La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kdtown66 on 7/11/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by kdtown66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to everything, even other hypoallergenic products. My dermatologist recommended this to me (I use the whole line) and my skin looks and feels great. When I break out or have irritated skin, I put this moisturizer on and my skin is soothed. It also helps with redness. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the amount in one bottle is too little. It's a pricey cream and only lasts 1 month if you use 2x daily. However, if you break out or have a lot of product reactions, this is an amazing cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sunnyT31 on 6/1/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by sunnyT31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells terrible- really chemical-ly. I've been using it on and off for a month now. It moisturises well enough but makes my face sting/ go red, but only sometimes. Trying to persist because of the price. Really disappointing because I love La Roche Posay sunscreens but this just wasn't working for me :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 virtah on 11/9/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by virtah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have struggled with excema on my hands for the past year and used EVERY cream, steroid ointment possible and to no avail. It was becoming so bad that it kept my awake at night. Until i remembered that i had been given some samples from a chemist who was (along with my doctors) running out of ideas for possible creams to try.
This is what the samples were. I tried it for a few days and it was a miracle. I now use 'toleraine riche' on my hands on an hourly basis or when i need it and its insane how much it has cleared up my hands. It has by no means healed them but it makes the symptoms go away and when i do have a flare up it is 10x better than they were before i found this cream.
Only issue is that it is expensive, especially when you HAVE to have a stock of it like me and the bottles are awfully small.
Not many people mention this as an excema cure so i thought i would! YOU MUST TRY IT!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 10/29/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have the one that says it's for normal combination skin...however....it leaves an oily film on top of my skin that doesn't go away.............after using it for two days i m getting more white heads on my face......so i dun think this is for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naicha on 9/12/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic no frills moisturizer. No fragrance, no fancy ingredients, just a good dose of hydration that won't irritate or sting my sensitive skin. The texture is nice and lightweight and feels quite cool and refreshing upon application - I feel like anyone could use it, except maybe those with severely dry skin. I bought this after an allergic reaction left me with both breakouts and dry spots on my cheeks and it quickly calmed my skin, helping with the dryness without bringing on any more breakouts. Good stuff if you just want something really simple and gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 careyoung on 9/5/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by careyoung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quite simply a nice, simple moisturizer. No frills, no irritating ingredients, and good water content. I have dry-to-combination sensitive skin, meaning that my cheeks and undereye areas tend to be (chronically) dry, while I have a tendency towards hormonal acne on my chin (a new development, and a very annoying one!). This moisturizer works well for me everywhere. It wears nicely under makeup and has never caused me to break out (I'm on my second tube). I find this product to be a little overpriced considering it's simplicity (no anti-aging benefits, for example), but I'm sticking with it for now as it works well as a summer moisturizer. Recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetiegracie on 6/26/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by sweetiegracie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

didn't do anything for my skin. just made it greasier, like all the other toleriane creams/fluids. so disappointed since i really like the foaming cleanser from the same line. so sad :(. but i don't think it made me break out like the facial fluid. but definitely not worth buying. cetaphil and/or cerave are way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 4/27/2011 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great moisturizer. No smell, non oily, absorbs well into skin, and I like the thin fluid milky lotion texture, does not feel heavy at all on skin. GREAT for sensitive skin which is prone to redness and acne like mine. Have finished one tube already, looking to get next one asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rahn on 12/2/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Rahn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this product for a couple of days. It was very moisturizing. It softened the dry spots on my face and my face felt really soft. The reason why i stopped using this is because I felt burning sensation around my eyes. The tissue around the eyes is the most sensitive on the face and for the cream to be making a burning sensation is not a good sign. I loved the way it moisturized and left a nice sheen on my face but because of the burning sensation around my eye, i had to stop using it. Also, the cream has a "chemical" smell to it which is disturbing since it is made for the most sensitive skin. Not to mention the price isnt cheap either. I paid around $30 for a very small amount. My skin is highly sensitive. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jinhee on 11/7/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Jinhee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use exfoliants regularly and I need soothing, healing moisturizer that will not cause more problems in the long run. This line is silmilar to avene. Very gentle and cost-effective. Many items to address varying levels of stress in your face and body. The cream version is heavier and moisturized well but I don't like to wear it during the day. Not as elegant as the fluid version. I will not be purchasing because I have other moisturizers that work just the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products