NARS • Casino • Bronzers

rated 4.3(192 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Meladamilky on 5/17/2013 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Meladamilky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium/dark tan skin, so Laguna doesn't show up on my skin. (the only thing it shows is the golden shimmery) But because I always adore Nars blushes, so I gave it a try. And it doesn't disappoint me at all. Casino has golden shimmery in it just like Laguna, but Casino seems to be darker and more brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 5/9/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've had CASINO since I bought the NARS Danmari palette in 2011, but hardly ever used it as the shade seemed daunting to me and my n10 skintone. But after extending my blush brush collection and practising my application, I've come to love CASINO...


CASINO is a browny bronze, that contains very subtle golden shimmer. The shade doesn't look orange on my pale skin, but it does leave a hint of a red glow after application - sounds iffy, but does mimic how my skin looks when I've been out in the sun. Despite the shimmer, this bronzer looks very natural.

The pigmentation is great, the formula lasts all day on me. I have no complaints about this bronzer and will rebuy it - even though the pan seems bottomless, as you don't need to use a lot of product to get a good colour payoff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icefemme on 5/3/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by icefemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

its a good bronzer, and my first bronzer maybe i dont need to buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 futurestrength on 4/22/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HG bronzer for contouring!!! Absolute perfect shade, I'm nw10-15 and it's still perfect. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/14/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite bronzer. I'm very tan, so I need a dark bronzer that evens out my skin (and I've tried them all!) Laguna is too light if you have a darker skin tone, but Casino is perfect. The texture is velvety soft, and it has a gorgeous light-shimmer finish. Seems to be lasting me forever, but I've bought a second just in case! Definitely worth the hype and the money, and not just because I'm a huge NARS fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tst0204 on 3/15/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by tst0204

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this bronzer, a lot. I went to Sephora with the intent on purchasing Laguna. When I got there, I had trouble seeing Laguna on my skin. I don't know what the deal was. Anyways, I am medium skin tone, with warm undertone- and tan very easily - I think I needed something darker.

My friends were surprised with this purchase, bc of how dark it was. One girlfriend now calls it the chocolate bronzer, and always refers to it as that when she asks to use it. Without a heavy hand, it really doesn't look too dark at all. Which is something that surprised her.

I don't usually end up using ALL of a product I buy, but because I used this one daily, I am completely out of it. Time to buy a new one or go bronzer testing.

Packing the fine. Typically NARS package. I don't really like the slight round-ness to the package bc its annoying when I line up my make-up in my make-up storage boxes. BUT oh well... there are worst things :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shakeyhound on 3/12/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Shakeyhound

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very lovely bronzer as it doesn't make me orange at all. It appears shimmery in the pan but not so on my face. I love the red and brown tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melzy323 on 2/22/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG!!!! The perfect bronzer for me! Non-drying, non-itchy/irritating, just shimmery enough and the PERFECT warm brown tone that isn't muddy and doesn't oxidize on me. I am naturally a NW20 with dry skin but tan I'm NW40-NW50 and this gives me the perfect oomph and evens out the coloring on my face without looking cakey. No one can even tell I have it on! (I use it as an all over powder in lieu of powder or foundation - not as a contour). If I had to pick one makeup item, this would be it! At $36, the price is a little high but you get what you pay for. Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pineapple808 on 2/6/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this bronzer at all.... I had it for over a year and havent used it very much. It appears to be really dark in the pan.... now I don't know if I just got a bad batch but this bronzer just isn't not pigmented at all!! and its the darkest bronzer that I have. It really has almost no color pay off on me and for $36, I'm pretty pissed off about it. I have 8 nars blushes and 2 of the highlighters (the only things I love from nars) .... 4 multiples, and 2 illuminators and I feel that all my nars products (except the highlighters) were a complete waste of money. Nars is waaaaaay overrated and if I wasn't so into collecting, I would have never wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For years I used to think that, even though my skintone is NC25, the naturally olive tones in my skin meant that I could get away with wearing the darker bronzer shades. I now realise this definitely isn't the case! Anyways, as the darker sister of the infamous 'Laguna', Casino is a true brown shade of bronzer with a red undertone. To look at it in the pan you can definitely see how warm based it is. I only need one swipe of colour to achieve a bronze hue on my cheeks nose and forehead. There is also a smidge of shimmer contained in the powder but it really is barely noticeable because it is so fine, instead it’s more a matte sheen. If you have olive skin and darker and can't get Laguna to show up, you might like Casino. The quality of the powder is excellent too, very smooth and easy to apply on the cheeks. Now, I do like Casino… but only when I'm more tanned. Using it on my regular skintome makes me look dirty and a little bit burnt! It's incredibly easy to apply too much and go overboard. It is a superb quality bronzer but not for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products