer I pair with it seems to help (works well with Clinique Moisture Surge Extra since it doesn't leave a greasy residue).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolatemartini on 2/13/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by chocolatemartini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I take such a long time to finish my products that I rarely find it in myself to repurchase the same product when I'm done with one because I get bored etc. But this tinted SPF is so good that I just had to buy another. I have received more compliments (even random ones on the street) than I have with any other!.

I would say its a great product for summer, feels very lightweight on the skin, blends in even if you get a tan and gives added SPF protection too!

I'm lucky to have relatively good skin so I only need minimal coverage. The dewy finish of this tinted moisturiser really brings out the plump in your skin and I love the look.

Its really sheer and natural looking - evens out my skin tone without making me lose that glow of natural skin (sometimes too much coverage makes you look one dimensional and flat). I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mzz_shorty on 9/6/2008 7:09:00 AM more reviews by mzz_shorty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's nice but I feel like I can find something better. It's light and probably great for someone on the go. There's a smell to it that I also am not a fan of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 12/14/2007 9:26:00 PM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was a good spf tinted moisturizer in itself. sheer and even coverage.however i actually found it a little too greasy in the summer, even on my dry skin.
i had this in the golden shimmer, which i hated. i just was a bit to shimmery for my tastes, the shimmer intensified the shininess i experienced with this product in the summer months. i may as well have dusted glitter in my t-zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkyMauve on 6/1/2007 5:35:00 PM more reviews by PinkyMauve

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my HG. Unfortunately, its been discontinued in the Golden, shimmer shade. I can't find it anyplace. Anyone seen this recently?

I found that I got more compliments on my skin when wearing this than anything else. A little goes a long way, but I am finally out of my supply and just can't find a substitute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Tinted Moisturizer products