NARS • Casino • Bronzers

rated 4.3(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 EllieA on 5/20/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by EllieA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked the product and I love NARS packaging, but would probably go for Laguna next time as it was a little dark and mucky looking on my skin tone, and I have a medium skin tone. I also find alot of bronzers difficult to use because I have mild acne and tend to get spots around my cheekbone area and I always find bronzers can stick to the concealer I use to cover my spots and enhance them abit, I thought i'd spend abit more on a bronzer to see if it was any better and glided easier, but unfortunately it didn't and my spots were still enhanced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eiffadea on 5/18/2013 4:21:00 AM more reviews by eiffadea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have medium tan skin (NC42). All these years, I have always been a blush gal, I've always thought that I don't need to bronze up my already bronzed skin. Boy was I wrong! This bronzer gave me the most beautiful glow. I don't use it for contouring, rather just as an all over color on all the highest point of my face using ecotools bronzer brush. It is winter now in Melbourne, my skin was looking a little flat. With this, I look more alive and healthy. I have been wearing it with nars's amour blush since I got it cz I just love how polished my skin look in a natural way with this combo. A little under eye concealer and revlon mauve it over matte lipstick and I'm out of the door looking 100 times better than when I first look at myself in the mirror in the morning after waking up. The price is totally justified by how great this works! Worth every penny. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meladamilky on 5/17/2013 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Meladamilky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium/dark tan skin, so Laguna doesn't show up on my skin. (the only thing it shows is the golden shimmery) But because I always adore Nars blushes, so I gave it a try. And it doesn't disappoint me at all. Casino has golden shimmery in it just like Laguna, but Casino seems to be darker and more brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 5/9/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've had CASINO since I bought the NARS Danmari palette in 2011, but hardly ever used it as the shade seemed daunting to me and my n10 skintone. But after extending my blush brush collection and practising my application, I've come to love CASINO...


CASINO is a browny bronze, that contains very subtle golden shimmer. The shade doesn't look orange on my pale skin, but it does leave a hint of a red glow after application - sounds iffy, but does mimic how my skin looks when I've been out in the sun. Despite the shimmer, this bronzer looks very natural.

The pigmentation is great, the formula lasts all day on me. I have no complaints about this bronzer and will rebuy it - even though the pan seems bottomless, as you don't need to use a lot of product to get a good colour payoff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icefemme on 5/3/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by icefemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

its a good bronzer, and my first bronzer maybe i dont need to buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 futurestrength on 4/22/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HG bronzer for contouring!!! Absolute perfect shade, I'm nw10-15 and it's still perfect. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/14/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite bronzer. I'm very tan, so I need a dark bronzer that evens out my skin (and I've tried them all!) Laguna is too light if you have a darker skin tone, but Casino is perfect. The texture is velvety soft, and it has a gorgeous light-shimmer finish. Seems to be lasting me forever, but I've bought a second just in case! Definitely worth the hype and the money, and not just because I'm a huge NARS fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tst0204 on 3/15/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by tst0204

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this bronzer, a lot. I went to Sephora with the intent on purchasing Laguna. When I got there, I had trouble seeing Laguna on my skin. I don't know what the deal was. Anyways, I am medium skin tone, with warm undertone- and tan very easily - I think I needed something darker.

My friends were surprised with this purchase, bc of how dark it was. One girlfriend now calls it the chocolate bronzer, and always refers to it as that when she asks to use it. Without a heavy hand, it really doesn't look too dark at all. Which is something that surprised her.

I don't usually end up using ALL of a product I buy, but because I used this one daily, I am completely out of it. Time to buy a new one or go bronzer testing.

Packing the fine. Typically NARS package. I don't really like the slight round-ness to the package bc its annoying when I line up my make-up in my make-up storage boxes. BUT oh well... there are worst things :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shakeyhound on 3/12/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Shakeyhound

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very lovely bronzer as it doesn't make me orange at all. It appears shimmery in the pan but not so on my face. I love the red and brown tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melzy323 on 2/22/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG!!!! The perfect bronzer for me! Non-drying, non-itchy/irritating, just shimmery enough and the PERFECT warm brown tone that isn't muddy and doesn't oxidize on me. I am naturally a NW20 with dry skin but tan I'm NW40-NW50 and this gives me the perfect oomph and evens out the coloring on my face without looking cakey. No one can even tell I have it on! (I use it as an all over powder in lieu of powder or foundation - not as a contour). If I had to pick one makeup item, this would be it! At $36, the price is a little high but you get what you pay for. Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products