Neutrogena Neutrogena Body Oil

4.1

33 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/28/2010 5:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Oh, this stuff brings back memories!



9 years ago I went abroad for 6 months - v basic facilities - so I took all my toiletries with me at the start. I took a bottle of this stuff, which lasted almost the whole trip, used once a day after showering.



Did I mention that the facilities were basic? Well the food was VERY basic. I ended up going from fat to not nearly so fat, and lost a total of about 60 pounds (that's 4 stone)!



I think that was the best condition skin I ever remember.
Having lost all that weight, at age 33, my skin snapped back really well.



I heartily recommend this stuff, though nowadays, I think I might mix in a little of Weleda's Birch Body Oil to add anti-cellulite into the mix.



on 2/23/2010 1:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Although I say that I love rich, dessert-scented body butters and thick creams, when it comes down to it, I just don't use them. I have WAY more than I care to admit. So when I started getting dry and itchy this winter, I decided to go back to this little gem that had been hiding in my toiletry stash for a very long time. The love affair has now been rekindled.

This is a light, easy to apply oil that I gently rub onto damp skin immediately after a shower and it soaks in immediately. What doesn't soak in I simply pat off with a towel. I'm left with soft, glowing skin and really no greasy residue.

I find that the bottle dispenses a few drops at a time if I just tip it over and don't squeeze it. I use a few drops for each arm, likewise for the front and back of my torso, and then a few more drops than that for each leg. A little truly goes a long way, especially when skin is damp, which I find is key for proper application.

As for the smell, I'll buy the unscented next time, not because it's offensive, but because I'm far more sensitive to scent now after two pregnancies than I was in my 20s. Anything can produce a headache nowadays for me, and this is close to doing so.

I think the price is decent. However, I can get it at almost cost, which makes it even more appealing to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

HG status....tried this after hearing raves on the boards about it!!!! Sinks into skin quickly,leaves skin super soft to touch. The scent is masculine yet feminine at the same time.Love it.


on 4/24/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm normally not happy about using lotion..i hate feeling sticky and gross..then i found this product..it's a light oil not lotion..i love it..i use it when i get out of the shower or if i need a little more moisture i'll mix it with my lotion..just a great product..have been using it for years now..doesn't take but just a drop so it last FOREVER


on 11/19/2008 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This oil is very light and has a pleasant scent. This is best when used after a shower. When added to bathwater, it really softens the skin and it's great for all body parts (skin, nails). Since this is an oil, it's runny so it's easy to spill.


on 11/19/2008 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THE BEST!! This stuff has gotten rid of my dry, scaly skin. I put it on daily right after my shower. In the dryer and colder months I use lotion too - and I think it makes your body lotion work even better. It leaves my skin glowing - just don't use too much or you'll shine!!


Works great on your cuticles too - I had gross toe nails and started dabbing this on them and they are in much better shape.


I like the smell - smells like summer to me! However, I have enough other scents going on that I will probably purchase the fragrance free version next time. The bottle is a nightmare - leaks everywhere when you use it - I always keep a tissue underneath or your shelves will get all oily. I might try a spray bottle like another reviewer suggested.


on 1/3/2008 6:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff saves my winter skin. I use it to shave with and for all over moisture in the shower. I have not used it as a bath oil and would think it might leave the tub greasy but I don't have that issue in the shower. I generally splash it on all over after lathering up, rinse lightly, then towel off as opposed to applying after showering and it works for me. I prefer the scented version but there's no accounting for taste there. It's a slightly sweet scent I can't put my finger on but I prefer it over the unscented. I find it doesn't contradict my HG Amazing Grace perfume but it certainly leaves a fine wash of scent completely on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2007 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it right after I shower over lotion for double moisture/protection and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. My only qualm about the product is that it leaves my hands a little greasy afterwards but I guess that's expected b/c it's an oil. I'd definitely buy this again but probably the unscented version. (The scented version isn't bad but I simply prefer to use unscented products.)


on 8/21/2007 1:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the scent of this although if you don't like it there is a non-scented version. I use it after showers and put a some in my bath water and my skin is silky smooth! I occasionally use lotion in addition to this but I am able to go without it. I used to use baby oil in the bath and after showers but it always made the tub floor very slippery and took awhile to be absorbed. Not so with this body oil!


on 8/13/2007 3:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS STUFF! Without fail, I apply the light sesame oil to my arms and legs right out of the shower every morning. Leaves me with a clean scent all day, and my skin has a beautiful, soft sheen. Bottle lasts forever--a little goes a long way. Bonus: Smells great with another daily staple--skin musk oil.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
719 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
Back to Top