Burt's Bees Royal Jelly Eye Creme with Aloe Vera [DISCONTINUED]

3.8

36 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Apricot kernel oil, vegetable glycerin, beeswax, tocopheryl acetate & tocopherol (vitamin E), aloe barbadensis gel, carageenan extract, kaolin, grapefruit seed extract, sodium borate (natural borax), royal jelly powder, magnesium sulfate (epson salt), fragrance, water


on 11/20/2007 6:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Several months ago I started noticing fine lines under my eyes from squinting, laughing and smiling and so forth. I immediately started packing on eye creams. I even have a bottle of eye cream sitting on my desk so i can hydrate my eyes every hour or so, all day long. But the lines just seem to keep getting worse.

Then i found out that your skin repairs itself MOSTLY at nighttime while you sleep. So the real answer to wrinkles is overnight treatements.

This is the best overnight treatement for my eyes i've found yet. Yes it is very heavey and seems to stay on top of the skin and never sink in, but after several weeks of use, the skin around my eyes have become much softer and the fine lines that i had are becoming less aparent.

I wouldn't wear this in the mornings though as it will make your eyelids look wet all day long.

for overnight treatement, great product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/5/2007 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I did not read reviews before purchasing this eyecream. I have been desperate about some fine lines under my eyes, which apparently were deepened by my constant smiles. Before realizing how visible those fine lines were, I paid more attention to the eye bags. After all, I realized sleep and sufficient water uptake are more essential than a good eye gel for bags. For my fine lines, I think I spent too much time before computer which dried up my eye ares. I bought this eye cream, cause I do not like retinol-containing product. I prefer natural product. Yes, it is almost the heaviest eye cream I ever encountered, but it really moisturizes. Having used for a week, I can tell my fine lines are less visible! I am very excited about this and gonna continue "good habit" + "Burt's bee eye cream" combination remedy.



on 6/9/2007 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i got this in the starter kit i purchased. i would not repurchase this eye cream as it doesnt absorb into the eye area and is rather waxy and difficult to apply and left a greasy film on my skin. as i only got a tiny sample of this, after the first use, i just decided to use it all up on my body and hand instead


on 8/31/2006 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I had an awful allergic reaction to something (still not sure what), and my eye area swelled up in hives, this was the only thing other than vaseline that my eyes would tolerate. So I stuck with it. And long after my eye skin cleared up, I found myself wondering why I hadn't returned this. My problems with it are numerous. 1. The texture is very sticky and gritty- I get little bits all around my eye area. 2. It just sits on my skin and doesn't seem to absorb, making it look like I am walking around with vaseline on my face. I have extremely dry skin which typically absorbs anything very quickly. All day this just sits like slime around my eyes. 3. No makeup will go on over it. It is not a friend of eyeshadow, for example. Ugh. Most Burts products (except the new ones and some of the body lotions!) have this kind of sticky, cloying texture. Not a fan.


on 5/23/2006 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a whole bunch of Burt's Bees products in an effort to eliminate anything and everything that contains parabens. I love this eye creme, it is rather thick and heavy and waxy at first, but once you pat it gently around your eyes, it melts ino the skin. The texture feels similar to petroleum jelly, but it really works to smooth and soften the delicate eye skin. By keeping the area moisturized, fine lines begint to dissapear and the skin there looks supple and even lighter, it seems like it is also beginning to get rid of undereye circles. I really like this a lot.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this so far, it didn't leave my lids itchy like some eye creams do. I have developed a rash on one lid I guess from sensitivity to harsh products, we'll see what this does, that will be the test of this product's quality.

**UPDATE 5/29/06** This passed the test, my horrible eczema patch that was on my eyelid is GONE. Rock on Burt, I'll be using this from now on!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2006 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like the aloe vera smell, and nothing else about this product. It's a very thick cream that doesn't sink into your skin. It stays on the surface, and doesn't help moisturize at all. after using it for a week, there're some fine lines appeared under my eye that i Didn't Have before using it. I'll never buy this again.


on 5/6/2006 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought this eye cream was pretty icky. I didn't care for the strong smell at all and I didn't like the texture.


on 4/28/2006 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this when I bought one of the Burt's Bees kits. Really, really liked it- moisturized pretty well and I thought it made my eye area smoother. However, after a few months of using it, my eye area got all these red bumps and I tossed it. Maybe the little jar got contaminated, maybe it's just my skin, but I'm not rebuying.


on 4/21/2006 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think it's wonderfull. I have been using it for two weeks now and I can really see a difference in the lines (crowsfeet) around my eyes. They are much smoother now.
I haven't noticed a strong scent. It's a tiny bit sweet smelling, but so light that I never noticed it until I read the reviews and went to check myself. Maybe they changed the scent recently.
I do need to use power around my eyes if I use it during the day, because it is so thick, but it's a small price to pay for real results at such a low price.


Back to Top