Milani Crystal Gloss for Lips

4.2

60 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin Oil, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Propylene Carbonate, Flavor (Aroma), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090). Allergen Ingredients: Benzyl Benzoate


on 7/26/2010 11:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I need to run out of the house for a minute or two, it's nice to have this gloss with me. It is a very neutral color, but looks really pretty on my lips. It has a pinky/peachy sheen, is very smooth, and looks glossy. It is a small tube, but you don't need too much. I use this product day-to-day.



on 7/26/2010 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great inexpensive lipgloss! I can definitely see how it's being compared to MAC's lipglasses. I love the colors Secret and Whisper. Both are great softer colors. One is a light nude color and the other is a peachy color that's in between a pale pink and light nude. Both are great soft colors! They smell like vanilla, feel moisturizing, and go on nice and glossy. I find that these glosses make my lips look nice and plump. These two colors are glossy and not shimmery. They slightly lighten my lips, but they aren't super pigmented where they would look overly light and scary looking.

I also own Summer Baby, which is a great color! It's very similar to Nars Orgasm color. Definitely one of my favorite glosses! This one has a bit of shimmer. Innocent is a pale sheer pink with shimmer (I also own). Great glosses as well! I like all of these colors very much. I'd say that Summer Baby has the most pigmentation out of the bunch I have.

Unfortunately I just bought one this morning, called Hush Hush, that will be going back to the store. This one looks like a really pretty nude/light bronze color that is shimmery. I was expecting it to be soft and pretty for the summer. The first thing I noticed is that this color didn't have a vanilla scent... very strange, since the rest smell the same. This one was like an odd fruit scent. Then the color was extremely metallic. I put on a normal amount of gloss and it looked SCARY! Metallic and frosty gold lips! I blotted my lips and it toned it down a lot, but it's still kind of metallic. I was disappointed b/c it looks so pretty in the tube. Maybe I'll try the OTHER gold color that's a little bit darker, since it has good reviews on here.

Other than the one color, I like these glosses a lot and already have repurchased (for more colors). They're a great price! The only downside is that some are a little thick/slick/sticky, so it's not a good gloss to be kissing in, but otherwise great for wearing during day or night. I picked all of the more natural colors, so I can't say anything about the more dramatic choices. I put packaging quality at a 4 only because some tubes have the name of the color on them, and some only have it on the outside plastic that you peel off after purchasing. I wish it had the name on all of them! Not a huge deal though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2010 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

NC35 here.

This is a review for the smaller Crystal glosses. I heard that the longer versions have a different scent. It has a sugary/vanilla scent which is nice, albeit very artificial smelling. The feel is not too watery or too tacky.

I like these glosses but wish that there was more color selection. I know that they have discontinued some colors. I have tried 4 so far: Secret, Pretty Plush, Taboo, Summer Baby. My favorite of the four is Pretty Plush which is sort of a Rose Sugar shimmer. The only one I returned was Secret because it was too whitish on my lips. For a company that caters to women of color, these glosses are more sheer than glosses from Black Radiance or even HIP but still okay for drugstore glosses. I still prefer Revlon Superlustrous glosses for drugstore since I like the packaging and colors more but I wouldn't be adverse to buying these again.


on 4/17/2010 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this a while back for my graduation picture (which I uploaded).
The Hawaiian sunlight definitely added to the picture, but when looking back a month or two ago on this photo, I just loved the look of the gloss. I couldn't remember the name of the brand because the writing wore off by now (I still have the original). But I've found this lovely gem yet again at my local drugstore.
Milani Gloss in Secret $4. A nice subtle gloss, lightly nude. If you want more nude pigment, go for Mark's Peek-a-boo. But if you're going for a natural look, this fits the bill. and plus, it's compact and great for on the go! Gotta have it.

Milani. I'll never forget that name again.


on 3/26/2010 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great gloss...bought it in Summer Baby and I can't wait to try more! Beautifully pigmented and not too sticky, I especially like the golden shimmer (it's a new HG for me). I actually prefer this colour to Nymphette (MAC) which I have been using for ages...I find it is just slightly more peachy-pink and actually has a better payoff than Nymphette. This is coming from a 10-year MAC devotee...


on 2/22/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So my mom said i could right a review for my lip-gloss. I have light brown hair skin is fair and i am 18 and under. i would say this is the most fantastic lip-gloss i have ever had in my whole lifetime. I would use this when i go to school or going out on a special occasion because it is very glittery and i say that it seems to make your teethe look whiter. I would recommend this lip-gloss for people that have any kind of skin tone. This because it would make any face shin like the night stars. I you have very sensitive lip's i would say to not put on too much because it is minty and the first time i put it on and it stung.


on 1/2/2010 11:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great lip product for the price. Only real issue I have is the staying power, as it is not the really thick, tacky gloss I am used to working with. So, I subtracted one lippe for that. Otherwise, the color selection is awesome (and amazingly, the colors are quite vibrant for the price you are paying) and I will purchase again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great lip gloss in pretty colors (my favorites are Serendipity, a hip bronze, and Tantalizing, a sheer coral). It goes on smooth and very shiny but isn't sticky, a huge plus. One of the best things about these glosses though is the scent: they have a sweet almost sugary smell. Shimmer, a bit of color, and my lips smell like candy! Nice packaging too,compact size makes it perfect for carrying around in a purse. Definitely one of my favorite lip glosses.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I bought this two days ago, and I REALLY like it. After reading many reviews, I found out that it is like MAC Lipglass, except not as sticky (that's a plus!). I'm not sure what flavor I have, but it kind of "tastes" like I Want Candy Beauty Rush Lip Gloss from VS. It's around $4-$5 and it's definitely something I will buy again. I really love it, and use it everyday. The only cons are that (1) it doesn't say the flavor name on the bottle, and (2) it's not that long-lasting.


on 6/16/2009 2:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wished the name of the color was on the tube. this is the .17oz tube. the color is a bronze/orange. great for a dramatic look on a redhead. has a metallic sheen to it


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top