Bobbi Brown • Eye Shadow in Blonde • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 earlyprim on 7/28/2009 6:01:00 PM more reviews by earlyprim

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG Brow product. The color matches my hair perfectly. I have very sparse brows but this powder applied with an angled brow brsh looks very natural. I sometimes apply a gel or a wax for a more finished look.

I own several Bobbi Brown powder eye shadows and I LOVE them all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 1/11/2009 8:21:00 PM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Blonde is part grey, mostly brown in the mid-tone range -- the website calls it "medium ash brown" -- just right for the lid. When I saw the word "blonde," I guess I expected a light gold, so I was surprised that it was this dark. But it's just right for me. It is interesting that I have been a makeup lover for so long and that it never occurred to me to use powder on my eyebrows. I always used a light-colored pencil -- "blonde," to be exact -- and it was fine. But after reading here that so many people use powder, I have been experimenting. I have to be careful not to get the shade too dark, and this one is perfect. I'm going to enjoy using this color a lot. Edited to add: Blonde remains one of my favorites. It is light enough for every occasion, muted enough to blend with everything, and dark enough to add depth. What's not to like?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 8/12/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall rating: Overall, I gave this a four-lippie rating because, oddly -- although it's the only shadow on which I've ever received multiple compliments -- I don't reach for it that often. Maybe because it seems to be more of a fall color to me: It's a deep, warm cinnamon brown. It's very close to BB Sable, so if you've got that one, you can skip this one, LOL!
Price: I think BB shadows were $19 when I swapped for this.
Packaging: It's OK; standard screw-top pot. It's quite large compared with my standard (MAC), but really, who the hell can use it up?
Would I buy again: Probably not, unless it lands me a man, LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hullabaloo on 9/9/2007 9:45:00 PM more reviews by hullabaloo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I bought this to use as a crease color and its just what I was hoping it would be. A soft taupey, very natural looking light brown. There are a couple things that I love about Bobbi Brown's matte eyeshadows; they are so finely milled that they go on with an almost creamy texture and they are pigmented enough that you don't have to keep layering them on. So because they are a great texture then when I apply them they don't make the delicate skin on my eyelids look too cakey or powdery. And I'm grateful for this, because at 38 that skin is showing fine lines and is a little puffy most days. And if I have shimmer on the crease of my eyelid, it just emphasizes all of those things I'd like to hide. Blonde is a great shade for the crease, because it gives my eyes definition and is subtle at the same time. I wish I'd bought this shade years ago. Next I'm going to try it for my brows. I got this for $13 at a Cosmetics Company Outlet, but its usually $19 at a Bobbi Brown counter. For reference, I'm a PPP with green eyes and blonde hair. Great product. I also highly recommend Bobbi Brown's Bone matte eyeshadow as a wash under eyeshadow; I use it everyday and it works like a charm.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraMcO on 2/25/2007 11:13:00 AM more reviews by LauraMcO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use as a brow filler (fair skin, dark blonde hair) with Revlon Colorstay brow gel in blonde and my brows looks done with out that overdone fakey look that pencils give me.The color is perfect for this purpose. BB's products are very expensive, but the colors work really well for me. Would buy again, but luckily a little bit of this goes a long way; I think it will be awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Artbabe on 5/10/2006 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Artbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After trying many pencils and powders, this has turned out to be a terrific brow color for me. I have very blonde brows, cool-toned LLL, and I color my hair a cool red. Every other brown/taupe I tried was too yellow (and I don't like red eyebrows). This is light ash brown, matte texture. Good staying power, especially if I use a wax over it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girliex601x on 5/10/2006 7:20:00 AM more reviews by girliex601x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

like others have said, this is the perfect brown with a slight gray... think cool tone version of taupe. i have both and prefer blonde for my cool tone browns and taupe for warmer browns. the texture is so soft. i am really impressed with bb eyeshadows. color can easily be build, but blonde is not too sheer to begin with. since i have super dark hair, i do not use this for my brows.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 2/8/2006 11:06:00 AM more reviews by monvai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like Blonde. Im NC40. Ive been looking for my staple grey-brown eyeshadow my whole life and I couldn't find any that looks JUST nice. JUST right. Blonde is medium grey-brown matte, that is wonderful for crease, and for contouring the area below your brow bones. Great for work as it is matte and natural. I use Laura Mercier's Eye Basics under neath it and the brown shows up so amazingly.

Amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickgirl8 on 11/22/2005 7:16:00 PM more reviews by lipstickgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great neutral eye shadow! It's funny -- I bought it after the MA used it to darken my brows (I'm blonde, blue-eyed, with very fair brows and lashes) and liked it just fine. But it never occurred to me to try it as ES. After reading others' reviews, I gave it a whirl today. I used Bone over the entire eye, Bone shimmer above my lashes to make my eyes pop, then used Blonde in the crease. It's so pretty! A very natural look -- your face, but better, as BB would say.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LowCarbLovely on 3/5/2005 12:47:00 PM more reviews by LowCarbLovely

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral/base/lid color. Has excellent staying power. Goes with almost everything. The perfect "daytime" e/s. The reason I gave it 4 lippies instead of 5 is it's overpriced in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products