Guinot Longue vie yeux

3.5

26 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/29/2005 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just wanted to tell you all...this will be repackaged in a tube soon!



on 5/4/2005 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think I've found the perfect eye treatment for myself.This is actually the first product I tried from Guinot.But I already started to get more! This product has a creamy texture which is sunk in right after the application. So within max 5 min. you can do your eye makeup and it doesn't peels off when you put your concealer on it.And there are more! My eye area become smoother and more radiant within 2 weeks.I can tell you that this diminishes the dark circles and fatigue as well.What else can I want!The jar is the very elegant too.I'll definitely buy again.

EDIT:As one of the reviewers mentioned before,this stopped working after a while.It simply turned into a decent cream that moisturizes the eye area.Don't expect a lifting effect after 2-3 weeks.I'm just using this one up but I won't repurchase.So I decrease the number of lippies from 5 to 3.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2005 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loved this eye cream - beautiful to use... Sometimes my eyes craved for it! It is very gentle, soothing and a great light texture. Immediately sunk in and never made my eyes puffy as other creams have done. Would definately buy again.


on 12/28/2004 12:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loved this cream when I bought it. It didn't affect my rosacea, and it deflated puffiness and evened out the dark circles. It immediately absorbed into the skin so I could apply my makeup right after. There is no discernable scent that I could detect. But with that all being said, it stopped working after I got through about half of the cream. I stopped using it to see if it will renew its effect later. I also do not like dipping my fingers into the cream or using the stupid paddle that I have to clean all the time. I prefer a pump - it's cleaner and keeps the product fresher. The price is not so bad given the quality.


on 12/12/2004 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't like the jar thing but the product works really well. I am only 26 but working on prevention and i have managed to scare of crows feet for now. It can irritate the eyes in the morning so just be careful when applying it. The eye area feels nice and tight in the morning and you look great. I wear contacts and it doesn't bother them.


on 11/29/2004 6:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best eye creams I have ever used- it's very moisturising and really does make lines fade away. I'm not crazy about the smell and the packaging and rather have eye cream in a tube - but it really does work. No sensitivity reported. This actually does what it promises - finally you don't get fooled by all the other expensive brands with big promises that they are not keeping. Higly recommended !


on 11/16/2004 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The cream itself feels very light, sinks right in. Feels very moisturizing. That said, it is highly fragranced, doesn't do anything for black circles. I don't have any wrinkles yet. So I can't say if it does anything for them. I would not buy it again and probably I would go back to my LP eye contour cream.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yuck, highly fragranced and made my eyes itchy and watery. I'm not normally sensitive at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2003 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product made the skin around my eyes red and itchy. One eye was so swollen I couldn't open it when I woke up the day after using the cream. Be very careful with this if you have sensitive skin. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone without doing a test patch first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2003 8:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What a fantastic product! After a quiet long and disappointing odyssee for the right eye-treatment I finaly bought this one after a facial at my cosmetician's. Expensive (63.- SwissFrancs) but very effective it reduces wrinkles, puffiness and circles - it just works! My odyssee is definitively over.


Back to Top