Burt's Bees • Royal Jelly Eye Creme with Aloe Vera • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 12/26/2007 4:58:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When Burt's Bees is good, it's very very good, but when it is bad, it is horrid. Applying this eye cream feels akin to spreading melted candle wax on your skin. It doesn't absorb, even after several hours, and it looks greasy. I can't wear this product under makeup during the day, and if I wear it at night, it spreads and leaves a sticky film on other areas of my face (not so great for my pores).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yunhebao on 11/20/2007 6:34:00 PM more reviews by yunhebao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Several months ago I started noticing fine lines under my eyes from squinting, laughing and smiling and so forth. I immediately started packing on eye creams. I even have a bottle of eye cream sitting on my desk so i can hydrate my eyes every hour or so, all day long. But the lines just seem to keep getting worse.

Then i found out that your skin repairs itself MOSTLY at nighttime while you sleep. So the real answer to wrinkles is overnight treatements.

This is the best overnight treatement for my eyes i've found yet. Yes it is very heavey and seems to stay on top of the skin and never sink in, but after several weeks of use, the skin around my eyes have become much softer and the fine lines that i had are becoming less aparent.

I wouldn't wear this in the mornings though as it will make your eyelids look wet all day long.

for overnight treatement, great product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gallium on 11/5/2007 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Gallium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I did not read reviews before purchasing this eyecream. I have been desperate about some fine lines under my eyes, which apparently were deepened by my constant smiles. Before realizing how visible those fine lines were, I paid more attention to the eye bags. After all, I realized sleep and sufficient water uptake are more essential than a good eye gel for bags. For my fine lines, I think I spent too much time before computer which dried up my eye ares. I bought this eye cream, cause I do not like retinol-containing product. I prefer natural product. Yes, it is almost the heaviest eye cream I ever encountered, but it really moisturizes. Having used for a week, I can tell my fine lines are less visible! I am very excited about this and gonna continue "good habit" + "Burt's bee eye cream" combination remedy.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespots on 6/9/2007 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i got this in the starter kit i purchased. i would not repurchase this eye cream as it doesnt absorb into the eye area and is rather waxy and difficult to apply and left a greasy film on my skin. as i only got a tiny sample of this, after the first use, i just decided to use it all up on my body and hand instead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aidenraine on 8/31/2006 9:44:00 PM more reviews by aidenraine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

When I had an awful allergic reaction to something (still not sure what), and my eye area swelled up in hives, this was the only thing other than vaseline that my eyes would tolerate. So I stuck with it. And long after my eye skin cleared up, I found myself wondering why I hadn't returned this. My problems with it are numerous. 1. The texture is very sticky and gritty- I get little bits all around my eye area. 2. It just sits on my skin and doesn't seem to absorb, making it look like I am walking around with vaseline on my face. I have extremely dry skin which typically absorbs anything very quickly. All day this just sits like slime around my eyes. 3. No makeup will go on over it. It is not a friend of eyeshadow, for example. Ugh. Most Burts products (except the new ones and some of the body lotions!) have this kind of sticky, cloying texture. Not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChicaBoricua on 5/23/2006 4:28:00 PM more reviews by ChicaBoricua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a whole bunch of Burt's Bees products in an effort to eliminate anything and everything that contains parabens. I love this eye creme, it is rather thick and heavy and waxy at first, but once you pat it gently around your eyes, it melts ino the skin. The texture feels similar to petroleum jelly, but it really works to smooth and soften the delicate eye skin. By keeping the area moisturized, fine lines begint to dissapear and the skin there looks supple and even lighter, it seems like it is also beginning to get rid of undereye circles. I really like this a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MerryBerriesNCherries on 5/16/2006 5:18:00 PM more reviews by MerryBerriesNCherries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this so far, it didn't leave my lids itchy like some eye creams do. I have developed a rash on one lid I guess from sensitivity to harsh products, we'll see what this does, that will be the test of this product's quality.

**UPDATE 5/29/06** This passed the test, my horrible eczema patch that was on my eyelid is GONE. Rock on Burt, I'll be using this from now on!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chanelwy on 5/7/2006 11:01:00 PM more reviews by chanelwy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the aloe vera smell, and nothing else about this product. It's a very thick cream that doesn't sink into your skin. It stays on the surface, and doesn't help moisturize at all. after using it for a week, there're some fine lines appeared under my eye that i Didn't Have before using it. I'll never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 5/6/2006 10:56:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this eye cream was pretty icky. I didn't care for the strong smell at all and I didn't like the texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kandinsky on 4/28/2006 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Kandinsky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this when I bought one of the Burt's Bees kits. Really, really liked it- moisturized pretty well and I thought it made my eye area smoother. However, after a few months of using it, my eye area got all these red bumps and I tossed it. Maybe the little jar got contaminated, maybe it's just my skin, but I'm not rebuying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments (Eye) products