Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 megan26 on 8/26/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by megan26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have naturally curly hair and i use this as a hair spray when i get done recurling some pieces of my hair it holds it well and keeeps my curls! i do also use it when i get out of the shower. i love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiveLifeLydz on 5/15/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by LiveLifeLydz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm kinda shocked at the reviews I'm seeing..

I don't know if most girls haven't noticed, but they say they're complaining about no curls being held, that's because if you look at the bottle itself, its for WAVES only, hence why it says "catch the waves" I have natural wavy hair and I recently stopped straightening my hair because it was starting to grow so I had to change my style and get used to my hair. I found this spray and gave it a few small sprays the next morning and styled it accordingly to get the "Shakira-hair" since my hair isn't too crazy to handle and I LOVED IT! My hair still felt soft and very manageable by the end of the day. Some girls are complaining that it leaves a strange residue due to the formula change (or the amount of spray girls with curly hair use) , and I don't see it, since I only need a few small sprays and im set for the day. I suggest that the curly haired girls go find a much different spray formulated for curly haired women and I hope they find their holy grail of hair sprays:)

Fortunately there was a sale at Walgreens so I got lucky with this bottle. Overall, I give it a 5/5 because of its good hold and since I don't need a lot of the formula in my hair, it keeps my natural hair feeling soft, and looking fun and sexy:) I really recommend it to girls with wavy locks who need that extra hold

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kay1027 on 5/1/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by kay1027

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i used to love this product but i think they have done something new to it..it used to leave my hair curly and smooth..and i have very thick hair so it was always hard to get the curly look w/o it looking crunchy..now this product does the same..it leaves it crunchy hard and very dry..you must wash your hair AS SOON as you get home or in the morning your hair is a big tangly mess..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mielr on 3/26/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by mielr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Unfortunately, this product has been REFORMULATED by P&G and now leaves a white, chunky residue on my hair. I have used this product for many years, I am baffled why P&G would change the formula of this classic product (changing the scent was bad enough!) P&G has ruined the Aussie line since they took over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovesyou on 3/20/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this
Pros:
~nice packaging I like the spray bottle
~makes waves/curls in my hair
~smells good ans is long lasting scent
~cheap $3
Cons:
~sticky
~makes hair hard to brush so don't brush your hair when you have this in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanessa15 on 3/1/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by vanessa15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really hated this. Makes my hair sticky and way too crunchy. I hate crunchy hair. Another thing is that it also leaves my hands feeling sticky! This just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fromstarstuff on 12/30/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by fromstarstuff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Sprunch hates my hair. I think it would work a lot better for someone with fine hair, but since mine is pretty coarse and very thick, it simply doesn't work. It doesn't matter how I use it, the waves fall out of my hair, and I'm left with a crunchy mess. It's very sticky and is hard to wash off my hands once I've scrunched my hair. If I don't use very much, my hair won't hold the waves at all. If I use even a tiny bit more, I end up with crunchy, nasty hair, and the waves are gone before my hair dries. It also leaves a lot of white residue. It's actually enough that I wouldn't consider going out of the house after using it even if my hair held correctly. My hair is dark, so having a ton of white flakes is noticeable and embarrassing.

Also, the first ingredient on the bottle is alcohol. That pretty much guarantees that your hair is going to end up dry and crispy, especially if it's also dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cheeseee on 11/4/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Cheeseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I loveee this! It works pretty well but there are some down sides to this. Lets start with the pros: makes hair wavy
Has great hold
Smells pretty good
Now onto the cons: very sticky
Dont apply to much because it will make ur hair gross

I use thus product on my wet hair before i go to bed. I have baturally straight hair so i pit this in, scrunch and then i either braid or put my hair in a bun or whatever. When i get up in the mornin my hair is still damp which is wierd cuz my hair is suppah fine so it air dries in like 20 mins. When i get yp the waves are supper soft and last mor the majority of the day.

Lovee it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupgrl2008 on 10/4/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by makeupgrl2008

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Overall decent product.
I enjoy the light-grape scent and although the hold is not the strongest, it is still decent.
One downside that I had with this product was that it made my hair feel a bit crunch when too much was applied in one spot. However, with a general spray, crunch free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenwood83 on 9/19/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jenwood83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have naturally wavy / curly hair, and this absolutely defined my curls... It looked great, but the texture was horrible! Was sticky, like I used a glue/baby powder combo, and when I would touch my hair, my hands would get a film on them. Worst of all, I have washed my hair TWICE since using this, and the film is STILL THERE! Will not repurchase, I doubt I'll even finish the rest of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products