Philosophy • Soul Owner • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(145 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sundae1212 on 8/21/2008 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Sundae1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was such an effective product. really made my feet smoother, moisturized, fresher. it is a bit of a strong smell, but i really didn't mind that. really relieves stressed out feet at the end of the day. i used to be able to find it at sephora, but it's hard to find now, i don't know why.
pretty good price, considering how much you get, and it does last, b/c you don't need a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 7/12/2008 9:33:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This does work, however it is overpriced and the smell is awful. I am a foot cream junkie and can tolerate alot but not this. It has AHA and glycolic acids in it which do make my feet smooth but the smell is definitely overpowering to me. If it didn't have that drawback this could have been a near HG product for me. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MISHA5150 on 7/12/2008 4:01:00 AM more reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay, this stuff stinks to high heaven!! Eucalyptus oil and lavender oil does not make a very pleasant smell when they're mixed together. But on a positive note, Soul Owner does work for me. I rubbed some on the bottom of my feet and after the cream soaked in, they were as soft as a baby's bottom!! My feet are already soft to begin with and this cream mosturized and softened them just right!! Usually after a hour, my feet feel dry again, but they are still feeling nice and soft. I think I will let my boyfriend use this too cuz his feet are extremely dry and rough and this just might be the stuff that will rejuvenate his crusty feet. I listed this stuff as dirt cheap because I "borrowed" this jar from my dad. He wasn't using it so I decided to give it a try and I'm liking it so far!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dogsinfl on 7/6/2008 3:04:00 AM more reviews by dogsinfl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been through 2.5 tubes of this and while I love the thick cream and Glycolic/Salicylic acids (I 'think' they help), I can't stand the smell. It really is strong and unpleasant, and I find myself using a fruity smelling lotion more often than this. When I do force myself back to using SO, the packaging is hard to work with after you get down half way, and there's not a lot in there for the money ($14 / 3.3 oz). I'm waiting for Dermadoctor Feet Accompli to be back in stock at Sephora to give that a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dinahout on 7/6/2008 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Dinahout

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite foot cream because it's exfoliating and feels fresh. I enjoy the lavendar-ish smell - not perfumey. I like the way it keeps those tough areas on my feet softer, smoother and easy to manage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illuminate1 on 4/2/2008 12:20:00 PM more reviews by illuminate1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently had foot surgery and was left with flakey skin due to it. I couldn't wash my feet until the stitches were dissolved and I was told to refrain from using lotions around the area. The result was really gross looking feet! What saved me? Soul Owner and pure shea butter. The shea butter helped lessen the scarring and Soul Owner just killed any dead, calloused skin I had! The smell is minty. Not a big fan of the scent but it is certianly not a deal breaker. I would put this on at night, let it soak in for a bit and then put on socks. In the morning when I went to shower I noticed areas of my feet turning white. The dead skin then would just slough off when rubbed with a washcloth. I didn't need a pumace or anything, just a washcloth. Philosophy says it has salicylic and glycolic acids in it, and I'm thinking that is what makes this such a good product. If you have this and it didn't do anything for you, wear it overnight with socks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saffire74 on 3/31/2008 5:55:00 PM more reviews by saffire74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smelled so bad that I stopped using it. The smell was very strong and potent.

I didn't see any real change to my feet either. Another overpriced Philosophy product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gurluwant2love24 on 3/1/2008 12:20:00 AM more reviews by gurluwant2love24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god, this is the WORST smelling product I ever bought in my life. It's smells so disgusting it makes my stomach sick. No doubt it moisturizes your feet super well, but it's not enough to be distracted from its rotten cleaning product-like smell!!!! :-X completely sickening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaemac on 2/17/2008 3:04:00 AM more reviews by jaemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of my Holy Grail products. This is amazing cream for your feet. After a shower I massage it into the dry skin of my feet and by the next day, after a shower, my feet are transformed. I'm so looking forward to purchasing this in the Amazing Grace scent. I personally don't enjoy peppermint as much as I do the lovely scent of the "Grace" products, lol. My only complaint would be a small one... I wish they sold it in LARGER tubes or even better, in a pump dispenser like they do for the body creams. I need 16 ounces of this wonderful stuff, heehee. I'd just dip my whole body in it in the dry winter months!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WenchMartha on 12/27/2007 9:36:00 AM more reviews by WenchMartha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I will not be w/out this cream. This stuff outranks all the foot scrubs and creams I've ever used. One use and my feet feel like I've had a full pedicure--minus the polish (it's not THAT miraculous). It has a slight minty-lavendar scent so if that bothers you, take note but I find it fades pretty quick.

Love it. Will always keep on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Lotions/ Creams products