L'Oreal • Pure Zone Pore Tightening Astringent • Toners

rated 3.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 t03y03l on 2/17/2008 12:18:00 PM more reviews by t03y03l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used it together with the cleanser gel.....and it dried my skin. I still have half bottle of it.......makes my skin worst.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 charlotte005 on 6/27/2007 5:06:00 PM more reviews by charlotte005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a horrible product. I seriously think it has damaged my skin irretrievably, even though I hardly use it anymore. It is so unbelievably drying and the ingredients are just plain scary. I have combination to oily skin and this didn't do anything at all for me...the packaging is ok. I use it as a disinfectant for when I scratch open zits (I know, bad me) these days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crazy_cookie on 5/4/2007 10:42:00 AM more reviews by crazy_cookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

ok that is way too harsh for my skin,after using it 3 times my T-zone was became dry, but i diluted with water,and it works fine for me now:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brianalei on 3/31/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by brianalei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have to admit, this was just way too strong for my skin! it totally burnt and stung when i used it! i think i've only used 5% of the bottle when i was forced to stop. I have oily to combination skin, and thought it could help to curb the oil on my t-zone.. but it was just much too strong. maybe its better on oily oily oily skin... but definately not for anyone with oily to combination skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megrisen on 3/29/2007 9:32:00 PM more reviews by megrisen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have trouble finding this anymore. I personally really love this stuff. The only breakouts I get are tiny red places without a lot of actual infection. If I use this at night, in the morning the spot is almost gone. I don't find it particularly harsh or strong, but my skin is pretty resistant to irritation after years of chemical peels and AHA use. It also helps with oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zajiue on 2/18/2007 7:46:00 PM more reviews by zajiue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible horrible stuff. The entire Pure Zone line stinks. This toner is really really harsh. The alcohol content is so strong, I use it to degrease during the summer, but I much prefer my L'Oreal Hydrafresh Toner. No alcohol in that one and it does what it's supposed to do... without pain or harming your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crescent_Shadow on 12/10/2006 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Crescent_Shadow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's the harshest toner I've ever put in my face, it burned my skin! Even though after some time my skin didn't react that way anymore, still I think this is not suitable for sensitive skin. This toner (along with the whole set of Pure Zone line)helps control my oil (I was really oily then) and also helps minimize a bit of acne. Now my skin is combo/normal (sometimes dry) so I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rinax on 7/13/2006 1:57:00 AM more reviews by rinax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay, so I bought the whole set of this new reformulated pure zone with IsoBacter Technology by L'oreal (Deep Exfoliating Gel Wash, Pore Tightening & Clarifying Toner, Anti Imperfection Moisturiser) mostly because my face is crying for help due to my poor diet & skin regimes. I have combo skin (oil/normal but leaning towards oily). The brochure stated that 79% of people get smoother skin after using this products for only 15 days so i'm putting it to the test. But first here's my review for each item:



Deep Exfoliating Gel Wash

Wow, this stuff is really harsh! the first time i use it my face was all red, blotchy & breaking out. It makes my lips really drying after i wash my face. I only use it once a day due to its harshness. Instead of drying & shedding off the scars on my face(like my ex-cleanser) it kinda build a new layer on top of it making the scar somewhat apart of your skin. I don't know whether it will be temporary or permanent. You have to use moisturiser if u planning on using this or your skin will be taut, dry, red & blotchy. But I won't give up on this stuff so i continue to use it for 15 days. Overall for the gel wash i give a total of 2 lippies because it effectiveness removing oild, dirt & grime, and the fact that it keeps oil at bay. oh and if u ever get this stuff into your eyes, it hurt like hell & the irritation continues towards the end of the day!



Pore Tightening & Clarifying Toner

So i bought this and i was kinda shocked that you need to wash it off. yup, u read it right. u have to wash this toner off. It stated at the back, ' Apply daily on a wet face & gently massage. Avoid the delicate contour eye area . Rinse with clean water'. To all of you girls who review it who said the toner is too strong, give it a chance & try to rinse it off the next time you use it. :) When i use it after the cleanser the smell of the alcohol is kinda low since my face is wet & it maybe kinda dilute it. i gently massage it like the direction said and rinse it. i makes my skin really soft and smooth! i give this one 4 lippies because it makes my skin smooth to touch and it tighten my pores.



Anti-Imperfection Moisturiser

i really like it but it tend to be a bit oily on my face by the end of the day (but then, i do live in a hot/humid weather) .the downside probably is the fact that it zing when contact even to the eye area. this one is 3 lippies out of 5.



Surprising enough, after a mix review about this product, overall it's quite good. Miraculosly, after 15 days of using my skin did become smoother and radiant. it also reduce my menstrual acne at my chin. and this is the kind of skincare regime that won't allow you to pop that zit because of thick skin on top layer which in my case is very good. hope this helps someone! :) :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kiwikava on 12/3/2005 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Kiwikava

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! Words alone cannot do this Pure Zone toner justice. This toner (which includes 2% BHA with an appropriate PH) drastically improves the appearance of my very oily, cystic acne-prone skin. I use this every night and the clarity of my skin has improved quite a bit. Monster zits get killed within a matter of a couple of days. Blackheads completely go away, including those stubborn ones on my nose. My skin looks even, clear, and balanced and my pores are a lot smaller than they used to be. When I swipe a cotton pad with this on my face, I'm amazed at how much dirt and grime it pickes up, even after using a good cleanser. When I don't use this toner my skin turns into a grease pit, and consequently breaks out much more frequently. I have to respond to some of the negative reviews concerning this product. If you have sensitive skin and anything less than oily skin, you should NOT be using this!! Of course your face will react to it--it's not meant for your skin type! However this toner has SAVED my face, and not to mention my wallet. You should seriously give this stuff a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candicore on 11/22/2005 12:12:00 PM more reviews by candicore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It burns... It burns I tell you!

Oh btw, if any of you girls are experiencing a tingling or burning sensation when applying any of the purezone or infact any alcohol based product, it means itís damaging your skin!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Toners products