Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.2(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sagiegens on 3/26/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by sagiegens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think Covergirl's Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk is a great product. When stumbling upon it, I was searching for a cheap light pink blush with a powder texture. This was the best I could find in the drug store. The packaging scared me at first because it was a little confusing. I eventually figured out how to close it and it was fine. The blush does have a fragrance but it is not too overbearing. It is actually quite pleasant. The color payoff is phenomenal. Maybe too good... Even if it looks like there is little product on the blush brush, there is a ton. So blending may be necessary for some. I definetly need to blend even more so every time using this blush. I feel like my acne acts up a bit when I do have this blush on. Nothing too extreme though. I usually stay away from Covergirl from past experiences with their products but I would pick this blush up again even though it isn't a very light color. It's still very nice and is worth a try. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goblinwand on 3/26/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by goblinwand

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Cheekers has been on MUA reviews for 10 years, and in stores a lot longer. The original idea of Cheekers from Cover Girl was to have your blush with you in a small, portable case including the brush. CG created several shades and presently there are 18, so you can have as many as you need for different moods and color schemes without breaking your piggy bank. This review is for Rose Silk, which I would say is my perfect every day and night shade. It's sheer, buildable color lasts all day until it's time to wash you face, or all through a long night. There is no glitter or sparkle! Just a natural-looking glow that blends into your skin whether it's bare or you're wearing foundation. The fragrance is reminiscent of Noxzema, with eucalyptus leaf oil and clove flower oil. I actually like the fragrance and it dissipates after a while on your face. The brush is handy to have if you don't want to carry a full-sized blush brush or brush set while traveling, although the rectangle blush pan makes it a little difficult to just touch a blush brush like a round or square. I just swirl my regular blush brush around on the color and it works well. You can always save the little brush for blending small areas, like eyeshadow. I have blue eyes, a neutral skin tone that looks great in cool colors and this shade is just so pretty and natural. I get a kick out of it being a dupe for Nars Orgasm, at a fraction of the cost! I will definitely repurchase this little drugstore gem time and again!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 habana on 2/2/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using Cover Girl blushes for over 20 years. Rose silk gives such a nice natural rosy flush to my cheeks. The color lasts and you can't beat the price. I pay $4 at Walmart. There's a good reason CG cheekers are a classic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinabennett on 12/4/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by marinabennett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading a ton of positive MUA reviews about this blush, I decided to give it a try. Verdict: no regrets!
This blush is lovely. It has a very buildable, natural colour to it, which I think is great.
Secondly, it stays on all day (at least for me).

I don't mind the smell, though from many reviews I've seen on here, a lot of people can't stand it. Once it's on my face, I can't smell it, and that's all that matters.

I also don't mind the brush, unlike the majority of reviewers. It gets the job done adequately, which is all I'm really looking for.

Overall, I think this was a great purchase. I will definitely be repurchasing in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Octobercutie888 on 11/12/2012 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Octobercutie888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE the color of the blush and on my skin it looks great i especially like the shimmer but i don't know if it was just me getting zits because of the time of the month or if it was the blush. All and all it's not a bad blush there just is better out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heatherbelleday on 11/8/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by heatherbelleday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Before I had children and my husband became a graduate student I only used expensive make-up and was especially fond of Nars. I have not bought any Nars make-up for at least five years now because it is completely out of my price range. Nars Orgasm was my favourite blush and I have to say that this blush is an incredibly close match. I actually think it is a bit prettier! I love the sheen it has which makes it almost a highlighter for me. I often apply a small bit over a matte blush like ELF's "Pink Passion". The drawback for me is the ugly compact and useless brush but for the price I am not going to take off a star. I AM going to take a star off for the hideous perfume. It does smell awful in an overpowering old-fashioned sort of way. However, I don't find that the perfume lingers.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklesxox on 11/6/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by sparklesxox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Although I religiously check makeupally for reviews on everything before I purchase, I never before felt compelled to write my own for any product. However, for the covergirl cheekers blush in rose silk, I felt that I needed to add my own two cents. This ladies, delivers what Nar's orgasm promises, but fails to do. There is no chunky glittery drag queen-esque look when wearing this blush. Oh, no. There is however a beautiful, youthful pinky peach sheen to one's cheeks, reminiscent of childhood romps in the park. This is the blush that works with everything. The one you wear when you want to look pretty and innocent. The kind of blush that prompts the cute barista at starbucks to comment on your beautiful skin and ask for your number. Seriously, ladies, at 3 dollars, you have nothing to lose!

Hey ladies, it has been a while and I felt that i should add to my earlier review. This blush does not look good on those with a darker complexion. I range from NC35 to NC 40.(im half indian so i darken fast) While this looks good on me in the dead of winter, it does not suite my summer skin. You can defiantly see a silver sheen to it. Not attractive.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovesyou on 10/12/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this blush So far this is the best blush I ever used. Gives a nice soft pinky glow but looks very natural. This has teensy tiny sparkles in it that not visible unless your up super close. The only negatives about this product is the smell of it (which isn't bad I smelt a lot worst cosmetics) I prefer my makeup to be scent free the packaging sucks is and looks cheap the brush it come with is awful scratchy and itchy. I tossed it out but this stuff is amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beeaauutty on 9/28/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Beeaauutty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product becuase it looks natural and gives me a glow! :)
I dont like the little brush that comes with it but thats alright i have my own. Covergirl is a great makeup brand that i will lean towards when buying simple makeup (powders, masacara, blush, etc.) So over all i think this is a great prouct! I wil continue to buy! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lionz on 9/24/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lionz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely peachy-pink shade. I never really saw the point of blush, but my mom told me I looked too pale all the time (whatever like I live in Canada) so I finally just bought this (after checking reviews for the best blush on MUA!) and wow, i actually do look much more radiant and girly. I agree with alot of the other reviews I skimmed over- it doesn't contour very easily, but it never looks clown-like. There's a subtle sheen of glitter, but it's not tacky or anything. I tried other blushes, because I thought maybe I should expand my horizons, but I will always go back to Rose Silk! And I know the brush is sucky but I use it anyways hahahahah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products