Neutrogena Neutrogena Body Oil

4.2

30 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm normally not happy about using lotion..i hate feeling sticky and gross..then i found this product..it's a light oil not lotion..i love it..i use it when i get out of the shower or if i need a little more moisture i'll mix it with my lotion..just a great product..have been using it for years now..doesn't take but just a drop so it last FOREVER



on 11/19/2008 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This oil is very light and has a pleasant scent. This is best when used after a shower. When added to bathwater, it really softens the skin and it's great for all body parts (skin, nails). Since this is an oil, it's runny so it's easy to spill.


on 11/19/2008 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THE BEST!! This stuff has gotten rid of my dry, scaly skin. I put it on daily right after my shower. In the dryer and colder months I use lotion too - and I think it makes your body lotion work even better. It leaves my skin glowing - just don't use too much or you'll shine!!


Works great on your cuticles too - I had gross toe nails and started dabbing this on them and they are in much better shape.


I like the smell - smells like summer to me! However, I have enough other scents going on that I will probably purchase the fragrance free version next time. The bottle is a nightmare - leaks everywhere when you use it - I always keep a tissue underneath or your shelves will get all oily. I might try a spray bottle like another reviewer suggested.


on 1/3/2008 6:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff saves my winter skin. I use it to shave with and for all over moisture in the shower. I have not used it as a bath oil and would think it might leave the tub greasy but I don't have that issue in the shower. I generally splash it on all over after lathering up, rinse lightly, then towel off as opposed to applying after showering and it works for me. I prefer the scented version but there's no accounting for taste there. It's a slightly sweet scent I can't put my finger on but I prefer it over the unscented. I find it doesn't contradict my HG Amazing Grace perfume but it certainly leaves a fine wash of scent completely on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2007 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it right after I shower over lotion for double moisture/protection and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. My only qualm about the product is that it leaves my hands a little greasy afterwards but I guess that's expected b/c it's an oil. I'd definitely buy this again but probably the unscented version. (The scented version isn't bad but I simply prefer to use unscented products.)


on 8/21/2007 1:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the scent of this although if you don't like it there is a non-scented version. I use it after showers and put a some in my bath water and my skin is silky smooth! I occasionally use lotion in addition to this but I am able to go without it. I used to use baby oil in the bath and after showers but it always made the tub floor very slippery and took awhile to be absorbed. Not so with this body oil!


on 8/13/2007 3:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS STUFF! Without fail, I apply the light sesame oil to my arms and legs right out of the shower every morning. Leaves me with a clean scent all day, and my skin has a beautiful, soft sheen. Bottle lasts forever--a little goes a long way. Bonus: Smells great with another daily staple--skin musk oil.


on 3/31/2007 1:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I always use body oils to moisturize and I go through bottles of the stuff like water -- that's the main reason I always go back to Neutrogena. It's so satisfying to buy that huge family style pump bottle at the drugstore or Costco. It's a very runny oil, yet fast absorbing and hydrating. It's sesame oil based so it sinks into the skin quicker unlike mineral oils -- less chance of pore clogging/irritation too especially for those who have sensitive skin. (NOTE: You must love the fragrance of this product because it clings to the skin the whole day.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Neutrogena Body Oil since it works wonderfully right after a shower on my skin. I've used it off and on for at least 20 years. Keeps my skin soft, supple and thoroughly hydrated. During the colder months, I use this with lotion. However, in the summer months, I could use this and this only and be just fine. Oh, did I say that I have *extremely* dry skin? Yeah, it even works for skin like mine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm in love this body oil;it's my all time HG body moisturizer.It may not be for those with very dry skin,but for my normal type skin it's the best.Anything heavier than this leaves me too greasy.It's so light and absorbs quickly,and the fragrance is very soft and pretty...smells like jasmine to my nose.(It may be too perfume-y for some people though.)I've tried everything from Nivea to Bliss,and nothing leaves my skin silkier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
697 Reviews
Healing Cream
310 Reviews
Baby Oil
354 Reviews
Back to Top