Olay • Regenerist Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 reema2 on 12/2/2006 7:40:00 AM more reviews by reema2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A very good cream. Neither very light not heavy either. My skin absorbes it well i have normal skin.Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AKpilot on 5/19/2006 8:21:00 PM more reviews by AKpilot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is great! I use it 2x a day (following washing my face with Olay Anti Aging Anti Blemish Cleanser) and it works like a charm! It isn't as thick as a lotion, but it definately moisturizes very well! One tube of this lasts me about 5 months, and that is using it 2x a day, one pump each time. I paid $17 for it at Wal Mart, but that is actually rather inexpensive considering it lasts quite a while! I definately recommend this to everyone and I will continue buying this for as long as they make it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jnnlw on 6/27/2005 3:16:00 PM more reviews by jnnlw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My mom and I really like the creaminess of this product. It leaves a silky finish and smells great (my fiance loves it). I wake up with my skin looking bright and fresh. My skin is really dry. This moisturizes well in the summertime. I took off a lippie because I think that I'll want a more moisturizing cream in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* efrey14 on 4/20/2005 10:43:00 PM more reviews by efrey14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like like like it, however, because we are bordering on summertime, when my face actually gets super dry, I'm not positive that this will moisturize as much as I need. It goes on very smoothly, the smell is fresh (if you like smells to your moisturizers), and the pump is awesome to keep out bacteria. No weird bumpies for me - everyone has different skin, though. You may get the bumpies. Ick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmyinNO on 1/24/2005 8:52:00 PM more reviews by AmyinNO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Doesn't hold a candle to my regular moisturizer, Shiseido Benefiance. Wanted to try something cheaper, and this just proves the point that you get what you pay for. Not nearly moisturizing enough for me, and the anti-aging effects were barely noticeable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juzzy04 on 1/20/2005 6:04:00 PM more reviews by juzzy04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product rocks. My skin feels like a baby's bottom after I used this. It's a little pricey for a d/s lotion, but i think it's worth it. It smells good too..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emiwood on 1/17/2005 2:54:00 AM more reviews by emiwood

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

ugh, this did a number on my skin. i used it for about 4 days. it felt like a film over my skin which i think it was since my skin broke out in HUGE, red, cyst like pimples. just horrible. i'm now using it as hand cream to try to salvage my monetary loss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurenaj on 11/28/2004 8:46:00 AM more reviews by laurenaj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have used them all...La Mer,Shiseido's Future Solution...any and all of the expenive creams, I have used them, and you know what? Oil of Olay's, Regenerist Cream is as effective,delivering all the results of the most expensive!! I simply have to say, I love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emalily on 10/29/2004 3:23:00 AM more reviews by emalily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had a strong allergic reaction to this cream. Within 24 hours my face became red, sore and swollen & covered with tiny white acne-like bumps from my temples to my collar, clustered especially around my eyes and under my jaw. Treated with prescription oral corticosteroids & anti-histamines - if you're in any way sensitive-skinned, make sure you test patch this first!!! This is the first product I have reacted to in such a strong way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hal4 on 9/1/2004 12:35:00 PM more reviews by hal4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cream. I'm about to trun 40, I smoke and I did get tan when I was younger. But I've always taken great care of my skin. (I used to work in the skin care industry in my 20s). I've used this cream for about 2 months. This cream is better than expensive and exclusive brands I've used, and it is dirt cheap for what it provides. I started using it after reading an article in the NY Times about the peptides in the cream that actually work to lessen aging signs on the skin. Don't get me wrong, NOTHING WILL TAKE 10 YEARS OFF YOUR SKIN, but this stuff (along witht the serum and eye cream) will give you great and hydrated skin and radiant glow that make you look rested, healthy and glowy. Believe me that's the best you can get.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products