La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blondedame on 8/13/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by blondedame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a hard time finding a moisturizer for my combination/sensitive skin. This seems to take care of my dryness through the T-zone, making it feel silky-soft, and doesn't clog up the rest of my face which has a normal balance. I love the thinness of the fluid, it melts right into the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 8/12/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is ok, but works and smells like plain cetaphil moisturizer. If you don't have access to Cetaphil or like the form of the new LRP tube, this is fine, but otherwise you are wasting money on a very similar product. The only thing cool about this is the new tube they have rolled out in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and I've been using the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel for 2+ years. It works ok during the summertime, but this winter I was feeling that it didn't provide the moisture my skin needed, feeling tight and harsh at the middle of the day.
I've tried La Roche-Posay products and I've had good experiences, so while looking for a nice, simple facial moisturizer I bought this. I've only been using it for a week, but it's working great for my skin. It provides the moisture my skin needs, yet it doesn't leave it looking greasy or oily. It's perfect as a winter moisturizer for my combination/oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdtown66 on 7/11/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by kdtown66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to everything, even other hypoallergenic products. My dermatologist recommended this to me (I use the whole line) and my skin looks and feels great. When I break out or have irritated skin, I put this moisturizer on and my skin is soothed. It also helps with redness. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the amount in one bottle is too little. It's a pricey cream and only lasts 1 month if you use 2x daily. However, if you break out or have a lot of product reactions, this is an amazing cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sunnyT31 on 6/1/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by sunnyT31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells terrible- really chemical-ly. I've been using it on and off for a month now. It moisturises well enough but makes my face sting/ go red, but only sometimes. Trying to persist because of the price. Really disappointing because I love La Roche Posay sunscreens but this just wasn't working for me :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 virtah on 11/9/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by virtah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have struggled with excema on my hands for the past year and used EVERY cream, steroid ointment possible and to no avail. It was becoming so bad that it kept my awake at night. Until i remembered that i had been given some samples from a chemist who was (along with my doctors) running out of ideas for possible creams to try.
This is what the samples were. I tried it for a few days and it was a miracle. I now use 'toleraine riche' on my hands on an hourly basis or when i need it and its insane how much it has cleared up my hands. It has by no means healed them but it makes the symptoms go away and when i do have a flare up it is 10x better than they were before i found this cream.
Only issue is that it is expensive, especially when you HAVE to have a stock of it like me and the bottles are awfully small.
Not many people mention this as an excema cure so i thought i would! YOU MUST TRY IT!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 10/29/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have the one that says it's for normal combination skin...however....it leaves an oily film on top of my skin that doesn't go away.............after using it for two days i m getting more white heads on my face......so i dun think this is for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naicha on 9/12/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic no frills moisturizer. No fragrance, no fancy ingredients, just a good dose of hydration that won't irritate or sting my sensitive skin. The texture is nice and lightweight and feels quite cool and refreshing upon application - I feel like anyone could use it, except maybe those with severely dry skin. I bought this after an allergic reaction left me with both breakouts and dry spots on my cheeks and it quickly calmed my skin, helping with the dryness without bringing on any more breakouts. Good stuff if you just want something really simple and gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 careyoung on 9/5/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by careyoung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quite simply a nice, simple moisturizer. No frills, no irritating ingredients, and good water content. I have dry-to-combination sensitive skin, meaning that my cheeks and undereye areas tend to be (chronically) dry, while I have a tendency towards hormonal acne on my chin (a new development, and a very annoying one!). This moisturizer works well for me everywhere. It wears nicely under makeup and has never caused me to break out (I'm on my second tube). I find this product to be a little overpriced considering it's simplicity (no anti-aging benefits, for example), but I'm sticking with it for now as it works well as a summer moisturizer. Recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetiegracie on 6/26/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by sweetiegracie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

didn't do anything for my skin. just made it greasier, like all the other toleriane creams/fluids. so disappointed since i really like the foaming cleanser from the same line. so sad :(. but i don't think it made me break out like the facial fluid. but definitely not worth buying. cetaphil and/or cerave are way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products