La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(90 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 celticcavegirl on 1/27/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by celticcavegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sometimes I have really awful eczema outbreaks on my face and this skin is horribly sensitive, red, painful and tight....eventually it cracks and spends 2 days flaking off. Throughout the whole horrible process all I can really do is sit at home and moisturize on the hour, every hour

When I have these eczema flare-ups my skin is super super super sensitive. Putting anything on it leads to a stinging and burning sensation. When it gets like this, there are literally only 2 creams I can use - Clinique DDML and this one. So for me it's a must-have product when I want a medium-light moisturizer that won't irritate my skin. I've tried loads and loads of other creams (including cetaphil and eucerin) and they still burn like hell when I'm having an eczema flare

I also use it when my skin has become sensitised and I need to 'rest' it

Good for all types of skin, non-greasy, not much in the way of smell

I do think it's a bit pricey for the size, however

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/19/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is a lovely moisturizer for slightly sensitive skin that is simple, no-nonsense. I like the soothing sensation when applying it on the skin. For people with fragile skin, the concise ingredients provide all you need: hydration and protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 12/4/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I also tried Toleriane soothing protective fluide and I do like this one better. I have sensitive skin that is normal and slightly combination. This moisturizer is light and great under makeup, day time and summer use is best. I don't feel that it has any anti aging properties so I will probably search for another moisturizer if I find that becomes more concerning. This does not break me out, clog my pores, or irritate my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondedame on 8/13/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by blondedame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a hard time finding a moisturizer for my combination/sensitive skin. This seems to take care of my dryness through the T-zone, making it feel silky-soft, and doesn't clog up the rest of my face which has a normal balance. I love the thinness of the fluid, it melts right into the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 8/12/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is ok, but works and smells like plain cetaphil moisturizer. If you don't have access to Cetaphil or like the form of the new LRP tube, this is fine, but otherwise you are wasting money on a very similar product. The only thing cool about this is the new tube they have rolled out in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and I've been using the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel for 2+ years. It works ok during the summertime, but this winter I was feeling that it didn't provide the moisture my skin needed, feeling tight and harsh at the middle of the day.
I've tried La Roche-Posay products and I've had good experiences, so while looking for a nice, simple facial moisturizer I bought this. I've only been using it for a week, but it's working great for my skin. It provides the moisture my skin needs, yet it doesn't leave it looking greasy or oily. It's perfect as a winter moisturizer for my combination/oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdtown66 on 7/11/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by kdtown66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to everything, even other hypoallergenic products. My dermatologist recommended this to me (I use the whole line) and my skin looks and feels great. When I break out or have irritated skin, I put this moisturizer on and my skin is soothed. It also helps with redness. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the amount in one bottle is too little. It's a pricey cream and only lasts 1 month if you use 2x daily. However, if you break out or have a lot of product reactions, this is an amazing cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sunnyT31 on 6/1/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by sunnyT31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells terrible- really chemical-ly. I've been using it on and off for a month now. It moisturises well enough but makes my face sting/ go red, but only sometimes. Trying to persist because of the price. Really disappointing because I love La Roche Posay sunscreens but this just wasn't working for me :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 virtah on 11/9/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by virtah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have struggled with excema on my hands for the past year and used EVERY cream, steroid ointment possible and to no avail. It was becoming so bad that it kept my awake at night. Until i remembered that i had been given some samples from a chemist who was (along with my doctors) running out of ideas for possible creams to try.
This is what the samples were. I tried it for a few days and it was a miracle. I now use 'toleraine riche' on my hands on an hourly basis or when i need it and its insane how much it has cleared up my hands. It has by no means healed them but it makes the symptoms go away and when i do have a flare up it is 10x better than they were before i found this cream.
Only issue is that it is expensive, especially when you HAVE to have a stock of it like me and the bottles are awfully small.
Not many people mention this as an excema cure so i thought i would! YOU MUST TRY IT!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 10/29/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have the one that says it's for normal combination skin...however....it leaves an oily film on top of my skin that doesn't go away.............after using it for two days i m getting more white heads on my face......so i dun think this is for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products