La Roche Posay Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream

3.8

92 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isocetyl Stearate, Squalane, Glycerin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Pentylene Glycol, Aluminum Starch, Octenylsuccinate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexyglycerin, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide.


on 3/24/2014 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I didn't find this product working for me well. Maybe, because I don't have very sensitive skin to start with. I could not feel my skin very moisturized. Instead the cream left the feeling of a film on my skin which I didn't like much.
The packaging was handy though.



on 2/26/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Oh, how I wish this came in a larger version or was a lot cheaper!
This moistruiser is absolutely AMAZING! It gives my dehydrated areas lots of moisture, but doesn't make my t-zone more shiny. It feels incredible light on the skin, but again is so moistruising at the same time.

However what I like most about this is that it doesn't break me out! My skin is SUPER SENSITIVE, and almost everything irritates it or make it break out. The whole meaning behind the "Toleriane" is that it's doesn't mess up sensitive skin. I haven't tried the other products from the line, but maybe I will cause this product is just fab.

Unfortunally it's pretty expensive, especially for a tiny 30 ml. bottle that lasts a month.
Since I'm a teen my budget is really tiny, and I wish I could just use drugstore skincare, but I've found out I can't because of my sensitive skin. I will repurchase this, but I can't give it 5/5 because of the price and amount of product you get.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Sometimes I have really awful eczema outbreaks on my face and this skin is horribly sensitive, red, painful and tight....eventually it cracks and spends 2 days flaking off. Throughout the whole horrible process all I can really do is sit at home and moisturize on the hour, every hour

When I have these eczema flare-ups my skin is super super super sensitive. Putting anything on it leads to a stinging and burning sensation. When it gets like this, there are literally only 2 creams I can use - Clinique DDML and this one. So for me it's a must-have product when I want a medium-light moisturizer that won't irritate my skin. I've tried loads and loads of other creams (including cetaphil and eucerin) and they still burn like hell when I'm having an eczema flare

I also use it when my skin has become sensitised and I need to 'rest' it

Good for all types of skin, non-greasy, not much in the way of smell

I do think it's a bit pricey for the size, however


on 12/19/2013 4:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is a lovely moisturizer for slightly sensitive skin that is simple, no-nonsense. I like the soothing sensation when applying it on the skin. For people with fragile skin, the concise ingredients provide all you need: hydration and protection.


on 12/4/2012 1:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I also tried Toleriane soothing protective fluide and I do like this one better. I have sensitive skin that is normal and slightly combination. This moisturizer is light and great under makeup, day time and summer use is best. I don't feel that it has any anti aging properties so I will probably search for another moisturizer if I find that becomes more concerning. This does not break me out, clog my pores, or irritate my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a hard time finding a moisturizer for my combination/sensitive skin. This seems to take care of my dryness through the T-zone, making it feel silky-soft, and doesn't clog up the rest of my face which has a normal balance. I love the thinness of the fluid, it melts right into the skin.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is ok, but works and smells like plain cetaphil moisturizer. If you don't have access to Cetaphil or like the form of the new LRP tube, this is fine, but otherwise you are wasting money on a very similar product. The only thing cool about this is the new tube they have rolled out in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2012 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and I've been using the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel for 2+ years. It works ok during the summertime, but this winter I was feeling that it didn't provide the moisture my skin needed, feeling tight and harsh at the middle of the day.
I've tried La Roche-Posay products and I've had good experiences, so while looking for a nice, simple facial moisturizer I bought this. I've only been using it for a week, but it's working great for my skin. It provides the moisture my skin needs, yet it doesn't leave it looking greasy or oily. It's perfect as a winter moisturizer for my combination/oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to everything, even other hypoallergenic products. My dermatologist recommended this to me (I use the whole line) and my skin looks and feels great. When I break out or have irritated skin, I put this moisturizer on and my skin is soothed. It also helps with redness. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the amount in one bottle is too little. It's a pricey cream and only lasts 1 month if you use 2x daily. However, if you break out or have a lot of product reactions, this is an amazing cream.


on 6/1/2012 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells terrible- really chemical-ly. I've been using it on and off for a month now. It moisturises well enough but makes my face sting/ go red, but only sometimes. Trying to persist because of the price. Really disappointing because I love La Roche Posay sunscreens but this just wasn't working for me :/


Back to Top