Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baldymonster on 1/21/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by baldymonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my God. I honestly think I lack the vocabulary, experience, and rhetorical skills I'd need to adequately describe how foul this hairspray smells. The closest I can get is "someone left fruit punch out to ferment for weeks, then tried to spray over the goopy swill with half a bottle of designer imitation perfume." Or possibly "someone with terrible oral hygiene drank a case of berry soda and has been burping in my face for an hour." Except aerosolized! And inescapable. It actually gave me (and at least one innocent bystander who shares a bathroom with me) a headache! That has never happened to me before. I normally like Aussie products a lot, but this reeks so bad I couldn't even bear to stick around to see what my hair looked like styled with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 1/9/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty surprised by all the bad reviews for this product...I really like it! It comes in a tall purple bottle with some general information like the brand and small product description on the front and more in depth information on the back. I normally use this in the mornings before school or if I'm going to the beach (which I probably do about once a year...and I live in a beach town). As another reviewer mentioned, this is for waves, not curls. Catch the Wave is even written right on the bottle. I find that this product gives my hair a nice smell to it while providing it with a nice- but never crunchy -wave. Here's how I use it:
-Before bed at night and after showering, I apply Paul Mitchel Super Skinny Serum to my hair and run it through.
-Then I use the Aussie split end protecant and run that through my hair.
-I use my blowdryer and the diffuser attatchment to dry my hair, but not take away my natrual waves.
-When I wake up, I straighten my awkward too-long-to-be-bangs-but-too-short-to-be-face-frames and then spritz around five to seven squirts onto my hair (which reaches mid back. I should probably use more...) and scrunch my hair up and hold it in place for about twenty seconds. When I let it go, the spray helps form the waves, which then stay in place all day. I've been really happy with my hair since using this.
Bottom line: It's a great product for us wavy haired girls, but I don't know if I'd buy it again. I'm always looking to try out new hair products, and while this is a nice product, I'd like to try more that claim to do the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gortney on 1/4/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by gortney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have straight hair, and I was hoping for a hairspray that I could use to help me achieve a beachy look. I first spray my dry hair with a seasalt spray, add in a texturizer, then I diffuse my hair. Lastly I add this hairspray. I find it a little too wet and not as much hold as I would like. Since my hair is straight and very hard to achieve the messy look, I need a hairspray with more hold. Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deviant666 on 11/15/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Deviant666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product with the hopes that it would what it was made for. I have very thick hair, that has never held any styling, so my hopes weren't exactly high. Good thing, because other than making my hair smell great, this product is useless. I've followed all directions, and even explored the internet in hopes of finding some little trick to make it work. No luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 weegee56 on 9/14/2012 2:04:00 PM more reviews by weegee56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I never got to see how this worked as the smell is so disgusting that I had to wash my hair at once. It smells like the deodorizer in a public toilet. Threw it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megan26 on 8/26/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by megan26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have naturally curly hair and i use this as a hair spray when i get done recurling some pieces of my hair it holds it well and keeeps my curls! i do also use it when i get out of the shower. i love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiveLifeLydz on 5/15/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by LiveLifeLydz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm kinda shocked at the reviews I'm seeing..

I don't know if most girls haven't noticed, but they say they're complaining about no curls being held, that's because if you look at the bottle itself, its for WAVES only, hence why it says "catch the waves" I have natural wavy hair and I recently stopped straightening my hair because it was starting to grow so I had to change my style and get used to my hair. I found this spray and gave it a few small sprays the next morning and styled it accordingly to get the "Shakira-hair" since my hair isn't too crazy to handle and I LOVED IT! My hair still felt soft and very manageable by the end of the day. Some girls are complaining that it leaves a strange residue due to the formula change (or the amount of spray girls with curly hair use) , and I don't see it, since I only need a few small sprays and im set for the day. I suggest that the curly haired girls go find a much different spray formulated for curly haired women and I hope they find their holy grail of hair sprays:)

Fortunately there was a sale at Walgreens so I got lucky with this bottle. Overall, I give it a 5/5 because of its good hold and since I don't need a lot of the formula in my hair, it keeps my natural hair feeling soft, and looking fun and sexy:) I really recommend it to girls with wavy locks who need that extra hold

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kay1027 on 5/1/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by kay1027

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i used to love this product but i think they have done something new to it..it used to leave my hair curly and smooth..and i have very thick hair so it was always hard to get the curly look w/o it looking crunchy..now this product does the same..it leaves it crunchy hard and very dry..you must wash your hair AS SOON as you get home or in the morning your hair is a big tangly mess..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mielr on 3/26/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by mielr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Unfortunately, this product has been REFORMULATED by P&G and now leaves a white, chunky residue on my hair. I have used this product for many years, I am baffled why P&G would change the formula of this classic product (changing the scent was bad enough!) P&G has ruined the Aussie line since they took over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovesyou on 3/20/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this
Pros:
~nice packaging I like the spray bottle
~makes waves/curls in my hair
~smells good ans is long lasting scent
~cheap $3
Cons:
~sticky
~makes hair hard to brush so don't brush your hair when you have this in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products